SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1356 (Misses' Duster and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/13 5:11 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Artsewer said... (4/17/16 10:14 AM) Reply
Looked at your blog. I just love your take on the clothes you sew. I have this pattern and want to make it. Your review is super, thanks!
Artsewer said... (4/17/16 10:14 AM) Reply
Looked at your blog. I just love your take on the clothes you sew. I have this pattern and want to make it. Your review is super, thanks!
KarlaB said... (10/26/13 2:01 PM) Reply
Great-looking duster! Love your silkscreening and fabric combo. Definitely a very versatile pattern and garment. I agree that your duster is way more appealing than the pattern photo! Great job!
PattyE said... (10/26/13 10:37 AM) Reply
I love this pattern...just waiting for the right fabric to come along. Your version is perfect!
Ann Smith said... (10/25/13 11:45 PM) Reply
I love this on you.
DorothyK said... (10/25/13 11:35 PM) Reply
Soooo creative. Just gorgeous!
marec said... (10/25/13 11:33 PM) Reply
This is so cool looking-and a perfect piece for SF in the fall. Your work on this duster is so wonderful and I'm impressed with the embellishments. Really great!
Barbara V said... (10/25/13 10:33 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous, JillyBe! I love the simplicity of this style which you took full advantage of with your beautiful embellishments. Very creative! It looks lovely on you!
lamstu said... (10/25/13 9:08 PM) Reply
Absolutely lovely! So much more appealing than the envelope photograph. The color palette and placement of the embellishments really enhances the overall design. The fit is also great.
Sue Parrott said... (10/25/13 6:45 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this! So pretty and your silk-screening is spot on!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Butterick 6064

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2014-03

photo
by: Rairscat

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details