Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2820 (Misses' Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 947 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 8:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Nice fit--I really like sewing raglan tops, they're so easy and comfortable. BTW, I agree that stretch stitches are the worst thing you could do for knits. A walking foot works great, but sometimes, I just sew the hem with a single zigzag, around twice. (I'm too lazy to change to a twin needle--usually works ok depending on the knit.)
5/11/05 8:44 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I really like your t-shirt. The blue heather jersey looks so wonderful. I'm going to have to get me some of it. Great fit!
5/11/05 8:47 PM
Mrs. Trouble said...
So cute!! I love the look of raglan tops, and this pattern seems to have a lot of nice combinations. Great job!
5/11/05 9:23 PM
Hilary said...
This looks really cute! I like the contrasting fabrics, it makes it fun to make lots of various looks.
5/11/05 9:41 PM
AnneM said...
I like the look of the stretch stitches, but they generally stretch the fabric OUT. I'm contemplating trying some wash-away stabilizer the next time I try it. Your top came out very nicely; great fit.
5/12/05 4:51 AM
jlg said...
Great looking tee. Your neckline looks great.
5/12/05 5:11 AM
jacalhoun said...
What a cute shirt. I love it! Good job!
5/12/05 7:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Marfy 1494: asymm skirt
photo
Review by julesberry on 8/14/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1804
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 5/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us