SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6401 

7 more reviews
Viewed 2422 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Margaret
photo

 
 
About Ann Margaretstar
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/05 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fozzy51 said...
I will certainly give this pattern a try
10/3/09 5:19 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks for the great review - I am encouraged to try this now!
10/19/07 2:21 PM
Valois said...
I am sewing this same pattern for my bridesmaids.
7/18/07 9:18 PM
Chell said...
Beautiful - especially with the added beading! The picture on the pattern looks like the bodice is very revealing - but in your photo - it doesn't. Did you overlap the bodice or sew it together at little bit at the bottom?
4/9/07 3:05 PM
Kitty Couture said...
What an awesome dress you made, and you look stunning in it. Hmm... Considering making it now! Thank you for the great review :)
1/28/07 9:57 AM
Tipseysmum said...
fantastic dress i am just starting out with this pattern. thanks for your advice.
1/4/07 9:37 AM
Emazon said...
Thanks for the review. It's Tuesday, and I got saddled with a job to make it by Saturday. I'm glad it's easy. :)
7/25/06 7:22 PM
SewingBunny said...
Love the plain skirt with beaded top! Quite stunning.
7/16/06 12:28 PM
candyo said...
Thanks for the review- I'm planning to make this one for my sister in law's wedding this year.
5/14/05 7:54 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I love the beaded top! It's nice to know that something so gorgeous doesn't have to be hard, even with an underlining!
5/13/05 7:15 AM
LBJ said...
Very, very pretty! Love the fabric!
5/12/05 10:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally gorgeous!!! Beautiful fabric choice and style. Your daughter's dress is way nicer than the pattern photo.
5/12/05 4:01 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric!
5/12/05 3:47 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely (of course).
5/12/05 3:41 PM
alysonwonderlan said...
Beautiful! I LOVE the deep red color of the silk.
5/12/05 1:01 PM
casken said...
Very beautiful dress! Thank you for your review.
5/12/05 12:15 PM
melgosews said...
Your daughter's dress is beautiful! I love the color and the fabric sounds very interesting. Sounds like the whole process was fun!
5/12/05 11:29 AM
PegL said...
Stunning dress! Love your fabric choices! Very classy!
5/12/05 9:59 AM
Hilary said...
I agree, absolutely beautiful-very classy looking! It doesn't *look* easy!
5/12/05 9:33 AM
Emmetropia* said...
Gorgeous!
5/12/05 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 140

photo
by: Samantha82

Review
Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now