SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3408 (Misses Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/13 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Absolutely chic and beautiful on you!
10/25/13 9:34 AM
sewbehind said...
I love this on you. You do look fabulous. The fabric is gorgeous.
10/25/13 9:50 AM
awesomepotatoes said...
Wow! The dresses on the pattern look very plain, but your dress looks so professional. Nice job.
10/25/13 10:25 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable! The fabric makes a huge difference. Yours is so cute and looking at the pattern, it doesn't look that nice!
10/25/13 10:50 AM
marec said...
Perfect on you!
10/25/13 10:57 AM
Melwyk said...
So lovely! This is a great fabric and looks so smart on you.
10/25/13 11:23 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Absolutely fabulous! I love your work!
10/25/13 11:29 AM
Guelphgurl said...
Lovely. Too bad the pattern is out of print.
10/25/13 12:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous! This bold, graphic houndstooth makes it all the better. Wonderful work!
10/25/13 12:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is fabulous!! That fabric is to die for! Love it and dang that it is OOP!
10/25/13 12:47 PM
mnitts said...
So classy looks like you spent a fortune on it. Fab!
10/25/13 12:51 PM
cabinbaby said...
Gawd, I love this. I just made this dress and didn't love it on me. :(
10/25/13 1:20 PM
motorharp said...
Wow, that looks amazing! Great job on matching the houndstooth pattern.
10/25/13 1:20 PM
ntpolite said...
Very nice. I wouldn't have purchased the pattern based on the picture on the envelope. You Rocked it!
10/25/13 1:50 PM
canei said...
I've had this for years but never bothered with it. After seeing yours, I may give it a try...Thanks for the review. Yours is awesome!!!!
10/25/13 2:32 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is absolutely lovely. Great job and it looks so great on you too. The style suits you.
10/25/13 5:07 PM
Lori V said...
Just gorgeous
10/25/13 5:58 PM
Lori V said...
Just gorgeous
10/25/13 5:58 PM
carolynw said...
You are very elegant and beautiful in your dress
10/25/13 7:05 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
killer print.... where did you find it? maybe I should check the blog details before asking... Great look!
10/25/13 7:30 PM
salsera7 said...
What a lady you are in this dress. Great job!
10/25/13 7:41 PM
carrie18584 said...
That fabric and pattern together look impeccable! The houndstooth fits you perfectly - stunning!
10/25/13 8:08 PM
carrie18584 said...
Deleted Repeat Pose
10/25/13 8:09 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Great fabric choice for this pattern. Your dress is beautiful.
10/25/13 8:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Amazingly beautiful on you! Gorgeous fabric, sewing and ensemble.
10/25/13 10:51 PM
megumi said...
The dress looks great!
10/25/13 11:25 PM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful dress and looks wonderful on you.
10/26/13 1:31 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look perfectly styled!
10/26/13 4:05 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look perfectly styled!
10/26/13 4:05 AM
swirlgurl said...
oh my gosh! Fantastic Dress! Love houndstooth and it's a perfect choice!
10/26/13 4:15 PM
lalalauren said...
What a pretty dress! You look fantastic :)
10/27/13 6:41 AM
kacy22 said...
Oh my goodness! You look lovely, as always. Wherever did you find that print? I've been searching for large houndstooth for years!!!
10/27/13 9:42 AM
Linda S said...
Very nice!
10/30/13 1:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8397

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Simplicity 2069

photo
by: sew1moremo...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now