SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1002 (Chantilly)

15 more reviews
Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:STARG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About STARGstar
CA United States
Member since: 4/20/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/13 12:18 PM


Colette Patterns: 1002 by STARG  Colette Patterns: 1002 by STARG  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
STARG said... (10/28/13 9:48 AM) Reply
KathleenS -to answer your question about taking out fullness in the bust - yes, I just folded out or tucked out as you say a 1 inch fold from the underarm to approximately center front and redrew the armhole. The 1inch fold each side equals 4 inches total. I hope that helps!
ASiverson said... (10/27/13 10:06 PM) Reply
Very cute and well done.
lalalauren said... (10/27/13 6:43 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress! I never noticed the midriff didn't continue around the back, either. Looks great on you!
AuntieShel said... (10/26/13 8:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and fits so well! In all the reviews I read of this pattern, I never noticed that the midriff didn't go around to the back.
KathleenS said... (10/26/13 5:45 PM) Reply
Hey, I never noticed that the midriff band doesn't go all the way round. (No, I haven't made this yet!) I guess it's not so obvious when the yoke and midriff bands aren't contrast. Very nice work, the piping and the fit in particular. Was it easy to take in the bust area? You make it sound like it. Just tuck some out?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details