SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2752 (Guy Laroche)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1574 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/05 4:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Your jacket looks great on you; it is so chic.
5/10/05 4:27 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is just beautiful! -Ann
5/10/05 4:31 PM
Levone said...
Very nice! The fit looks good also to me.
5/10/05 4:35 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
Wow! What a beautiful jacket. It looks wonderful on you.
5/10/05 4:35 PM
Hilary said...
Very cool-I have always loved the look of this pattern-I really should get it :o) !! Thanks for the review-its really lovely!
5/10/05 5:02 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty jacket and good job on the fit.
5/10/05 5:23 PM
Teri said...
Your jacket is great. Yes, go for the more dramatic!
5/10/05 5:23 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Very nicely done - you look very elegant.
5/10/05 5:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
beautiful. Your choice of fabric and design certainly makes this one an eye stopper. Congratulations :))))))
5/10/05 5:35 PM
els said...
Beautiful jacket, great fabric and fit.
5/10/05 5:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your jacket is gorgeous, Tiner. You look lovely in it.
5/10/05 6:32 PM
Peggy L said...
So stylish! You look great - no wonder you got compliments.
5/10/05 7:23 PM
otis said...
A lovely jacket. I really like that Threads is showing different "takes" on the same pattern. It is a confidence builder to hear that they work! Especially for those of us that love to look at the possibilities but don't try for fear of wasted fabric and time, because we're not as experianced as those who came up with the cool ideas.Thank you for letting me know it's do-able!
5/10/05 8:31 PM
Irene said...
Elegant, yet versatile. Fantastic!
5/10/05 10:38 PM
MaryBeth said...
Smashing jacket. The buttons certainly add to the drama.
5/10/05 10:40 PM
Plantwizard said...
The April_May Vogue magazine has a gorgeous quilted version of the jacket. Sort of a starburst number with beads. I bought the magazine solely for this jacket. I'm trying to figure out how you'd to a FBA to the pattern. Looks tricky to impossible to me.
5/10/05 11:56 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Stunning jacket! I've had this in my stash for a while, and now I'm so eager to make it. Thanks for the great review!
5/11/05 1:02 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I've been admiring that pattern, wishing I had a reason to make it. Your version is beautiful.
5/11/05 6:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh, I love your jacket. It looks so nice on you!
5/11/05 6:29 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. Congrats on getting it finished in time, as well.
5/11/05 6:43 AM
MarilynB said...
Tres Chic! I never would have thought to combine that fabric with that jacket pattern. They are so couture together. I have some of this cotton pique in my fabric stash; I'll have to rethink how to use it.
5/11/05 7:28 AM
Nancy Anne said...
No wonder you got a lot of compliments! You have made a beautiful jacket! Nancy Anne
5/11/05 7:57 AM
Amelie said...
What a great jacket. To me, it has a wonderful retro feel to it. *Love* the buttons!
5/11/05 11:02 AM
Skymom said...
Argh! I've wanted to make this since the Threads article came out, but my local stores don't have the pattern in stock in my size. I guess I'll have to order it directly from Vogue. Yours is so elegant and classic.
5/11/05 1:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! I like the look of your jacket much better than the look on the pattern cover. It really made up very nicely. Love your buttons as well. Very flattering on you.
5/11/05 7:00 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a stunning jacket. It is perfect!
5/11/05 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other So, Zo...

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now