SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 201
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 188
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/13 9:38 AM
Last Updated:11/2/13 9:45 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Butterick: 5917 by Danvillegirl  Butterick: 5917 by Danvillegirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Thanks for reviewing this - I'm thinking about making the longer sleeve version with the fitted skirt in a darker fabric. Great review!
11/16/14 4:16 PM
sewin said...
I need a black dress for fall and yours fits the bill. Thanks for the inspiration and good review.
8/28/14 11:00 AM
JMarie1962 said...
This looks fabulous on you! We have a similar build so I was happy to see this dress on a real model in my size! SOLD! I need to make this dress now - I'm convinced :) Thanks for a great review
4/6/14 11:53 PM
sewin said...
Love this dress on you. I bought a madras to make this pattern with but now see that I might need a little black dress out of it. Yours fits so well and looks great.
2/18/14 1:34 PM
egreen42 said...
OMG! this dress is gorgeous on you, the fit is perfect I look at this pattern but now I must get have it thanks for this review.
12/2/13 10:03 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love both of your versions. Such a great pattern! I must do one with sleeves....
11/4/13 9:10 AM
Sheseams said...
wow I just bought this pattern and black linen fabric to make it with, then I saw your review! Needless to say I will be making it for this weekend Thanks!
11/3/13 9:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
This dress suits you very well - you look terrific in it! It looks like a high end store-bought dress too.
11/3/13 3:20 PM
Lveeckgosden said...
Really pretty on you!
11/3/13 0:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT'S a little black dress! Your alterations produced a masterpiece. :o) AND you have great legs, to go with your dress!
11/3/13 0:27 AM
SewLibra said...
This LBD looks great on you! Nice workmanship on the detail and fit.
11/3/13 0:09 AM
grays08 said...
Absolutely wonderful! Great job with your changes as the fit is fantastic. : )
11/2/13 9:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful LBD! It looks so pretty on you.
11/2/13 8:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! And so flattering on you!!
11/2/13 7:52 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely dress. Yes, certainly worth making another version.
11/2/13 4:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Two lovely dresses! What a sleek looking LBD on you.
11/2/13 12:55 PM
marec said...
Absolutely lovely on you
11/2/13 12:06 PM
Melwyk said...
I love this dress more every time I see someone making it and looking so great in it! I really like this version with the sleeve, it really does make this pattern able to cross seasons.
11/2/13 12:05 PM
Opals Passions said...
Perfect LBD!
11/2/13 12:00 PM
WinterQueen said...
I made this dress too. Yours is lovely :) x
11/2/13 12:00 PM
JudyMac said...
Beautiful! It is perfectly fitted, too.
11/2/13 10:46 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress and it fits like a glove...really nice job!
11/2/13 10:46 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
OMG! I have this in my stash and it's moving up on the list.
11/2/13 10:16 AM
Christas said...
What a pretty LBD! It looks wonderful on you and could not fit any more perfectly. I love the other version made with the vintage sheet, too! Nice sewing!
11/2/13 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now