SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Tootsie Knit Top (Tootsie Knit Top)

Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 201
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/13 6:48 PM
Last Updated:10/28/13 6:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


StyleArc: Tootsie Knit Top by clothingengineer  StyleArc: Tootsie Knit Top by clothingengineer  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Looks very cute on you!
10/28/13 6:57 PM
Elona said...
What a striking top! Love the color choice.
10/28/13 7:08 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I had a feeling we'd be seeing you make this up soon. I have this same fabric from FabricMart (one crazy-priced fabric!) and was actually planning to use it for this top pattern when my pattern arrives. I promise not to wear mine on the same day as you! ;)
10/28/13 7:22 PM
clothingengineer said...
michellep74 - I would insist on a photo and post it to my blog if I ever ran into you and you were wearing the same top out of the same fabric! :-D
10/28/13 7:25 PM
Dee2 said...
Great top--love the fabric & the fit!
10/28/13 8:27 PM
Lynmarie said...
Stunning top !!!
10/28/13 10:43 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this!!!!
10/28/13 11:10 PM
Lizzie11 said...
Wow - this is a fabulous top! You have done a great job!
10/29/13 5:25 AM
Re Becca said...
Love the stripes, very modern. The fit is great, your fitting is spot-on.
10/29/13 7:41 AM
grays08 said...
Oooh love the stripes, very clever with this design. I agree, much better to bind. Appreciate your notes also about having to switch machines/setup back and forth during sewing - that's the kind of stuff that I appreciate knowing. Thanks as always for your excellent reviews.
10/29/13 10:07 AM
Janie Viers said...
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
10/29/13 10:51 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for posting the review on this top. I just received the pattern and appreciate being able to see it made on a live person! You did a super job and it looks just great on you. Also appreciate your tip on the back neck bind.
10/29/13 11:48 AM
Lanna said...
I saw this pattern, and new it would be a hit... You have done a great job. Very flattering.
10/29/13 11:57 AM
clotheshorse said...
Cute top! The colour looks great on you.
10/31/13 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jalie 2796

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 3107

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now