SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

56 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 1294 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:10/25/13 4:17 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Jstarr4250  Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Jstarr4250  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
58 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
10/25/13 4:35 PM
mnitts said...
Absolutely gorgeous fabric choices Julie! Very chic and stylish. I am sure you will get loads of wear out of this one.
10/25/13 4:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, Sweetgrass it is...this is luscious! What a beautiful job you did. I would like another one in a dressier fabric than the twill I used. Great job!! Good luck in the contest and thanks for entering!
10/25/13 5:17 PM
cleverkitty said...
Extraordinary sewing✔️drop dead gorgeous fabric ✔️you need a trophy for this creation :) very impressive can't say enough❗️
10/25/13 5:30 PM
carolhope said...
Beautiful work with beautiful fabric. Ideal for a SC winter. I am so looking forward to our annual winter stay on HHI. Ummm, maybe I'll make a Minoru jacket while there.
10/25/13 6:29 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh my word, Julie, this is beautiful! Everything came together beautifully and your work is impeccable. Super!
10/25/13 6:54 PM
WinterQueen said...
fabulous colour choices! I have this patten too, but made up yet x
10/25/13 6:55 PM
sophronia said...
So beautiful in every detail. Would you make a link to the source of your zipper? Sewbiz has many hits, but I can't seem to find the right one.
10/25/13 7:18 PM
carrie18584 said...
So beautiful!! The exterior AND interior fabrics are great together and it fits you perfectly!
10/25/13 8:06 PM
Danmar said...
Excellent in every way!
10/25/13 8:20 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!!! Your fabric choices are wonderful. Great job!!!
10/25/13 8:25 PM
CissieW said...
FABULOUS. in every way. Love your lining too. It really is a noteworthy pattern, isn't it?
10/25/13 8:26 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is stunning. Simply stunning!!! I have to have one!
10/25/13 9:16 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I want one! Fantastic.
10/25/13 9:32 PM
PattyE said...
It's fabulous!
10/25/13 10:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful jacket! I just got this pattern in and can't wait to add my version. I have some sweet grass baskets from Charleston and I adore them.
10/25/13 10:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty, pretty! Every detail is gorgeous and it looks wonderful on you! Super job.
10/25/13 10:49 PM
marec said...
Oh! This is absolutely one of the nicest Minorus I have seen. Love the fuscia color and the fit looks perfect.
10/25/13 11:35 PM
ConnieBJ said...
An amazing pattern indeed! It looks terrific! I love the lamb skin idea - I just finished one too and am planning the second!
10/26/13 0:16 AM
SewLibra said...
Fabulous jacket and it looks great on you! Pretty outer fabric color and texture, and love the lining, too. I got a kick out of Scooter Skyping his daddy...too cute.
10/26/13 0:19 AM
threaddy said...
I am overwhelmed at how exquisite this jacket is. KNOCK OUT!!!!!
10/26/13 1:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful!
10/26/13 7:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Your version has certainly inspired me to consider this pattern. I am currently working on the Cordova jacket by Sewaholic and this pattern line is a good one to sew. Great choice of fabric!!!!
10/26/13 8:40 AM
sewsally said...
I would buy that jacket -- looks fabulous.
10/26/13 9:41 AM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG!!! Your jacket is AWESOME!!! Inside and out!
10/26/13 10:46 AM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG!!! Your jacket is AWESOME!!! Inside and out!
10/26/13 10:46 AM
redside said...
Wow--excellent!
10/26/13 11:09 AM
grey ann said...
Stunning. Thanks for sharing.
10/26/13 11:19 AM
Diane E said...
Oh please help me pick out the fabric for mine. Yours is so gorgeous!!!
10/26/13 11:42 AM
KarlaB said...
This pattern is awesome. I'm being pulled in. Your version is especially pretty. Love your photos with the sweetgrass (it's trying to "steal the show") Beautiful job!
10/26/13 2:13 PM
Pj3g said...
It's so beautiful!
10/26/13 3:51 PM
Clareew said...
Stunning, what a fabulous first lined jacket.
10/26/13 3:51 PM
STARG said...
Fabulous! Love the lining fabric. Actually, both fabrics are fab!
10/26/13 4:25 PM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely gorgeous Minoru.
10/26/13 5:22 PM
Lori V said...
This is so gorgeous, your work is amazing and I love the lining.
10/26/13 8:40 PM
margy.64 said...
Absolutely stunning jacket. Love your fabric choices for both the outer and the lining. Impeccable sewing. You are an inspiration.
10/27/13 3:23 AM
Stitchmaker said...
Oh my. Absolutely gorgeous.
10/27/13 9:18 AM
DD1104 said...
This is fabulous! Makes me want to get out the pattern and sew one up! Lol
10/27/13 12:30 PM
liliv said...
Terrific jacket, as always you choosed gorgeous materials and your sewing is perfect!
10/27/13 3:54 PM
paolag said...
A beautiful jacket. What a versatile pattern this is!
10/27/13 9:58 PM
paolag said...
A beautiful jacket. What a versatile pattern this is!
10/27/13 9:58 PM
ak21 said...
absolutely beautiful!!
10/29/13 12:06 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
OMG Sooo very beautiful. LOVE the colour and sweetgrass reflections. Truly gorgeous all around
10/30/13 12:24 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Beautifully executed, and I love that fabric!
11/1/13 10:00 AM
JetSetSewing said...
By the way, I've found the metallic linen you're looking for at Mood in LA.
11/1/13 10:02 AM
grays08 said...
First lined jacket, no way! You blew this out of the water. This is just so pretty - even the lining is pretty, just love it, and it looks fabulous on you. Fantastic job, and you MUST make many more lined jackets!
11/1/13 10:31 AM
marec said...
Beautiful!
11/1/13 11:19 AM
mlclements said...
Lovely jacket! The lining and shell combo is very striking!
11/3/13 10:45 PM
petro said...
Lovely jacket!
11/4/13 8:42 AM
Pats Designs said...
I am truly impressed and moved by this jacket. This is a jacket I would love to create and add to my collection. Thanks for making me want yet another project, but one I will probably do, due to your creation. Thanks
11/5/13 8:22 AM
Brine said...
Can I add my congratulations to you on this wonderful jacket, too? Both the cloth selection and the execution are perfect!
11/5/13 12:51 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely jacket!
11/8/13 11:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Congratulations, Julie! I knew this fabulous jacket would be among the winners. Great job!!
11/10/13 10:52 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you Dorcas, for being such a supportive contest manager and to everyone who left such nice comments and voted. I'm so glad I entered the contest and learned a new technique.
11/10/13 12:40 PM
Meg at Mood said...
Phenomenal job on this jacket! So pleased you used fabric from Mood.
11/11/13 2:47 PM
Deb Bee said...
Its hard to believe that this is your first lined jacket! Wow - this is beautiful and your execution is just perfect. As for that planned leather version, Peggy Sagers of Silhouette Patterns highly recommends Leather Impact. I have yet to order from them, but here is a link: http://www.leatherimpact.com/ .
11/15/13 8:39 PM
Sew Good said...
Wow! Beautiful! I love the fabric and lining choice. I want your jacket!
12/23/13 11:50 AM
becca a said...
Your jacket is truly lovely. I would never have guessed that this was your first lined jacket. It is beautifully made of beautiful fabrics.
6/25/14 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2179

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review