Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 110 

3 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 88)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/13 5:37 PM
Pamela's Patterns: 110 by MissMarnie Pamela's Patterns: 110 by MissMarnie 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissMarnie said... (10/30/13 11:25 AM) Reply
June, I actually think the drapier/heavier fabric is the way to go. It makes the drape hang nicely and keeps the back from getting caught on one's caboose. Does anyone else have that problem or is that just me? :)
JOshiro said... (10/30/13 10:54 AM) Reply
See, now if I had a cutting table covered with superfine silver dust, I would just as soon presume that the fairies had been visiting... LOL. I have that pattern somewhere and was leaning toward making it with an entirely different fabric (eg, a tissue knit) - but now I'm thinking the heavier fabric looks pretty good, too... :) So many choices! Nice work.
canei said... (10/30/13 9:35 AM) Reply
Nice!
blue mooney said... (10/30/13 8:41 AM) Reply
Your cardigan looks great on you. Thanks for such a thorough review!
MissMarnie said... (10/29/13 11:02 PM) Reply
Oh if you have the pattern, definitely make it. It's pretty fun to make and really fast; instant gratification.
wendyrb said... (10/29/13 8:13 PM) Reply
This is very nice on you! The sleeve, especially the cap & armhole area you adjusted looks just right. OK, lesson learned- wrong side shows, but at least no bulky facing. Do make more. I've got this pattern and yours is pushing me to cut mine. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Burda 7185

photo
by: clcruick

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details