SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Tootsie Knit Top (Tootsie Knit Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/13 6:48 PM
Last Updated:10/28/13 6:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


StyleArc: Tootsie Knit Top by clothingengineer  StyleArc: Tootsie Knit Top by clothingengineer  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clotheshorse said...
Cute top! The colour looks great on you.
10/31/13 11:11 PM
Lanna said...
I saw this pattern, and new it would be a hit... You have done a great job. Very flattering.
10/29/13 11:57 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for posting the review on this top. I just received the pattern and appreciate being able to see it made on a live person! You did a super job and it looks just great on you. Also appreciate your tip on the back neck bind.
10/29/13 11:48 AM
Janie Viers said...
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
10/29/13 10:51 AM
grays08 said...
Oooh love the stripes, very clever with this design. I agree, much better to bind. Appreciate your notes also about having to switch machines/setup back and forth during sewing - that's the kind of stuff that I appreciate knowing. Thanks as always for your excellent reviews.
10/29/13 10:07 AM
Re Becca said...
Love the stripes, very modern. The fit is great, your fitting is spot-on.
10/29/13 7:41 AM
Lizzie11 said...
Wow - this is a fabulous top! You have done a great job!
10/29/13 5:25 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this!!!!
10/28/13 11:10 PM
Lynmarie said...
Stunning top !!!
10/28/13 10:43 PM
Dee2 said...
Great top--love the fabric & the fit!
10/28/13 8:27 PM
clothingengineer said...
michellep74 - I would insist on a photo and post it to my blog if I ever ran into you and you were wearing the same top out of the same fabric! :-D
10/28/13 7:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I had a feeling we'd be seeing you make this up soon. I have this same fabric from FabricMart (one crazy-priced fabric!) and was actually planning to use it for this top pattern when my pattern arrives. I promise not to wear mine on the same day as you! ;)
10/28/13 7:22 PM
Elona said...
What a striking top! Love the color choice.
10/28/13 7:08 PM
lyndle said...
Looks very cute on you!
10/28/13 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now