SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5678 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shirt and Sash)

19 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/13 5:35 PM
Last Updated:10/24/13 5:53 PM


Butterick: 5678 by cleverkitty  Butterick: 5678 by cleverkitty  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Beautiful work! I'm getting ready to cut this top and also need both narrow shoulder and swayback adjustments.
10/24/13 6:20 PM
carolynw said...
You have a superb shirt which looks like high end RTW. Congratulations on turning out such a perfect blouse - am a little green with envy :)
10/24/13 6:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, cute shirt! Love the detailing and the subtle stripe of the fabric. Very nice!
10/24/13 6:36 PM
SewWil said...
Oh wow! I love everything about this blouse. Very polished looking. Great job!!!
10/24/13 7:04 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
CUTE top!! I have this pattern and just have not gotten around to it. I'll know where to look for your adjustments
10/24/13 9:19 PM
nancyc said...
Great idea about the belt carriers! Beautiful shirt!!
10/25/13 6:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very smart!
10/25/13 8:02 AM
wimmie said...
Thanks for this review. I'll have to remember the belt and tab detail when I make this one. really nice workmenship.
10/25/13 8:32 AM
grays08 said...
Such a beautiful, classic top! I love it and had to look at all the photos as I'm green with envy as well! ;> I love Nancy's techniques for adjusting the shoulder and swayback too - I've tried others that I didn't like as well and always go back to the ol' pivot & slide. I just love the details on this and agree with you on keeping it versatile and so clever to put them on the sash. Well done!
10/25/13 9:00 AM
1SewSweet said...
Cute! I have this pattern and will give it a try!
10/27/13 8:55 AM
liliv said...
Pretty sewing! I'm jealous of your patience, I'm not patient enough to sew a lovely well made shirt like this!
10/30/13 11:44 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh clever kitty! This is very cute! Impeccable work as usual. Very nice!
10/30/13 6:57 PM
Christas said...
I love this! Your top is so cute and sewn beautifully! Nice work..... as always!
11/11/13 10:11 PM
persevering said...
Fabulous shirt ... thanks for your review! Did you sew the top of the sleeve as the pattern shows or did you make an adjustment? It looks great ... all of it!
11/11/13 10:36 PM
cleverkitty said...
Thank-you everyone I seem to be a little excited about this blouse especially seeing the other reviews coming in. As far as the sleeve preserving I made no adjustment but I did do a narrow shoulder adjustment , my sleeve starts at the top of my shoulder where the prominent bone is. Thanks for asking :)
11/12/13 8:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2261

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: liliv

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now