SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5431 (Misses Bias Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1332 times 
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo

 
 
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/05 8:26 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Runrover said... (5/12/05 8:34 AM) Reply
Cynthia: beautiful skirt! The fabric and bias cut certainly kick it up a notch. Cynthia
CarolynGM said... (5/12/05 6:59 AM) Reply
Good looking skirt in a very nice print.
AnneM said... (5/12/05 4:18 AM) Reply
I agree - bias skirts are very nice. And I like the length options on this one. They generally suggest letting bias skirt hang overnight prior to hemming; have you run into any issues with that? bunz - I would think it would work for all figures, although you might want to pick a more substantial fabric. Just guessing, though.
JDpenelope said... (5/11/05 10:06 PM) Reply
You are right about bias skirts, although I think they're better friends if you are youthful and tall! (Still, I've made a few recently... waiting to be reviewed.) I'm not crazy about Butterick, but you make this sound so easy!
bunz said... (5/11/05 10:01 PM) Reply
Will the bias cut work for those of us who are older and have quite the tummy "fluff"? I would imagine not -- altho I'd love to have a skirt like yours!
Levone said... (5/11/05 9:56 PM) Reply
Cute skirt and fabric.
Hilary said... (5/11/05 9:36 PM) Reply
That fabric is *wonderful*! And your skirt looks great on you-gotta love it, 30 minutes?! Show us your new short versions too!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/11/05 9:15 PM) Reply
Nice - I love the print. Thanks for the review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6235

photo
by: Popculture...

Review
Simplicity Simplicity 6663

photo
by: gautrann

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details