SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5431 (Misses Bias Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo

 
 
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 8:26 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Runrover said...
Cynthia: beautiful skirt! The fabric and bias cut certainly kick it up a notch. Cynthia
5/12/05 8:34 AM
CarolynGM said...
Good looking skirt in a very nice print.
5/12/05 6:59 AM
AnneM said...
I agree - bias skirts are very nice. And I like the length options on this one. They generally suggest letting bias skirt hang overnight prior to hemming; have you run into any issues with that? bunz - I would think it would work for all figures, although you might want to pick a more substantial fabric. Just guessing, though.
5/12/05 4:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
You are right about bias skirts, although I think they're better friends if you are youthful and tall! (Still, I've made a few recently... waiting to be reviewed.) I'm not crazy about Butterick, but you make this sound so easy!
5/11/05 10:06 PM
bunz said...
Will the bias cut work for those of us who are older and have quite the tummy "fluff"? I would imagine not -- altho I'd love to have a skirt like yours!
5/11/05 10:01 PM
Levone said...
Cute skirt and fabric.
5/11/05 9:56 PM
Hilary said...
That fabric is *wonderful*! And your skirt looks great on you-gotta love it, 30 minutes?! Show us your new short versions too!
5/11/05 9:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Nice - I love the print. Thanks for the review
5/11/05 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review