SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

57 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584star
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:10/29/13 1:05 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by carrie18584  Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by carrie18584  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
This is just fabulous and that done with two minoru's. Congrats
10/29/13 1:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! A two-fer! Great job and fabulous jackets, both of them. (And a Renfrew under it, to boot!) Great entry for the contest. Good luck and thank you so much for participating!
10/29/13 1:36 PM
PattyE said...
Oh my, 2 more fabulous Minorus...wow, nicely done!
10/29/13 1:56 PM
MrsCharisma said...
WOW!!!! Pretty amazing work!
10/29/13 4:12 PM
KathleenS said...
Great jackets. I really like the navy actually, and it suits you as well. Plus the contrast hood/lining jazzes it up a bit. I hope your sister-in-law-to-be realises how lucky she is!
10/30/13 4:19 AM
SewWil said...
Both jackets turned out great!
10/30/13 10:00 AM
sewtime said...
Great sewing, very nice!
10/30/13 10:33 AM
Deepika said...
wow, just wow! Thanks for such a helpful review. I am about to make my first minorou very soon and I will be sure to refer to your review before I do that.
10/30/13 11:07 AM
NinaDeva said...
Beautiful work. I am going to sew this one day :) thanks for the review!
10/30/13 1:15 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Two Minorus? Wow! You have been very industrious! Great jackets, both, and I'm sure your FSIL will just love hers.
10/30/13 4:19 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Lovely job on both!
11/1/13 9:35 AM
marec said...
Fantabulous jackets!!
11/1/13 11:30 AM
grays08 said...
How sweet of you! I love these and love the pop of color out of the hood and the rest. I can't imagine all the work of doing two of these...whew! Great job!
11/1/13 4:21 PM
Levone said...
Love your jackets!
11/2/13 11:54 PM
becca a said...
Two gorgeous jackets!
11/3/13 9:08 AM
petro said...
Nice! Two great jackets.
11/4/13 8:35 AM
carrie18584 said...
Thank you everyone! I've been wearing my new jacket every chance I can! :)
11/7/13 1:43 PM
Margaret said...
Nice work! Great-looking jackets!
11/8/13 10:29 AM
amynxdx said...
Is this jacket warm or should I get a wool type of fabric? yours looks great!
11/13/13 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Silhouette Patterns 550

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
McCall's 3448

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now