SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3594 (Bra)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Lingerie Challenge Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/13 10:10 PM


Kwik Sew: 3594 by Annette Wright  Kwik Sew: 3594 by Annette Wright  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Annette, It's so beautiful. I have such respect for people who can fit and sew a bra, and you have done it again. This is another great review. I would like to tackle a bra, because the Wacoal's (which I like and wear also) are expensive and sometimes difficult to find. It is encouraging that this pattern almost fit you from the git go, and breasts are different, as you observed, even in the same size. Great job!
10/29/13 10:48 PM
sewtime said...
Fantastic job, really beautiful! This truly a wow, now I am inspired to try it. And also start posting my sewing.
10/29/13 11:38 PM
Elona said...
What lovely undies!
10/30/13 1:19 AM
sewing for fun said...
What a wonderful set! Wish I could find such lovely knit prints somewhere... lingerie fabrics are a real challenge to find. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful set!
10/30/13 1:23 AM
Quickie said...
It is beautiful. You worked very hard on this whole set. And you will be proud when you have it on
10/30/13 2:46 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, lovely set. Beautifully made too.
10/30/13 5:05 AM
msschiel said...
Very pretty!
10/30/13 6:17 AM
annakeeton said...
This is such a great trio!
10/30/13 6:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning...great job on these lovely pieces.
10/30/13 6:56 AM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty and love the fabric.
10/30/13 9:02 AM
canei said...
Nice...it is a great learning experience. I've sewn up a few. I love yours.
10/30/13 9:27 AM
RachelKennison said...
Wow, impressive!
10/30/13 12:25 PM
RachelKennison said...
Wow, impressive!
10/30/13 12:25 PM
sewmaris said...
Gorgeous, and informative review. Thanks Annette!
10/30/13 1:03 PM
ASiverson said...
Terrific job! TFS!
10/30/13 1:05 PM
Baja Susana said...
Very pretty. I buy Wacoal bras as well, they fit so well, and cost a fortune. You have inspired me...
10/30/13 5:45 PM
carolynw said...
These are beautiful - the fabric is so pretty. I don't know if I would ever sew a bra but I so admire you for doing this - terrific work!
10/30/13 7:29 PM
Jillypooh said...
Those look great! You've jumped right back into the hard stuff. :)
10/30/13 11:51 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful lingerie ensemble you've created. I love the color combinations you've chosen.
11/1/13 2:26 PM
madbadger said...
Very nice - thanks for the great information!
11/3/13 5:05 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful set. Your workmanship is perfect
11/6/13 4:32 PM
2mulie said...
Glad you're back! Love the set.
11/6/13 5:23 PM
lacroise1 said...
Wow... love all the things you made.. very pretty.. and you got that right... I didn't think such a cute fashionable bra could come from that pattern... thank you for your review!
11/7/13 0:37 AM
ASiverson said...
Congrats Annette (I too am named Annette!)
11/13/13 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: colormefun

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now