SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8465 (MISSES' JACKET AND COAT)

8 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/13 1:41 PM
Last Updated:11/2/13 2:44 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8465 by divabuddha  Vogue Patterns: 8465 by divabuddha  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BabyBoomer48 said...
I was vacillating until I saw the outstanding work you performed on this jacket. I love it!
3/6/14 1:08 PM
5tummies said...
AWESOME! it's simply art!
12/17/13 1:14 AM
Helen350 said...
Absolutely spot on! You have done an outstanding job on this jacket. It is unique and beautiful.
11/7/13 9:52 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking jacket! I'd love to see how you wear it and style this work of art!
11/4/13 1:04 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!
11/3/13 11:49 AM
lamstu said...
What a dramatic jacket! And a matching review. Brava
11/3/13 8:36 AM
21wale said...
Gorgeous!
11/2/13 10:08 PM
imsewcrazy said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
11/2/13 7:56 PM
Merche said...
I would have never notice this pattern if it wasn´t for your version. Utterly pretty!
11/2/13 7:28 PM
carolynw said...
Now this is a jacket that will get attention. Absolutely stunning!
11/2/13 7:10 PM
SewLibra said...
Love it! So contemporary and "fashion forward", as they say on Project Runway. :-)
11/2/13 2:46 PM
divabuddha said...
Thanks so much for the positive feedback y'all. Much appreciated!
11/2/13 2:35 PM
ASiverson said...
Stylish! and Chic and elegant, etc. Gorgeous and great job you did too! TFS!
11/2/13 12:50 PM
STARG said...
Fab, fab, fab!
11/2/13 12:22 PM
NJcowgirl said...
OMG. Beautiful!!!!!!!!11
11/2/13 10:51 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful - love the style.
11/2/13 10:06 AM
Baja Susana said...
Love this jacket. Love the lining. Nice review.
11/2/13 0:53 AM
Adventurer said...
Ooh, very nice. Goes well with your modernist decor, too. I think this looks way more attractive than the pattern illustration.
11/2/13 0:26 AM
PattyE said...
I love this pattern. It does have attitude, doesn't it!? Great job.
11/2/13 0:23 AM
Lveeckgosden said...
Stunning!
11/2/13 0:11 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket!
11/1/13 7:53 PM
canei said...
Nice!
11/1/13 5:18 PM
sewmytime said...
Awesome jacket!
11/1/13 5:09 PM
Kohl said...
It IS! I overlooked this pattern because of the bottom half depicted. Love the version you have done.
11/1/13 4:17 PM
chesneykat said...
It is is something else!
11/1/13 4:11 PM
Quickie said...
Just Gorgeous!
11/1/13 3:53 PM
Laurasews said...
Ooohh! Don't you just love it when you finally decide to just jump in to a project without over-thinking everything and it works! Great job. It is beautiful.
11/1/13 3:26 PM
marie elise said...
Love your jacket! I've had this pattern in stash for a couple of years, thanks for all the tips on construction issues.
11/1/13 2:11 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh. My. Goodness. I would love to own this little masterpiece! You've done a great job.
11/1/13 1:59 PM
grays08 said...
VH review, and I'm so excited because I just bought this pattern! Oooh I LOVE yours...I agree, there is just something about it, just love the design.
11/1/13 1:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think chic and cosmopolitan are the words you are searching for! This is outstanding!
11/1/13 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6399

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info