Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3408 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 529 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/13 9:05 AM
Project Photo:Kwik Sew: 3408 by 3kids1036

Pattern Photo:Kwik Sew 3408
Kwik Sew Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Matte Jersey  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: Misses fitted wrap dresses have waist seam, slightly flared skirt, V-neckine, bust darts and self-fabric ties. View B has 3/4 length sleeves.

Pattern Sizing: XS-XL I made the medium.


Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?

YES!
Were the instructions easy to follow? Kwik sew always has THE best directions. Their patterns are worth the directions alone. I did look over these for the sake of the review but I didn't need them.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the style of this dress. I normally use Vogue 8379 when I want a wrap dress but I truly believe that one has been replaced.


Fabric Used: Matte Jersey


Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I made the fabric ties wider. I didn't like the narrow ones.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes yes yes yes yes and yes. I am making this one again. And again. And, well you get the point. This pattern is OOP so if you can find it anywhere grab it.

Conclusion: Excellent pattern!

You can see additional pictures on my blog.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Absolutely chic and beautiful on you!
10/25/13 9:34 AM
sewbehind said...
I love this on you. You do look fabulous. The fabric is gorgeous.
10/25/13 9:50 AM
awesomepotatoes said...
Wow! The dresses on the pattern look very plain, but your dress looks so professional. Nice job.
10/25/13 10:25 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable! The fabric makes a huge difference. Yours is so cute and looking at the pattern, it doesn't look that nice!
10/25/13 10:50 AM
marec said...
Perfect on you!
10/25/13 10:57 AM
Melwyk said...
So lovely! This is a great fabric and looks so smart on you.
10/25/13 11:23 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Absolutely fabulous! I love your work!
10/25/13 11:29 AM
Guelphgurl said...
Lovely. Too bad the pattern is out of print.
10/25/13 12:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous! This bold, graphic houndstooth makes it all the better. Wonderful work!
10/25/13 12:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is fabulous!! That fabric is to die for! Love it and dang that it is OOP!
10/25/13 12:47 PM
mnitts said...
So classy looks like you spent a fortune on it. Fab!
10/25/13 12:51 PM
cabinbaby said...
Gawd, I love this. I just made this dress and didn't love it on me. :(
10/25/13 1:20 PM
motorharp said...
Wow, that looks amazing! Great job on matching the houndstooth pattern.
10/25/13 1:20 PM
ntpolite said...
Very nice. I wouldn't have purchased the pattern based on the picture on the envelope. You Rocked it!
10/25/13 1:50 PM
canei said...
I've had this for years but never bothered with it. After seeing yours, I may give it a try...Thanks for the review. Yours is awesome!!!!
10/25/13 2:32 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is absolutely lovely. Great job and it looks so great on you too. The style suits you.
10/25/13 5:07 PM
Lori V said...
Just gorgeous
10/25/13 5:58 PM
Lori V said...
Just gorgeous
10/25/13 5:58 PM
carolynw said...
You are very elegant and beautiful in your dress
10/25/13 7:05 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
killer print.... where did you find it? maybe I should check the blog details before asking... Great look!
10/25/13 7:30 PM
salsera7 said...
What a lady you are in this dress. Great job!
10/25/13 7:41 PM
carrie18584 said...
That fabric and pattern together look impeccable! The houndstooth fits you perfectly - stunning!
10/25/13 8:08 PM
carrie18584 said...
Deleted Repeat Pose
10/25/13 8:09 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Great fabric choice for this pattern. Your dress is beautiful.
10/25/13 8:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Amazingly beautiful on you! Gorgeous fabric, sewing and ensemble.
10/25/13 10:51 PM
megumi said...
The dress looks great!
10/25/13 11:25 PM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful dress and looks wonderful on you.
10/26/13 1:31 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look perfectly styled!
10/26/13 4:05 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look perfectly styled!
10/26/13 4:05 AM
swirlgurl said...
oh my gosh! Fantastic Dress! Love houndstooth and it's a perfect choice!
10/26/13 4:15 PM
lalalauren said...
What a pretty dress! You look fantastic :)
10/27/13 6:41 AM
kacy22 said...
Oh my goodness! You look lovely, as always. Wherever did you find that print? I've been searching for large houndstooth for years!!!
10/27/13 9:42 AM
Linda S said...
Very nice!
10/30/13 1:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us