SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2057 (Misses coat or jacket with collar and sleeve variations)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/13 3:02 PM
Last Updated:10/27/13 3:03 PM


Simplicity: 2057 by madbadger  Simplicity: 2057 by madbadger  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice coat! Love the bias areas!
11/8/13 11:25 AM
Ashford said...
Lovely style and fit on you. With this project you should feel like you graduated to Intermediate level sewer. You did excellent on your new skills. I especially appreciate the notes you left for the Beginner Sewers as this style of coat has been on my sewing list for several years. I hope it is windy where you live so passers by can see that wonderful lining.
11/6/13 12:13 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely coat and it fits you beautifully. I really like the fabric you used and how it emphasizes various aspects of the coat. Well done!!
11/5/13 3:26 PM
petro said...
Lovely coat in a pretty colour. I like your use of the bias, great job!
11/4/13 3:30 AM
marec said...
Love the additon of the bias band and your tips are super helpful. Beautiful coat.
11/1/13 11:35 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Beautiful! Love the vavoom red lining hidden in the demure pink coat.
11/1/13 9:42 AM
LM2HYD said...
Nicely done! Nice use of the bias for the waistband and button placket!
10/29/13 7:37 PM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful coat. Well done.
10/29/13 7:55 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty! Really like the bias waistband.
10/29/13 5:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful! I love your fabric choices and look forward to trying this pattern.
10/28/13 9:11 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely coat! Very peppy and cheery. Fitted so well!
10/28/13 10:11 AM
grays08 said...
I think this is so great - looks great on you too! Great job on it too. I appreciate all the work that goes into things like this and yes, you do burn through the bobbins like mad! = )
10/28/13 9:04 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous coat! Your fabric and lining are fabulous.
10/28/13 7:47 AM
SewWil said...
Fabulous coat! I love your use of the bias throughout the coat. Very unique!
10/28/13 0:07 AM
caper81 said...
Beautiful coat!! I just love the brocade you used for lining, I never would've thought of that:)
10/27/13 8:59 PM
sunnysewing said...
what a great TNT for you! I love the colors of it. Thanks for the tips on the lining instructions - I'll have to look into this pattern :D
10/27/13 6:12 PM
Quickie said...
this jacket is a beautiful style on you
10/27/13 5:40 PM
Immelu said...
I love how you used the bias on this coat! It looks fantastic!
10/27/13 5:35 PM
atymonw said...
I love how you used the bias. A beautiful coat -- great work!
10/27/13 5:02 PM
liliv said...
Good luck! The coat is fabulous! You used this gorgeous fabric in a perfect way!
10/27/13 3:47 PM
ArtAttack said...
Another great contest entry! You are set for jackets this season...this one is adorable! Thanks again for participating in the lined jacket contest and good luck to you!
10/27/13 3:20 PM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful coat. I like the mid band on the bias.
10/27/13 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2360

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info