Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1356 (Misses' Duster and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/13 5:11 PM
Vogue Patterns: 1356 by JillyBe Vogue Patterns: 1356 by JillyBe 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said... (10/26/13 2:01 PM) Reply
Great-looking duster! Love your silkscreening and fabric combo. Definitely a very versatile pattern and garment. I agree that your duster is way more appealing than the pattern photo! Great job!
PattyE said... (10/26/13 10:37 AM) Reply
I love this pattern...just waiting for the right fabric to come along. Your version is perfect!
Ann Smith said... (10/25/13 11:45 PM) Reply
I love this on you.
DorothyK said... (10/25/13 11:35 PM) Reply
Soooo creative. Just gorgeous!
marec said... (10/25/13 11:33 PM) Reply
This is so cool looking-and a perfect piece for SF in the fall. Your work on this duster is so wonderful and I'm impressed with the embellishments. Really great!
Barbara V said... (10/25/13 10:33 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous, JillyBe! I love the simplicity of this style which you took full advantage of with your beautiful embellishments. Very creative! It looks lovely on you!
lamstu said... (10/25/13 9:08 PM) Reply
Absolutely lovely! So much more appealing than the envelope photograph. The color palette and placement of the embellishments really enhances the overall design. The fit is also great.
Sue Parrott said... (10/25/13 6:45 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this! So pretty and your silk-screening is spot on!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review