Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9004 (Fish Cat Bed) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 2810 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:57 AM
Last Updated:5/11/05 7:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great Job! it is soooo wonderful I may have to make my babies one.
5/11/05 8:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - that is so cute.
5/11/05 8:15 PM
sosoatsewing said...
What a hoot!
5/11/05 8:21 PM
JDpenelope said...
I laughed out loud at the Fish eating the cat! Good thing the cats like it after all your hard work. Love all of it, even the cat hair on the mouth.
5/11/05 8:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
What cat wouldn't love such a bed! Your pictures are wonderful. My poor kitties have to be content with their plain, cheapie catbed from Petco. I don't think I'll let them see this.
5/11/05 8:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Super-cool SewingSkater !!! The colour combinations really bring this to life. I wish I had a cat now :))))
5/11/05 9:11 PM
BjP said...
Would I have the patience to make 4 of these? I just might after seeing how great yours looks! Awesome.....love the fabric choices and those eyeballs on that "hairy-lipped" fish!
5/11/05 9:15 PM
drsue said...
That is just the funniest thing I've ever seen here! Great job.
5/11/05 10:46 PM
ladybegood said...
Grumman looks just like my kitties! I'll have to make this for Osiris now... he loves anything he can crawl into and hide in. Thanks for the review. I wouldn't have considered this otherwise.
5/11/05 10:49 PM
Joyfullife said...
OMG, this is hilarious! I bet my kitties would love it!
5/11/05 11:04 PM
Eli said...
It is awesome! I commend you on tackling this project. My dog is easting her beds so she is not getting anything fancy like that:)
5/12/05 0:22 AM
mamamaia said...
Waw!!!
5/12/05 2:29 AM
Millie said...
Yours is better than the pattern cover picture! The pictures were too funny!
5/12/05 3:55 AM
AnneM said...
What fun! I really like this pattern; I should pick it up just for the concept. Your cat obviously likes it! Nice eyeballs on it.
5/12/05 4:49 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Trying to imagine DH's face when he sees that I am sewing for the cats while he waits for me to hem his pants....but I love it! So much cuter than the cardboard boxes and baskets my cats like to camp in.
5/12/05 5:31 AM
KathleenS said...
How cool is that! Great work - I really like your fabric choices too.
5/12/05 5:38 AM
els said...
Love the fish cat bed it is so cute and colourful. If I knew for sure my cat would want to sleep in such a bed I would make it , but the answer is probably no so that would be a waste of time.
5/12/05 5:46 AM
SewVeryTall said...
I LOL looking at your pics...too kewl! Great fabric choices, and well made. Suppose a scaled down version would work for my bird? hehe
5/12/05 6:21 AM
SewingSkater said...
Thanks everyone for all the great comments!
5/12/05 6:29 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Well, now my cats need one of these too... well maybe when I have some extra time - I love it! Great job (not sure I would have the patience)!
5/12/05 1:49 PM
MaryBeth said...
Now here's some home dec that would get my attention! Too cute. Now to read the review... :)
5/12/05 3:25 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Sooo adorable, it looks like one of those pictures you get in email. Great job!
5/12/05 9:21 PM
Annika said...
Your fish is fantastic! I've had this pattern for a while too - I wonder if it would be too small for my rather large cats...
8/13/05 10:35 AM
Nevada said...
Did you actually manage to sew the head on with your machine? That is 2" worth of foam plus all the layers of fabric.
5/3/06 8:30 PM
jadamo00 said...
Died laughing! Send flowers!
7/6/06 6:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5177
photo
Review by trinicity on 4/14/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN2101
photo
Review by ajhewing on 5/3/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6640 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6640 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us