Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2566 (Women's twinset) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 358 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:JUNIPERJUNE
photo
Friend of PR
About JUNIPERJUNE
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/20/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/13 5:19 PM
Last Updated:11/7/13 11:05 AM
Project Photo:Jalie: 2566 by JUNIPERJUNE

Jalie: 2566 by JUNIPERJUNE  
Pattern Photo:Jalie 2566
Jalie Pattern Info

More Info provided by JUNIPERJUNE

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
  • Tip: re-using multi size patterns
  • Current Tags What is a Tag:
    Fabric:Lacoste  [See other projects in this fabric]
    Related Links  
    Click on to add a link
    Pattern Description: Cardigan with front band and long sleeve with choice of t-shirts. Style A t-shirt has a mock turtleneck, Style B has a scoop neck with self-fabric binding. Both t-shirts are offered with a choice of short and cap sleeve

    Pattern Sizing: sized for children to plus size

    Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? I made modifications

    Were the instructions easy to follow? We used the pattern during our sewing class, so the instructions were not used.

    What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the versatility of this pattern. We can make many changes the the collar and length, and sleeves

    Fabric Used: Lacoste knit. This is my first ever attempt at changing the pattern to a v neck. I was so nervous, that I did not check the fabric elasticity before cutting out my pattern. I should have used the next size up as it was super tight, as there is not much stretch. It came out perfectly, great practice. I made a second one in the same material and one size bigger, much better. Another lesson learned! The lacoste was tubular, so we had cut it open in the fold line. We made sure not to have the fold in any of our pieces. This fold does not come out with ironing. We only realized once at home that the fabric was tubular.

    Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: Make full length sleeves, and changed the it to a V neck.

    Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, yes yes

    Conclusion: Love this pattern! I have made 2 mock turtle necks, 2 dresses, scoop neck, v neck, Chanel collars....
    Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
     
    thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
    Merchants on PR
    Gwyn Hug
    Fabric Shopping Help!
    Deals!
    Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
    Vintage Sewing Patterns
    Deals!
    Style Arc sewing dress patterns
    Patterns That Fit
    Web site
    << Previous      Next >>
    9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
    donna wicks said...
    This is such a great pattern. Your sweater looks good. Looking forward to seeing more of your creations!
    10/24/13 5:48 PM
    knitstitcher said...
    wow! Beautiful top and Fantastic job! I love the self binding around the neck. Does the pattern give directions for the neck binding or is that something you learned elsewhere? I would like to know how to do that.
    10/24/13 6:25 PM
    ArtAttack said...
    What a great basic! Love the color and have been looking for something similar. Beautiful!
    10/24/13 6:39 PM
    JUNIPERJUNE said...
    The binding we do ourselves. My class taught us how to do a turtleneck, mock turtle, a Chanel neck, scoop neck, v neck, centered v neck, rounded v neck. All without the pattern!
    10/26/13 8:09 AM
    SewWil said...
    Wonderful V-neck top. Your changes came out great. Love the color.
    11/7/13 9:47 AM
    Barbara V said...
    Beautiful top and color. The alterations worked out perfectly!
    11/7/13 10:28 AM
    Rhoda K said...
    Great job and beautiful color!
    11/7/13 10:54 AM
    Dee2 said...
    Love this sweater--the color is beautiful & your sewing looks wonderful.
    11/7/13 1:26 PM
    mnitts said...
    Looks immaculate and love the colour.
    11/7/13 5:27 PM
    Login
    Online Sewing Classes
    Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
    Fee: $29.00
    (Regular $49.00)
    Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

    Online Sewing Classes
    Bust Adjustments
    Fee: $29.00
    (Regular $39.99)
    Bust Adjustments

    Simplicity 5941
    photo
    Review by gotpeace91 on 4/5/09
    Read Review

    Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
    Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

    Details
    Price: $17.95
    Add to Bag Add to Bag

    Vogue 8994 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
    Vogue 8994 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

    Details
    Price: $22.50
    Add to Bag Add to Bag

    Kwik Sew 3660
    photo
    Review by catalak on 4/23/11
    Read Review

    Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
    Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

    Details
    Price: $4.99
    Add to Bag Add to Bag

    Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
    Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

    Details
    Price: $12.50
    Add to Bag Add to Bag

    Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
    Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

    Details
    Price: $22.95
    Add to Bag Add to Bag

    Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)
    Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

    Details
    Price: $12.50
    Add to Bag Add to Bag


    Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
    Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us