SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1356 (Misses' Duster and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/13 5:11 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1356 by JillyBe  Vogue Patterns: 1356 by JillyBe  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, I love this! So pretty and your silk-screening is spot on!
10/25/13 6:45 PM
lamstu said...
Absolutely lovely! So much more appealing than the envelope photograph. The color palette and placement of the embellishments really enhances the overall design. The fit is also great.
10/25/13 9:08 PM
Barbara V said...
This is gorgeous, JillyBe! I love the simplicity of this style which you took full advantage of with your beautiful embellishments. Very creative! It looks lovely on you!
10/25/13 10:33 PM
marec said...
This is so cool looking-and a perfect piece for SF in the fall. Your work on this duster is so wonderful and I'm impressed with the embellishments. Really great!
10/25/13 11:33 PM
DorothyK said...
Soooo creative. Just gorgeous!
10/25/13 11:35 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love this on you.
10/25/13 11:45 PM
PattyE said...
I love this pattern...just waiting for the right fabric to come along. Your version is perfect!
10/26/13 10:37 AM
KarlaB said...
Great-looking duster! Love your silkscreening and fabric combo. Definitely a very versatile pattern and garment. I agree that your duster is way more appealing than the pattern photo! Great job!
10/26/13 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now