SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 235056-1010 (Sheepskin)

Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 57
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/13 10:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Self Drafted Pattern: 235056-1010 by Quickie  Self Drafted Pattern: 235056-1010 by Quickie  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
You did it! What a great jacket! I love the embellishments and it looks cozy and warm. (Having spent time in the Netherlands, I know how cold it gets!) Great entry for the contest. Good luck and thank you so much for participating!
10/29/13 11:38 AM
PattyE said...
Wow, you did a great job. It looks fabulous on you!
10/29/13 12:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a great jacket - love your lining.
10/29/13 1:16 PM
RoseE said...
I love the look, head to toe! That's a nice trick with the lining. I'll have to try that next time.
10/29/13 2:24 PM
MarianD said...
Wow Marieke, dat is een gaaf jasje!! Ook echt iets voor mij...ik ben van zulke korte jasjes...en die knopen zo erop...en die pipingrand zo helemaal rondom....gaaf gedaan. Het staat je heel goed.....ik krijg gewoon zin om ook een jasje te gaan maken...
10/29/13 4:30 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful jacket with gorgeous lining. Looks so nice and warm. Enjoy!
10/30/13 12:20 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Love your design. You did a great job!
11/1/13 9:57 AM
grays08 said...
Wonderful design and so smart! Love how it looks on you.
11/1/13 10:45 AM
marec said...
Wonderful jacket with a vintage flair. I love the piping and the embellishments. Nice job!!
11/1/13 11:22 AM
Quickie said...
Thank you all for your nice words
11/1/13 10:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
this jacket looks wonderful with your pieced dress. the piping is lovely, and the jacket fits you perfectly. Nice work.
11/3/13 4:59 PM
petro said...
What a great jacket! Perfect fit and a good use for some stash.
11/4/13 3:28 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful jacket! Great work and it looks like a nice fit.
11/8/13 11:15 AM
Quickie said...
Thank you all for your comments. I have had it on several times now (outside the house) and am glad it is in my collection now. A special word for MarianD in Dutch: ik hoop dat je gauw een jasje gaat naaien
11/9/13 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-12

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-136

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review