SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 110 

2 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/13 5:37 PM


Pamela's Patterns: 110 by MissMarnie  Pamela's Patterns: 110 by MissMarnie  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissMarnie said...
June, I actually think the drapier/heavier fabric is the way to go. It makes the drape hang nicely and keeps the back from getting caught on one's caboose. Does anyone else have that problem or is that just me? :)
10/30/13 11:25 AM
JOshiro said...
See, now if I had a cutting table covered with superfine silver dust, I would just as soon presume that the fairies had been visiting... LOL. I have that pattern somewhere and was leaning toward making it with an entirely different fabric (eg, a tissue knit) - but now I'm thinking the heavier fabric looks pretty good, too... :) So many choices! Nice work.
10/30/13 10:54 AM
canei said...
Nice!
10/30/13 9:35 AM
blue mooney said...
Your cardigan looks great on you. Thanks for such a thorough review!
10/30/13 8:41 AM
MissMarnie said...
Oh if you have the pattern, definitely make it. It's pretty fun to make and really fast; instant gratification.
10/29/13 11:02 PM
wendyrb said...
This is very nice on you! The sleeve, especially the cap & armhole area you adjusted looks just right. OK, lesson learned- wrong side shows, but at least no bulky facing. Do make more. I've got this pattern and yours is pushing me to cut mine. Thanks.
10/29/13 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Jalie 2920

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review

Pattern

Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-19

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review