Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2752 (Guy Laroche) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1574 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/05 4:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Your jacket looks great on you; it is so chic.
5/10/05 4:27 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is just beautiful! -Ann
5/10/05 4:31 PM
Levone said...
Very nice! The fit looks good also to me.
5/10/05 4:35 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
Wow! What a beautiful jacket. It looks wonderful on you.
5/10/05 4:35 PM
Hilary said...
Very cool-I have always loved the look of this pattern-I really should get it :o) !! Thanks for the review-its really lovely!
5/10/05 5:02 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty jacket and good job on the fit.
5/10/05 5:23 PM
Teri said...
Your jacket is great. Yes, go for the more dramatic!
5/10/05 5:23 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Very nicely done - you look very elegant.
5/10/05 5:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
beautiful. Your choice of fabric and design certainly makes this one an eye stopper. Congratulations :))))))
5/10/05 5:35 PM
els said...
Beautiful jacket, great fabric and fit.
5/10/05 5:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your jacket is gorgeous, Tiner. You look lovely in it.
5/10/05 6:32 PM
Peggy L said...
So stylish! You look great - no wonder you got compliments.
5/10/05 7:23 PM
otis said...
A lovely jacket. I really like that Threads is showing different "takes" on the same pattern. It is a confidence builder to hear that they work! Especially for those of us that love to look at the possibilities but don't try for fear of wasted fabric and time, because we're not as experianced as those who came up with the cool ideas.Thank you for letting me know it's do-able!
5/10/05 8:31 PM
Irene said...
Elegant, yet versatile. Fantastic!
5/10/05 10:38 PM
MaryBeth said...
Smashing jacket. The buttons certainly add to the drama.
5/10/05 10:40 PM
Plantwizard said...
The April_May Vogue magazine has a gorgeous quilted version of the jacket. Sort of a starburst number with beads. I bought the magazine solely for this jacket. I'm trying to figure out how you'd to a FBA to the pattern. Looks tricky to impossible to me.
5/10/05 11:56 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Stunning jacket! I've had this in my stash for a while, and now I'm so eager to make it. Thanks for the great review!
5/11/05 1:02 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I've been admiring that pattern, wishing I had a reason to make it. Your version is beautiful.
5/11/05 6:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh, I love your jacket. It looks so nice on you!
5/11/05 6:29 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. Congrats on getting it finished in time, as well.
5/11/05 6:43 AM
MarilynB said...
Tres Chic! I never would have thought to combine that fabric with that jacket pattern. They are so couture together. I have some of this cotton pique in my fabric stash; I'll have to rethink how to use it.
5/11/05 7:28 AM
Nancy Anne said...
No wonder you got a lot of compliments! You have made a beautiful jacket! Nancy Anne
5/11/05 7:57 AM
Amelie said...
What a great jacket. To me, it has a wonderful retro feel to it. *Love* the buttons!
5/11/05 11:02 AM
Skymom said...
Argh! I've wanted to make this since the Threads article came out, but my local stores don't have the pattern in stock in my size. I guess I'll have to order it directly from Vogue. Yours is so elegant and classic.
5/11/05 1:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! I like the look of your jacket much better than the look on the pattern cover. It really made up very nicely. Love your buttons as well. Very flattering on you.
5/11/05 7:00 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a stunning jacket. It is perfect!
5/11/05 11:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3027 Misses' Shirts
photo
Review by tigger on 3/5/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6791 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6791 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1804 Misses Dress
photo
Review by typeezy on 5/30/12
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Winter Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Winter Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us