SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8465 (MISSES' JACKET AND COAT)

8 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/13 1:41 PM
Last Updated:11/2/13 2:44 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8465 by divabuddha  Vogue Patterns: 8465 by divabuddha  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I think chic and cosmopolitan are the words you are searching for! This is outstanding!
11/1/13 1:45 PM
grays08 said...
VH review, and I'm so excited because I just bought this pattern! Oooh I LOVE yours...I agree, there is just something about it, just love the design.
11/1/13 1:50 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh. My. Goodness. I would love to own this little masterpiece! You've done a great job.
11/1/13 1:59 PM
marie elise said...
Love your jacket! I've had this pattern in stash for a couple of years, thanks for all the tips on construction issues.
11/1/13 2:11 PM
Laurasews said...
Ooohh! Don't you just love it when you finally decide to just jump in to a project without over-thinking everything and it works! Great job. It is beautiful.
11/1/13 3:26 PM
Quickie said...
Just Gorgeous!
11/1/13 3:53 PM
chesneykat said...
It is is something else!
11/1/13 4:11 PM
Kohl said...
It IS! I overlooked this pattern because of the bottom half depicted. Love the version you have done.
11/1/13 4:17 PM
sewmytime said...
Awesome jacket!
11/1/13 5:09 PM
canei said...
Nice!
11/1/13 5:18 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket!
11/1/13 7:53 PM
Lveeckgosden said...
Stunning!
11/2/13 0:11 AM
PattyE said...
I love this pattern. It does have attitude, doesn't it!? Great job.
11/2/13 0:23 AM
Adventurer said...
Ooh, very nice. Goes well with your modernist decor, too. I think this looks way more attractive than the pattern illustration.
11/2/13 0:26 AM
Baja Susana said...
Love this jacket. Love the lining. Nice review.
11/2/13 0:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful - love the style.
11/2/13 10:06 AM
NJcowgirl said...
OMG. Beautiful!!!!!!!!11
11/2/13 10:51 AM
STARG said...
Fab, fab, fab!
11/2/13 12:22 PM
ASiverson said...
Stylish! and Chic and elegant, etc. Gorgeous and great job you did too! TFS!
11/2/13 12:50 PM
divabuddha said...
Thanks so much for the positive feedback y'all. Much appreciated!
11/2/13 2:35 PM
SewLibra said...
Love it! So contemporary and "fashion forward", as they say on Project Runway. :-)
11/2/13 2:46 PM
carolynw said...
Now this is a jacket that will get attention. Absolutely stunning!
11/2/13 7:10 PM
Merche said...
I would have never notice this pattern if it wasn´t for your version. Utterly pretty!
11/2/13 7:28 PM
imsewcrazy said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
11/2/13 7:56 PM
21wale said...
Gorgeous!
11/2/13 10:08 PM
lamstu said...
What a dramatic jacket! And a matching review. Brava
11/3/13 8:36 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!
11/3/13 11:49 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking jacket! I'd love to see how you wear it and style this work of art!
11/4/13 1:04 AM
Helen350 said...
Absolutely spot on! You have done an outstanding job on this jacket. It is unique and beautiful.
11/7/13 9:52 AM
5tummies said...
AWESOME! it's simply art!
12/17/13 1:14 AM
BabyBoomer48 said...
I was vacillating until I saw the outstanding work you performed on this jacket. I love it!
3/6/14 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Chelsea Pant

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now