SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (Fish Cat Bed)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2814 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:57 AM
Last Updated:5/11/05 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jadamo00 said...
Died laughing! Send flowers!
7/6/06 6:15 PM
Nevada said...
Did you actually manage to sew the head on with your machine? That is 2" worth of foam plus all the layers of fabric.
5/3/06 8:30 PM
Annika said...
Your fish is fantastic! I've had this pattern for a while too - I wonder if it would be too small for my rather large cats...
8/13/05 10:35 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Sooo adorable, it looks like one of those pictures you get in email. Great job!
5/12/05 9:21 PM
MaryBeth said...
Now here's some home dec that would get my attention! Too cute. Now to read the review... :)
5/12/05 3:25 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Well, now my cats need one of these too... well maybe when I have some extra time - I love it! Great job (not sure I would have the patience)!
5/12/05 1:49 PM
SewingSkater said...
Thanks everyone for all the great comments!
5/12/05 6:29 AM
SewVeryTall said...
I LOL looking at your pics...too kewl! Great fabric choices, and well made. Suppose a scaled down version would work for my bird? hehe
5/12/05 6:21 AM
els said...
Love the fish cat bed it is so cute and colourful. If I knew for sure my cat would want to sleep in such a bed I would make it , but the answer is probably no so that would be a waste of time.
5/12/05 5:46 AM
KathleenS said...
How cool is that! Great work - I really like your fabric choices too.
5/12/05 5:38 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Trying to imagine DH's face when he sees that I am sewing for the cats while he waits for me to hem his pants....but I love it! So much cuter than the cardboard boxes and baskets my cats like to camp in.
5/12/05 5:31 AM
AnneM said...
What fun! I really like this pattern; I should pick it up just for the concept. Your cat obviously likes it! Nice eyeballs on it.
5/12/05 4:49 AM
Millie said...
Yours is better than the pattern cover picture! The pictures were too funny!
5/12/05 3:55 AM
mamamaia said...
Waw!!!
5/12/05 2:29 AM
Eli said...
It is awesome! I commend you on tackling this project. My dog is easting her beds so she is not getting anything fancy like that:)
5/12/05 0:22 AM
Joyfullife said...
OMG, this is hilarious! I bet my kitties would love it!
5/11/05 11:04 PM
ladybegood said...
Grumman looks just like my kitties! I'll have to make this for Osiris now... he loves anything he can crawl into and hide in. Thanks for the review. I wouldn't have considered this otherwise.
5/11/05 10:49 PM
drsue said...
That is just the funniest thing I've ever seen here! Great job.
5/11/05 10:46 PM
BjP said...
Would I have the patience to make 4 of these? I just might after seeing how great yours looks! Awesome.....love the fabric choices and those eyeballs on that "hairy-lipped" fish!
5/11/05 9:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
Super-cool SewingSkater !!! The colour combinations really bring this to life. I wish I had a cat now :))))
5/11/05 9:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
What cat wouldn't love such a bed! Your pictures are wonderful. My poor kitties have to be content with their plain, cheapie catbed from Petco. I don't think I'll let them see this.
5/11/05 8:49 PM
JDpenelope said...
I laughed out loud at the Fish eating the cat! Good thing the cats like it after all your hard work. Love all of it, even the cat hair on the mouth.
5/11/05 8:38 PM
sosoatsewing said...
What a hoot!
5/11/05 8:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - that is so cute.
5/11/05 8:15 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great Job! it is soooo wonderful I may have to make my babies one.
5/11/05 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
StyleArc Layla Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review