SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

59 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 1373 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:10/25/13 4:17 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Jstarr4250  Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Jstarr4250  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
58 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Your jacket is truly lovely. I would never have guessed that this was your first lined jacket. It is beautifully made of beautiful fabrics.
6/25/14 10:44 AM
Sew Good said...
Wow! Beautiful! I love the fabric and lining choice. I want your jacket!
12/23/13 11:50 AM
Deb Bee said...
Its hard to believe that this is your first lined jacket! Wow - this is beautiful and your execution is just perfect. As for that planned leather version, Peggy Sagers of Silhouette Patterns highly recommends Leather Impact. I have yet to order from them, but here is a link: http://www.leatherimpact.com/ .
11/15/13 8:39 PM
Meg at Mood said...
Phenomenal job on this jacket! So pleased you used fabric from Mood.
11/11/13 2:47 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you Dorcas, for being such a supportive contest manager and to everyone who left such nice comments and voted. I'm so glad I entered the contest and learned a new technique.
11/10/13 12:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
Congratulations, Julie! I knew this fabulous jacket would be among the winners. Great job!!
11/10/13 10:52 AM
Margaret said...
Lovely jacket!
11/8/13 11:12 AM
Brine said...
Can I add my congratulations to you on this wonderful jacket, too? Both the cloth selection and the execution are perfect!
11/5/13 12:51 PM
Pats Designs said...
I am truly impressed and moved by this jacket. This is a jacket I would love to create and add to my collection. Thanks for making me want yet another project, but one I will probably do, due to your creation. Thanks
11/5/13 8:22 AM
petro said...
Lovely jacket!
11/4/13 8:42 AM
mlclements said...
Lovely jacket! The lining and shell combo is very striking!
11/3/13 10:45 PM
marec said...
Beautiful!
11/1/13 11:19 AM
grays08 said...
First lined jacket, no way! You blew this out of the water. This is just so pretty - even the lining is pretty, just love it, and it looks fabulous on you. Fantastic job, and you MUST make many more lined jackets!
11/1/13 10:31 AM
JetSetSewing said...
By the way, I've found the metallic linen you're looking for at Mood in LA.
11/1/13 10:02 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Beautifully executed, and I love that fabric!
11/1/13 10:00 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
OMG Sooo very beautiful. LOVE the colour and sweetgrass reflections. Truly gorgeous all around
10/30/13 12:24 PM
ak21 said...
absolutely beautiful!!
10/29/13 12:06 PM
paolag said...
A beautiful jacket. What a versatile pattern this is!
10/27/13 9:58 PM
paolag said...
A beautiful jacket. What a versatile pattern this is!
10/27/13 9:58 PM
liliv said...
Terrific jacket, as always you choosed gorgeous materials and your sewing is perfect!
10/27/13 3:54 PM
DD1104 said...
This is fabulous! Makes me want to get out the pattern and sew one up! Lol
10/27/13 12:30 PM
Stitchmaker said...
Oh my. Absolutely gorgeous.
10/27/13 9:18 AM
margy.64 said...
Absolutely stunning jacket. Love your fabric choices for both the outer and the lining. Impeccable sewing. You are an inspiration.
10/27/13 3:23 AM
Lori V said...
This is so gorgeous, your work is amazing and I love the lining.
10/26/13 8:40 PM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely gorgeous Minoru.
10/26/13 5:22 PM
STARG said...
Fabulous! Love the lining fabric. Actually, both fabrics are fab!
10/26/13 4:25 PM
Clareew said...
Stunning, what a fabulous first lined jacket.
10/26/13 3:51 PM
Pj3g said...
It's so beautiful!
10/26/13 3:51 PM
KarlaB said...
This pattern is awesome. I'm being pulled in. Your version is especially pretty. Love your photos with the sweetgrass (it's trying to "steal the show") Beautiful job!
10/26/13 2:13 PM
Diane E said...
Oh please help me pick out the fabric for mine. Yours is so gorgeous!!!
10/26/13 11:42 AM
grey ann said...
Stunning. Thanks for sharing.
10/26/13 11:19 AM
redside said...
Wow--excellent!
10/26/13 11:09 AM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG!!! Your jacket is AWESOME!!! Inside and out!
10/26/13 10:46 AM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG!!! Your jacket is AWESOME!!! Inside and out!
10/26/13 10:46 AM
sewsally said...
I would buy that jacket -- looks fabulous.
10/26/13 9:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Your version has certainly inspired me to consider this pattern. I am currently working on the Cordova jacket by Sewaholic and this pattern line is a good one to sew. Great choice of fabric!!!!
10/26/13 8:40 AM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful!
10/26/13 7:04 AM
threaddy said...
I am overwhelmed at how exquisite this jacket is. KNOCK OUT!!!!!
10/26/13 1:00 AM
SewLibra said...
Fabulous jacket and it looks great on you! Pretty outer fabric color and texture, and love the lining, too. I got a kick out of Scooter Skyping his daddy...too cute.
10/26/13 0:19 AM
ConnieBJ said...
An amazing pattern indeed! It looks terrific! I love the lamb skin idea - I just finished one too and am planning the second!
10/26/13 0:16 AM
marec said...
Oh! This is absolutely one of the nicest Minorus I have seen. Love the fuscia color and the fit looks perfect.
10/25/13 11:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty, pretty! Every detail is gorgeous and it looks wonderful on you! Super job.
10/25/13 10:49 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful jacket! I just got this pattern in and can't wait to add my version. I have some sweet grass baskets from Charleston and I adore them.
10/25/13 10:11 PM
PattyE said...
It's fabulous!
10/25/13 10:00 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I want one! Fantastic.
10/25/13 9:32 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is stunning. Simply stunning!!! I have to have one!
10/25/13 9:16 PM
CissieW said...
FABULOUS. in every way. Love your lining too. It really is a noteworthy pattern, isn't it?
10/25/13 8:26 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!!! Your fabric choices are wonderful. Great job!!!
10/25/13 8:25 PM
Danmar said...
Excellent in every way!
10/25/13 8:20 PM
carrie18584 said...
So beautiful!! The exterior AND interior fabrics are great together and it fits you perfectly!
10/25/13 8:06 PM
sophronia said...
So beautiful in every detail. Would you make a link to the source of your zipper? Sewbiz has many hits, but I can't seem to find the right one.
10/25/13 7:18 PM
WinterQueen said...
fabulous colour choices! I have this patten too, but made up yet x
10/25/13 6:55 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh my word, Julie, this is beautiful! Everything came together beautifully and your work is impeccable. Super!
10/25/13 6:54 PM
carolhope said...
Beautiful work with beautiful fabric. Ideal for a SC winter. I am so looking forward to our annual winter stay on HHI. Ummm, maybe I'll make a Minoru jacket while there.
10/25/13 6:29 PM
cleverkitty said...
Extraordinary sewing✔️drop dead gorgeous fabric ✔️you need a trophy for this creation :) very impressive can't say enough❗️
10/25/13 5:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, Sweetgrass it is...this is luscious! What a beautiful job you did. I would like another one in a dressier fabric than the twill I used. Great job!! Good luck in the contest and thanks for entering!
10/25/13 5:17 PM
mnitts said...
Absolutely gorgeous fabric choices Julie! Very chic and stylish. I am sure you will get loads of wear out of this one.
10/25/13 4:54 PM
Kemish said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
10/25/13 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Simplicity 3673

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info