SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 110 

2 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/13 5:37 PM


Pamela's Patterns: 110 by MissMarnie  Pamela's Patterns: 110 by MissMarnie  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
This is very nice on you! The sleeve, especially the cap & armhole area you adjusted looks just right. OK, lesson learned- wrong side shows, but at least no bulky facing. Do make more. I've got this pattern and yours is pushing me to cut mine. Thanks.
10/29/13 8:13 PM
MissMarnie said...
Oh if you have the pattern, definitely make it. It's pretty fun to make and really fast; instant gratification.
10/29/13 11:02 PM
blue mooney said...
Your cardigan looks great on you. Thanks for such a thorough review!
10/30/13 8:41 AM
canei said...
Nice!
10/30/13 9:35 AM
JOshiro said...
See, now if I had a cutting table covered with superfine silver dust, I would just as soon presume that the fairies had been visiting... LOL. I have that pattern somewhere and was leaning toward making it with an entirely different fabric (eg, a tissue knit) - but now I'm thinking the heavier fabric looks pretty good, too... :) So many choices! Nice work.
10/30/13 10:54 AM
MissMarnie said...
June, I actually think the drapier/heavier fabric is the way to go. It makes the drape hang nicely and keeps the back from getting caught on one's caboose. Does anyone else have that problem or is that just me? :)
10/30/13 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Amy Butler Style Stitches

photo
by: sagittmama

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: lalalosch

Review