SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8465 (MISSES' JACKET AND COAT)

8 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/13 1:41 PM
Last Updated:11/2/13 2:44 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8465 by divabuddha  Vogue Patterns: 8465 by divabuddha  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BabyBoomer48 said...
I was vacillating until I saw the outstanding work you performed on this jacket. I love it!
3/6/14 1:08 PM
5tummies said...
AWESOME! it's simply art!
12/17/13 1:14 AM
Helen350 said...
Absolutely spot on! You have done an outstanding job on this jacket. It is unique and beautiful.
11/7/13 9:52 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking jacket! I'd love to see how you wear it and style this work of art!
11/4/13 1:04 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!
11/3/13 11:49 AM
lamstu said...
What a dramatic jacket! And a matching review. Brava
11/3/13 8:36 AM
21wale said...
Gorgeous!
11/2/13 10:08 PM
imsewcrazy said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
11/2/13 7:56 PM
Merche said...
I would have never notice this pattern if it wasn´t for your version. Utterly pretty!
11/2/13 7:28 PM
carolynw said...
Now this is a jacket that will get attention. Absolutely stunning!
11/2/13 7:10 PM
SewLibra said...
Love it! So contemporary and "fashion forward", as they say on Project Runway. :-)
11/2/13 2:46 PM
divabuddha said...
Thanks so much for the positive feedback y'all. Much appreciated!
11/2/13 2:35 PM
ASiverson said...
Stylish! and Chic and elegant, etc. Gorgeous and great job you did too! TFS!
11/2/13 12:50 PM
STARG said...
Fab, fab, fab!
11/2/13 12:22 PM
NJcowgirl said...
OMG. Beautiful!!!!!!!!11
11/2/13 10:51 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful - love the style.
11/2/13 10:06 AM
Baja Susana said...
Love this jacket. Love the lining. Nice review.
11/2/13 0:53 AM
Adventurer said...
Ooh, very nice. Goes well with your modernist decor, too. I think this looks way more attractive than the pattern illustration.
11/2/13 0:26 AM
PattyE said...
I love this pattern. It does have attitude, doesn't it!? Great job.
11/2/13 0:23 AM
Lveeckgosden said...
Stunning!
11/2/13 0:11 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket!
11/1/13 7:53 PM
canei said...
Nice!
11/1/13 5:18 PM
sewmytime said...
Awesome jacket!
11/1/13 5:09 PM
Kohl said...
It IS! I overlooked this pattern because of the bottom half depicted. Love the version you have done.
11/1/13 4:17 PM
chesneykat said...
It is is something else!
11/1/13 4:11 PM
Quickie said...
Just Gorgeous!
11/1/13 3:53 PM
Laurasews said...
Ooohh! Don't you just love it when you finally decide to just jump in to a project without over-thinking everything and it works! Great job. It is beautiful.
11/1/13 3:26 PM
marie elise said...
Love your jacket! I've had this pattern in stash for a couple of years, thanks for all the tips on construction issues.
11/1/13 2:11 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh. My. Goodness. I would love to own this little masterpiece! You've done a great job.
11/1/13 1:59 PM
grays08 said...
VH review, and I'm so excited because I just bought this pattern! Oooh I LOVE yours...I agree, there is just something about it, just love the design.
11/1/13 1:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think chic and cosmopolitan are the words you are searching for! This is outstanding!
11/1/13 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6231

photo
by: facesunder...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now