SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

57 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584star
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:10/29/13 1:05 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by carrie18584  Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by carrie18584  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
This is just fabulous and that done with two minoru's. Congrats
10/29/13 1:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! A two-fer! Great job and fabulous jackets, both of them. (And a Renfrew under it, to boot!) Great entry for the contest. Good luck and thank you so much for participating!
10/29/13 1:36 PM
PattyE said...
Oh my, 2 more fabulous Minorus...wow, nicely done!
10/29/13 1:56 PM
MrsCharisma said...
WOW!!!! Pretty amazing work!
10/29/13 4:12 PM
KathleenS said...
Great jackets. I really like the navy actually, and it suits you as well. Plus the contrast hood/lining jazzes it up a bit. I hope your sister-in-law-to-be realises how lucky she is!
10/30/13 4:19 AM
SewWil said...
Both jackets turned out great!
10/30/13 10:00 AM
sewtime said...
Great sewing, very nice!
10/30/13 10:33 AM
Deepika said...
wow, just wow! Thanks for such a helpful review. I am about to make my first minorou very soon and I will be sure to refer to your review before I do that.
10/30/13 11:07 AM
NinaDeva said...
Beautiful work. I am going to sew this one day :) thanks for the review!
10/30/13 1:15 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Two Minorus? Wow! You have been very industrious! Great jackets, both, and I'm sure your FSIL will just love hers.
10/30/13 4:19 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Lovely job on both!
11/1/13 9:35 AM
marec said...
Fantabulous jackets!!
11/1/13 11:30 AM
grays08 said...
How sweet of you! I love these and love the pop of color out of the hood and the rest. I can't imagine all the work of doing two of these...whew! Great job!
11/1/13 4:21 PM
Levone said...
Love your jackets!
11/2/13 11:54 PM
becca a said...
Two gorgeous jackets!
11/3/13 9:08 AM
petro said...
Nice! Two great jackets.
11/4/13 8:35 AM
carrie18584 said...
Thank you everyone! I've been wearing my new jacket every chance I can! :)
11/7/13 1:43 PM
Margaret said...
Nice work! Great-looking jackets!
11/8/13 10:29 AM
amynxdx said...
Is this jacket warm or should I get a wool type of fabric? yours looks great!
11/13/13 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 2401

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: mesewlot

Review