SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

57 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 1328 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:10/25/13 4:17 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Jstarr4250  Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Jstarr4250  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
58 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
10/25/13 4:35 PM
mnitts said...
Absolutely gorgeous fabric choices Julie! Very chic and stylish. I am sure you will get loads of wear out of this one.
10/25/13 4:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, Sweetgrass it is...this is luscious! What a beautiful job you did. I would like another one in a dressier fabric than the twill I used. Great job!! Good luck in the contest and thanks for entering!
10/25/13 5:17 PM
cleverkitty said...
Extraordinary sewing✔️drop dead gorgeous fabric ✔️you need a trophy for this creation :) very impressive can't say enough❗️
10/25/13 5:30 PM
carolhope said...
Beautiful work with beautiful fabric. Ideal for a SC winter. I am so looking forward to our annual winter stay on HHI. Ummm, maybe I'll make a Minoru jacket while there.
10/25/13 6:29 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh my word, Julie, this is beautiful! Everything came together beautifully and your work is impeccable. Super!
10/25/13 6:54 PM
WinterQueen said...
fabulous colour choices! I have this patten too, but made up yet x
10/25/13 6:55 PM
sophronia said...
So beautiful in every detail. Would you make a link to the source of your zipper? Sewbiz has many hits, but I can't seem to find the right one.
10/25/13 7:18 PM
carrie18584 said...
So beautiful!! The exterior AND interior fabrics are great together and it fits you perfectly!
10/25/13 8:06 PM
Danmar said...
Excellent in every way!
10/25/13 8:20 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!!! Your fabric choices are wonderful. Great job!!!
10/25/13 8:25 PM
CissieW said...
FABULOUS. in every way. Love your lining too. It really is a noteworthy pattern, isn't it?
10/25/13 8:26 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is stunning. Simply stunning!!! I have to have one!
10/25/13 9:16 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I want one! Fantastic.
10/25/13 9:32 PM
PattyE said...
It's fabulous!
10/25/13 10:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful jacket! I just got this pattern in and can't wait to add my version. I have some sweet grass baskets from Charleston and I adore them.
10/25/13 10:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty, pretty! Every detail is gorgeous and it looks wonderful on you! Super job.
10/25/13 10:49 PM
marec said...
Oh! This is absolutely one of the nicest Minorus I have seen. Love the fuscia color and the fit looks perfect.
10/25/13 11:35 PM
ConnieBJ said...
An amazing pattern indeed! It looks terrific! I love the lamb skin idea - I just finished one too and am planning the second!
10/26/13 0:16 AM
SewLibra said...
Fabulous jacket and it looks great on you! Pretty outer fabric color and texture, and love the lining, too. I got a kick out of Scooter Skyping his daddy...too cute.
10/26/13 0:19 AM
threaddy said...
I am overwhelmed at how exquisite this jacket is. KNOCK OUT!!!!!
10/26/13 1:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful!
10/26/13 7:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Your version has certainly inspired me to consider this pattern. I am currently working on the Cordova jacket by Sewaholic and this pattern line is a good one to sew. Great choice of fabric!!!!
10/26/13 8:40 AM
sewsally said...
I would buy that jacket -- looks fabulous.
10/26/13 9:41 AM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG!!! Your jacket is AWESOME!!! Inside and out!
10/26/13 10:46 AM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG!!! Your jacket is AWESOME!!! Inside and out!
10/26/13 10:46 AM
redside said...
Wow--excellent!
10/26/13 11:09 AM
grey ann said...
Stunning. Thanks for sharing.
10/26/13 11:19 AM
Diane E said...
Oh please help me pick out the fabric for mine. Yours is so gorgeous!!!
10/26/13 11:42 AM
KarlaB said...
This pattern is awesome. I'm being pulled in. Your version is especially pretty. Love your photos with the sweetgrass (it's trying to "steal the show") Beautiful job!
10/26/13 2:13 PM
Pj3g said...
It's so beautiful!
10/26/13 3:51 PM
Clareew said...
Stunning, what a fabulous first lined jacket.
10/26/13 3:51 PM
STARG said...
Fabulous! Love the lining fabric. Actually, both fabrics are fab!
10/26/13 4:25 PM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely gorgeous Minoru.
10/26/13 5:22 PM
Lori V said...
This is so gorgeous, your work is amazing and I love the lining.
10/26/13 8:40 PM
margy.64 said...
Absolutely stunning jacket. Love your fabric choices for both the outer and the lining. Impeccable sewing. You are an inspiration.
10/27/13 3:23 AM
Stitchmaker said...
Oh my. Absolutely gorgeous.
10/27/13 9:18 AM
DD1104 said...
This is fabulous! Makes me want to get out the pattern and sew one up! Lol
10/27/13 12:30 PM
liliv said...
Terrific jacket, as always you choosed gorgeous materials and your sewing is perfect!
10/27/13 3:54 PM
paolag said...
A beautiful jacket. What a versatile pattern this is!
10/27/13 9:58 PM
paolag said...
A beautiful jacket. What a versatile pattern this is!
10/27/13 9:58 PM
ak21 said...
absolutely beautiful!!
10/29/13 12:06 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
OMG Sooo very beautiful. LOVE the colour and sweetgrass reflections. Truly gorgeous all around
10/30/13 12:24 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Beautifully executed, and I love that fabric!
11/1/13 10:00 AM
JetSetSewing said...
By the way, I've found the metallic linen you're looking for at Mood in LA.
11/1/13 10:02 AM
grays08 said...
First lined jacket, no way! You blew this out of the water. This is just so pretty - even the lining is pretty, just love it, and it looks fabulous on you. Fantastic job, and you MUST make many more lined jackets!
11/1/13 10:31 AM
marec said...
Beautiful!
11/1/13 11:19 AM
mlclements said...
Lovely jacket! The lining and shell combo is very striking!
11/3/13 10:45 PM
petro said...
Lovely jacket!
11/4/13 8:42 AM
Pats Designs said...
I am truly impressed and moved by this jacket. This is a jacket I would love to create and add to my collection. Thanks for making me want yet another project, but one I will probably do, due to your creation. Thanks
11/5/13 8:22 AM
Brine said...
Can I add my congratulations to you on this wonderful jacket, too? Both the cloth selection and the execution are perfect!
11/5/13 12:51 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely jacket!
11/8/13 11:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Congratulations, Julie! I knew this fabulous jacket would be among the winners. Great job!!
11/10/13 10:52 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you Dorcas, for being such a supportive contest manager and to everyone who left such nice comments and voted. I'm so glad I entered the contest and learned a new technique.
11/10/13 12:40 PM
Meg at Mood said...
Phenomenal job on this jacket! So pleased you used fabric from Mood.
11/11/13 2:47 PM
Deb Bee said...
Its hard to believe that this is your first lined jacket! Wow - this is beautiful and your execution is just perfect. As for that planned leather version, Peggy Sagers of Silhouette Patterns highly recommends Leather Impact. I have yet to order from them, but here is a link: http://www.leatherimpact.com/ .
11/15/13 8:39 PM
Sew Good said...
Wow! Beautiful! I love the fabric and lining choice. I want your jacket!
12/23/13 11:50 AM
becca a said...
Your jacket is truly lovely. I would never have guessed that this was your first lined jacket. It is beautifully made of beautiful fabrics.
6/25/14 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5423

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now