SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2820 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo

 
 
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jacalhoun said... (5/12/05 7:51 AM) Reply
What a cute shirt. I love it! Good job!
jlg said... (5/12/05 5:11 AM) Reply
Great looking tee. Your neckline looks great.
AnneM said... (5/12/05 4:51 AM) Reply
I like the look of the stretch stitches, but they generally stretch the fabric OUT. I'm contemplating trying some wash-away stabilizer the next time I try it. Your top came out very nicely; great fit.
Hilary said... (5/11/05 9:41 PM) Reply
This looks really cute! I like the contrasting fabrics, it makes it fun to make lots of various looks.
Mrs. Trouble said... (5/11/05 9:23 PM) Reply
So cute!! I love the look of raglan tops, and this pattern seems to have a lot of nice combinations. Great job!
Frogstitcher said... (5/11/05 8:47 PM) Reply
I really like your t-shirt. The blue heather jersey looks so wonderful. I'm going to have to get me some of it. Great fit!
JDpenelope said... (5/11/05 8:44 PM) Reply
Nice fit--I really like sewing raglan tops, they're so easy and comfortable. BTW, I agree that stretch stitches are the worst thing you could do for knits. A walking foot works great, but sometimes, I just sew the hem with a single zigzag, around twice. (I'm too lazy to change to a twin needle--usually works ok depending on the knit.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8603

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
New Look NL 6126

photo
by: Alethias

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details