Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5431 (Misses Bias Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1328 times 
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo

 
 
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Runrover said... (5/12/05 8:34 AM) Reply
Cynthia: beautiful skirt! The fabric and bias cut certainly kick it up a notch. Cynthia
CarolynGM said... (5/12/05 6:59 AM) Reply
Good looking skirt in a very nice print.
AnneM said... (5/12/05 4:18 AM) Reply
I agree - bias skirts are very nice. And I like the length options on this one. They generally suggest letting bias skirt hang overnight prior to hemming; have you run into any issues with that? bunz - I would think it would work for all figures, although you might want to pick a more substantial fabric. Just guessing, though.
JDpenelope said... (5/11/05 10:06 PM) Reply
You are right about bias skirts, although I think they're better friends if you are youthful and tall! (Still, I've made a few recently... waiting to be reviewed.) I'm not crazy about Butterick, but you make this sound so easy!
bunz said... (5/11/05 10:01 PM) Reply
Will the bias cut work for those of us who are older and have quite the tummy "fluff"? I would imagine not -- altho I'd love to have a skirt like yours!
Levone said... (5/11/05 9:56 PM) Reply
Cute skirt and fabric.
Hilary said... (5/11/05 9:36 PM) Reply
That fabric is *wonderful*! And your skirt looks great on you-gotta love it, 30 minutes?! Show us your new short versions too!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/11/05 9:15 PM) Reply
Nice - I love the print. Thanks for the review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review