SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1356 (Misses' Duster and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 64 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/13 5:11 PM
  
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Artsewer said... (4/17/16 10:14 AM) Reply
Looked at your blog. I just love your take on the clothes you sew. I have this pattern and want to make it. Your review is super, thanks!
Artsewer said... (4/17/16 10:14 AM) Reply
Looked at your blog. I just love your take on the clothes you sew. I have this pattern and want to make it. Your review is super, thanks!
KarlaB said... (10/26/13 2:01 PM) Reply
Great-looking duster! Love your silkscreening and fabric combo. Definitely a very versatile pattern and garment. I agree that your duster is way more appealing than the pattern photo! Great job!
PattyE said... (10/26/13 10:37 AM) Reply
I love this pattern...just waiting for the right fabric to come along. Your version is perfect!
Ann Smith said... (10/25/13 11:45 PM) Reply
I love this on you.
DorothyK said... (10/25/13 11:35 PM) Reply
Soooo creative. Just gorgeous!
marec said... (10/25/13 11:33 PM) Reply
This is so cool looking-and a perfect piece for SF in the fall. Your work on this duster is so wonderful and I'm impressed with the embellishments. Really great!
Barbara V said... (10/25/13 10:33 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous, JillyBe! I love the simplicity of this style which you took full advantage of with your beautiful embellishments. Very creative! It looks lovely on you!
lamstu said... (10/25/13 9:08 PM) Reply
Absolutely lovely! So much more appealing than the envelope photograph. The color palette and placement of the embellishments really enhances the overall design. The fit is also great.
Sue Parrott said... (10/25/13 6:45 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this! So pretty and your silk-screening is spot on!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6475

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details