SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Pants)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1232 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
These look like they fit well and are comfortable. Good job.
5/11/05 6:52 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a nice, clean, smooth look you have achieved. It's remarkable that you make no alterations, yet got this good fit.
5/11/05 8:31 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice job on your pants. I too just love it when I can pull out a pattern and use it without having to alter it. Thank you for your elastic insertion tip. This is one of my favorite methods of attaching elastic to knit waistbands. I learned this method many years ago from a stretch and sew class.
5/11/05 8:38 PM
Tiner W said...
Nice fit on the pants! Your name caught my eye--we had a favorite cat named Pixie when I was growing up!
5/11/05 8:45 PM
AnneM said...
Those came out very nice. I have the book but haven't made anything from it. I am impressed how nicely these came out.
5/12/05 4:48 AM
Mufffet said...
Just read this review - thanks for it - those pants look really great! I may try the pants from this book next. :) Your fit is really good, and inspiring!
3/11/08 2:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now