SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 1097 (Retro Apron)

Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 6:05 PM
Last Updated:2/12/08 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweeta said...
Nice apron, and beautiful dress! I must admit I was stuck for a moment when you mentioned not having a stash. I had to imagine all the free space I would have it that were me LOL! Buying just enough for a project what a novel idea! Sigh.... one day. ;)
5/11/05 7:10 PM
JDpenelope said...
You did a nice job with your vintage apron. Sounds like you had fun doing it, too. I know what you mean about sewing an easy project after a big, disappointing one. ('Course I like to sew easy projects, in any case.)
5/11/05 8:23 PM
drsue said...
I love your apron! It truley is amazing how much detail and effort they put into mere aprons in the 40's. Its great that you're back to sewing. Don't give up! Easy things are the way to go for now.
5/11/05 10:55 PM
AnneM said...
Nice apron. Interesting that the directions are so vague. This came out so nicely, you just have to sew something else soon!
5/12/05 4:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-104

photo
by: Scallywag

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: pdiddly

Review