SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1002 (Chantilly)

15 more reviews
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:STARG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About STARGstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/20/11
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/13 12:18 PM


Colette Patterns: 1002 by STARG  Colette Patterns: 1002 by STARG  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Hey, I never noticed that the midriff band doesn't go all the way round. (No, I haven't made this yet!) I guess it's not so obvious when the yoke and midriff bands aren't contrast. Very nice work, the piping and the fit in particular. Was it easy to take in the bust area? You make it sound like it. Just tuck some out?
10/26/13 5:45 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and fits so well! In all the reviews I read of this pattern, I never noticed that the midriff didn't go around to the back.
10/26/13 8:57 PM
lalalauren said...
What a gorgeous dress! I never noticed the midriff didn't continue around the back, either. Looks great on you!
10/27/13 6:43 AM
ASiverson said...
Very cute and well done.
10/27/13 10:06 PM
STARG said...
KathleenS -to answer your question about taking out fullness in the bust - yes, I just folded out or tucked out as you say a 1 inch fold from the underarm to approximately center front and redrew the armhole. The 1inch fold each side equals 4 inches total. I hope that helps!
10/28/13 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now