SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6401 

7 more reviews
Viewed 2404 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Margaret
photo

 
 
About Ann Margaretstar
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/05 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Emmetropia* said...
Gorgeous!
5/12/05 8:55 AM
Hilary said...
I agree, absolutely beautiful-very classy looking! It doesn't *look* easy!
5/12/05 9:33 AM
PegL said...
Stunning dress! Love your fabric choices! Very classy!
5/12/05 9:59 AM
melgosews said...
Your daughter's dress is beautiful! I love the color and the fabric sounds very interesting. Sounds like the whole process was fun!
5/12/05 11:29 AM
casken said...
Very beautiful dress! Thank you for your review.
5/12/05 12:15 PM
alysonwonderlan said...
Beautiful! I LOVE the deep red color of the silk.
5/12/05 1:01 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely (of course).
5/12/05 3:41 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric!
5/12/05 3:47 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally gorgeous!!! Beautiful fabric choice and style. Your daughter's dress is way nicer than the pattern photo.
5/12/05 4:01 PM
LBJ said...
Very, very pretty! Love the fabric!
5/12/05 10:04 PM
Nancy Anne said...
I love the beaded top! It's nice to know that something so gorgeous doesn't have to be hard, even with an underlining!
5/13/05 7:15 AM
candyo said...
Thanks for the review- I'm planning to make this one for my sister in law's wedding this year.
5/14/05 7:54 AM
SewingBunny said...
Love the plain skirt with beaded top! Quite stunning.
7/16/06 12:28 PM
Emazon said...
Thanks for the review. It's Tuesday, and I got saddled with a job to make it by Saturday. I'm glad it's easy. :)
7/25/06 7:22 PM
Tipseysmum said...
fantastic dress i am just starting out with this pattern. thanks for your advice.
1/4/07 9:37 AM
Kitty Couture said...
What an awesome dress you made, and you look stunning in it. Hmm... Considering making it now! Thank you for the great review :)
1/28/07 9:57 AM
Chell said...
Beautiful - especially with the added beading! The picture on the pattern looks like the bodice is very revealing - but in your photo - it doesn't. Did you overlap the bodice or sew it together at little bit at the bottom?
4/9/07 3:05 PM
Valois said...
I am sewing this same pattern for my bridesmaids.
7/18/07 9:18 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks for the great review - I am encouraged to try this now!
10/19/07 2:21 PM
fozzy51 said...
I will certainly give this pattern a try
10/3/09 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 5720

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now