SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 1097 (Retro Apron)

Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 6:05 PM
Last Updated:2/12/08 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/12/05 4:46 AM) Reply
Nice apron. Interesting that the directions are so vague. This came out so nicely, you just have to sew something else soon!
drsue said... (5/11/05 10:55 PM) Reply
I love your apron! It truley is amazing how much detail and effort they put into mere aprons in the 40's. Its great that you're back to sewing. Don't give up! Easy things are the way to go for now.
JDpenelope said... (5/11/05 8:23 PM) Reply
You did a nice job with your vintage apron. Sounds like you had fun doing it, too. I know what you mean about sewing an easy project after a big, disappointing one. ('Course I like to sew easy projects, in any case.)
Sweeta said... (5/11/05 7:10 PM) Reply
Nice apron, and beautiful dress! I must admit I was stuck for a moment when you mentioned not having a stash. I had to imagine all the free space I would have it that were me LOL! Buying just enough for a project what a novel idea! Sigh.... one day. ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio 11003

photo
by: catintheha...

Review