SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1361 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/13 5:35 PM
Last Updated:10/30/13 5:37 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1361 by SewRuth  Vogue Patterns: 1361 by SewRuth  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
Great dress & thank you so much for all the tips. Will come in handy for me whenever I get to this pattern!
7/15/14 2:33 AM
gotasew said...
thankyou, I have been meaning to sew this dress for the longest time. I was going to try with only 2 way stretch fabric but because of you review will not. Thank you the dress looks gorgeous on you. well done.
3/22/14 8:41 PM
SewRuth said...
Slinky knits tend to be quite fine, this dress really needs a substantial fabric like ponte or wool jersey. If your fabric is robust then you should be OK.
2/15/14 3:32 AM
Mjorymer said...
Do you think a Slinky knit woul work for this pattern?
2/13/14 6:44 PM
mmcp said...
Very helpful review--were you able to find the finished dress dimensions anywhere? I'm trying to figure out which size to make and am debating whether to go down one size or two. Thanks!
1/17/14 7:59 PM
oooh Baby said...
I just purchased the pattern when browsing the book and after reading your review I thought oh no this pattern might not be for me
12/14/13 10:53 PM
aaltje said...
Thank you for your review. I will make the dress for Christmas, I'll make sure to write a review and post some pictures, but I certainly will use yours for all the extra instructions! Oh, and your dress turned out great!
11/29/13 7:55 AM
caper81 said...
Very glam!:)
10/31/13 9:09 AM
canei said...
Hot!!!
10/31/13 7:29 AM
sfshaza said...
A lot of work, for sure, but the end result is gorgeous on you, Ruth! And what a useful review for others who might attempt it.
10/31/13 5:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting and looking dress. Your review was very detailed and helpful. This is a dress I will not tackle and will admire others version of this dress.
10/31/13 5:14 AM
margy.64 said...
What a knock out! All your work has really paid off on this one.
10/31/13 2:56 AM
SewLibra said...
What a perfect LBD on you!
10/31/13 0:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
Va va voom! You're a knockout in this! What a beautiful dress.
10/30/13 10:10 PM
sewmytime said...
What a gorgeous dress, and it fits you perfectly!
10/30/13 9:41 PM
katski said...
You and your dress are gorgeous! Great job on this!!
10/30/13 9:00 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Flaunt it girl!
10/30/13 7:21 PM
slmstyle said...
What a knockout! All of your hard work and self-sewing instruction made a great dress out of this pattern. Nice job!
10/30/13 6:22 PM
evelynhughes said...
Oh wow. Thank you so much for this detailed review and all your tips. You look stunning in the pictures. What a dress! Your comment re being a 4 say recluse made me laugh, I think you're spot on!
10/30/13 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8751

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info