Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1232 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (3/11/08 2:29 PM) Reply
Just read this review - thanks for it - those pants look really great! I may try the pants from this book next. :) Your fit is really good, and inspiring!
AnneM said... (5/12/05 4:48 AM) Reply
Those came out very nice. I have the book but haven't made anything from it. I am impressed how nicely these came out.
Tiner W said... (5/11/05 8:45 PM) Reply
Nice fit on the pants! Your name caught my eye--we had a favorite cat named Pixie when I was growing up!
Frogstitcher said... (5/11/05 8:38 PM) Reply
Nice job on your pants. I too just love it when I can pull out a pattern and use it without having to alter it. Thank you for your elastic insertion tip. This is one of my favorite methods of attaching elastic to knit waistbands. I learned this method many years ago from a stretch and sew class.
JDpenelope said... (5/11/05 8:31 PM) Reply
What a nice, clean, smooth look you have achieved. It's remarkable that you make no alterations, yet got this good fit.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/11/05 6:52 PM) Reply
These look like they fit well and are comfortable. Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other Messenger Bag

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
McCall's 6786

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details