SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2752 (Guy Laroche)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1575 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/05 4:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
What a stunning jacket. It is perfect!
5/11/05 11:05 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! I like the look of your jacket much better than the look on the pattern cover. It really made up very nicely. Love your buttons as well. Very flattering on you.
5/11/05 7:00 PM
Skymom said...
Argh! I've wanted to make this since the Threads article came out, but my local stores don't have the pattern in stock in my size. I guess I'll have to order it directly from Vogue. Yours is so elegant and classic.
5/11/05 1:19 PM
Amelie said...
What a great jacket. To me, it has a wonderful retro feel to it. *Love* the buttons!
5/11/05 11:02 AM
Nancy Anne said...
No wonder you got a lot of compliments! You have made a beautiful jacket! Nancy Anne
5/11/05 7:57 AM
MarilynB said...
Tres Chic! I never would have thought to combine that fabric with that jacket pattern. They are so couture together. I have some of this cotton pique in my fabric stash; I'll have to rethink how to use it.
5/11/05 7:28 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. Congrats on getting it finished in time, as well.
5/11/05 6:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh, I love your jacket. It looks so nice on you!
5/11/05 6:29 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I've been admiring that pattern, wishing I had a reason to make it. Your version is beautiful.
5/11/05 6:05 AM
Jennifer Young said...
Stunning jacket! I've had this in my stash for a while, and now I'm so eager to make it. Thanks for the great review!
5/11/05 1:02 AM
Plantwizard said...
The April_May Vogue magazine has a gorgeous quilted version of the jacket. Sort of a starburst number with beads. I bought the magazine solely for this jacket. I'm trying to figure out how you'd to a FBA to the pattern. Looks tricky to impossible to me.
5/10/05 11:56 PM
MaryBeth said...
Smashing jacket. The buttons certainly add to the drama.
5/10/05 10:40 PM
Irene said...
Elegant, yet versatile. Fantastic!
5/10/05 10:38 PM
otis said...
A lovely jacket. I really like that Threads is showing different "takes" on the same pattern. It is a confidence builder to hear that they work! Especially for those of us that love to look at the possibilities but don't try for fear of wasted fabric and time, because we're not as experianced as those who came up with the cool ideas.Thank you for letting me know it's do-able!
5/10/05 8:31 PM
Peggy L said...
So stylish! You look great - no wonder you got compliments.
5/10/05 7:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your jacket is gorgeous, Tiner. You look lovely in it.
5/10/05 6:32 PM
els said...
Beautiful jacket, great fabric and fit.
5/10/05 5:46 PM
Vonnevo said...
beautiful. Your choice of fabric and design certainly makes this one an eye stopper. Congratulations :))))))
5/10/05 5:35 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Very nicely done - you look very elegant.
5/10/05 5:30 PM
Teri said...
Your jacket is great. Yes, go for the more dramatic!
5/10/05 5:23 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty jacket and good job on the fit.
5/10/05 5:23 PM
Hilary said...
Very cool-I have always loved the look of this pattern-I really should get it :o) !! Thanks for the review-its really lovely!
5/10/05 5:02 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
Wow! What a beautiful jacket. It looks wonderful on you.
5/10/05 4:35 PM
Levone said...
Very nice! The fit looks good also to me.
5/10/05 4:35 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is just beautiful! -Ann
5/10/05 4:31 PM
jlg said...
Your jacket looks great on you; it is so chic.
5/10/05 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6120

photo
by: caper81

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info