SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 1097 (Retro Apron)

Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 6:05 PM
Last Updated:2/12/08 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice apron. Interesting that the directions are so vague. This came out so nicely, you just have to sew something else soon!
5/12/05 4:46 AM
drsue said...
I love your apron! It truley is amazing how much detail and effort they put into mere aprons in the 40's. Its great that you're back to sewing. Don't give up! Easy things are the way to go for now.
5/11/05 10:55 PM
JDpenelope said...
You did a nice job with your vintage apron. Sounds like you had fun doing it, too. I know what you mean about sewing an easy project after a big, disappointing one. ('Course I like to sew easy projects, in any case.)
5/11/05 8:23 PM
Sweeta said...
Nice apron, and beautiful dress! I must admit I was stuck for a moment when you mentioned not having a stash. I had to imagine all the free space I would have it that were me LOL! Buying just enough for a project what a novel idea! Sigh.... one day. ;)
5/11/05 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-145

photo
by: manola6176

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now