SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6401 

7 more reviews
Viewed 2421 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Margaret
photo

 
 
About Ann Margaretstar
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/05 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fozzy51 said...
I will certainly give this pattern a try
10/3/09 5:19 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks for the great review - I am encouraged to try this now!
10/19/07 2:21 PM
Valois said...
I am sewing this same pattern for my bridesmaids.
7/18/07 9:18 PM
Chell said...
Beautiful - especially with the added beading! The picture on the pattern looks like the bodice is very revealing - but in your photo - it doesn't. Did you overlap the bodice or sew it together at little bit at the bottom?
4/9/07 3:05 PM
Kitty Couture said...
What an awesome dress you made, and you look stunning in it. Hmm... Considering making it now! Thank you for the great review :)
1/28/07 9:57 AM
Tipseysmum said...
fantastic dress i am just starting out with this pattern. thanks for your advice.
1/4/07 9:37 AM
Emazon said...
Thanks for the review. It's Tuesday, and I got saddled with a job to make it by Saturday. I'm glad it's easy. :)
7/25/06 7:22 PM
SewingBunny said...
Love the plain skirt with beaded top! Quite stunning.
7/16/06 12:28 PM
candyo said...
Thanks for the review- I'm planning to make this one for my sister in law's wedding this year.
5/14/05 7:54 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I love the beaded top! It's nice to know that something so gorgeous doesn't have to be hard, even with an underlining!
5/13/05 7:15 AM
LBJ said...
Very, very pretty! Love the fabric!
5/12/05 10:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally gorgeous!!! Beautiful fabric choice and style. Your daughter's dress is way nicer than the pattern photo.
5/12/05 4:01 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric!
5/12/05 3:47 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely (of course).
5/12/05 3:41 PM
alysonwonderlan said...
Beautiful! I LOVE the deep red color of the silk.
5/12/05 1:01 PM
casken said...
Very beautiful dress! Thank you for your review.
5/12/05 12:15 PM
melgosews said...
Your daughter's dress is beautiful! I love the color and the fabric sounds very interesting. Sounds like the whole process was fun!
5/12/05 11:29 AM
PegL said...
Stunning dress! Love your fabric choices! Very classy!
5/12/05 9:59 AM
Hilary said...
I agree, absolutely beautiful-very classy looking! It doesn't *look* easy!
5/12/05 9:33 AM
Emmetropia* said...
Gorgeous!
5/12/05 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info
Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: busymomof3

Review