SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2820 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo

 
 
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 8:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jacalhoun said... (5/12/05 7:51 AM) Reply
What a cute shirt. I love it! Good job!
jlg said... (5/12/05 5:11 AM) Reply
Great looking tee. Your neckline looks great.
AnneM said... (5/12/05 4:51 AM) Reply
I like the look of the stretch stitches, but they generally stretch the fabric OUT. I'm contemplating trying some wash-away stabilizer the next time I try it. Your top came out very nicely; great fit.
Hilary said... (5/11/05 9:41 PM) Reply
This looks really cute! I like the contrasting fabrics, it makes it fun to make lots of various looks.
Mrs. Trouble said... (5/11/05 9:23 PM) Reply
So cute!! I love the look of raglan tops, and this pattern seems to have a lot of nice combinations. Great job!
Frogstitcher said... (5/11/05 8:47 PM) Reply
I really like your t-shirt. The blue heather jersey looks so wonderful. I'm going to have to get me some of it. Great fit!
JDpenelope said... (5/11/05 8:44 PM) Reply
Nice fit--I really like sewing raglan tops, they're so easy and comfortable. BTW, I agree that stretch stitches are the worst thing you could do for knits. A walking foot works great, but sometimes, I just sew the hem with a single zigzag, around twice. (I'm too lazy to change to a twin needle--usually works ok depending on the knit.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member