SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1361 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/13 5:35 PM
Last Updated:10/30/13 5:37 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1361 by SewRuth  Vogue Patterns: 1361 by SewRuth  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
evelynhughes said...
Oh wow. Thank you so much for this detailed review and all your tips. You look stunning in the pictures. What a dress! Your comment re being a 4 say recluse made me laugh, I think you're spot on!
10/30/13 6:13 PM
slmstyle said...
What a knockout! All of your hard work and self-sewing instruction made a great dress out of this pattern. Nice job!
10/30/13 6:22 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Flaunt it girl!
10/30/13 7:21 PM
katski said...
You and your dress are gorgeous! Great job on this!!
10/30/13 9:00 PM
sewmytime said...
What a gorgeous dress, and it fits you perfectly!
10/30/13 9:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
Va va voom! You're a knockout in this! What a beautiful dress.
10/30/13 10:10 PM
SewLibra said...
What a perfect LBD on you!
10/31/13 0:42 AM
margy.64 said...
What a knock out! All your work has really paid off on this one.
10/31/13 2:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting and looking dress. Your review was very detailed and helpful. This is a dress I will not tackle and will admire others version of this dress.
10/31/13 5:14 AM
sfshaza said...
A lot of work, for sure, but the end result is gorgeous on you, Ruth! And what a useful review for others who might attempt it.
10/31/13 5:29 AM
canei said...
Hot!!!
10/31/13 7:29 AM
caper81 said...
Very glam!:)
10/31/13 9:09 AM
aaltje said...
Thank you for your review. I will make the dress for Christmas, I'll make sure to write a review and post some pictures, but I certainly will use yours for all the extra instructions! Oh, and your dress turned out great!
11/29/13 7:55 AM
oooh Baby said...
I just purchased the pattern when browsing the book and after reading your review I thought oh no this pattern might not be for me
12/14/13 10:53 PM
mmcp said...
Very helpful review--were you able to find the finished dress dimensions anywhere? I'm trying to figure out which size to make and am debating whether to go down one size or two. Thanks!
1/17/14 7:59 PM
Mjorymer said...
Do you think a Slinky knit woul work for this pattern?
2/13/14 6:44 PM
SewRuth said...
Slinky knits tend to be quite fine, this dress really needs a substantial fabric like ponte or wool jersey. If your fabric is robust then you should be OK.
2/15/14 3:32 AM
gotasew said...
thankyou, I have been meaning to sew this dress for the longest time. I was going to try with only 2 way stretch fabric but because of you review will not. Thank you the dress looks gorgeous on you. well done.
3/22/14 8:41 PM
ak21 said...
Great dress & thank you so much for all the tips. Will come in handy for me whenever I get to this pattern!
7/15/14 2:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5598

photo
by: twilltape

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now