Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1232 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details

Other Projects by PixieCat using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (3/11/08 2:29 PM) Reply
Just read this review - thanks for it - those pants look really great! I may try the pants from this book next. :) Your fit is really good, and inspiring!
AnneM said... (5/12/05 4:48 AM) Reply
Those came out very nice. I have the book but haven't made anything from it. I am impressed how nicely these came out.
Tiner W said... (5/11/05 8:45 PM) Reply
Nice fit on the pants! Your name caught my eye--we had a favorite cat named Pixie when I was growing up!
Frogstitcher said... (5/11/05 8:38 PM) Reply
Nice job on your pants. I too just love it when I can pull out a pattern and use it without having to alter it. Thank you for your elastic insertion tip. This is one of my favorite methods of attaching elastic to knit waistbands. I learned this method many years ago from a stretch and sew class.
JDpenelope said... (5/11/05 8:31 PM) Reply
What a nice, clean, smooth look you have achieved. It's remarkable that you make no alterations, yet got this good fit.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/11/05 6:52 PM) Reply
These look like they fit well and are comfortable. Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-02

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details