SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/13 9:38 AM
Last Updated:11/2/13 9:45 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Butterick: 5917 by Danvillegirl  Butterick: 5917 by Danvillegirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a pretty LBD! It looks wonderful on you and could not fit any more perfectly. I love the other version made with the vintage sheet, too! Nice sewing!
11/2/13 9:50 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
OMG! I have this in my stash and it's moving up on the list.
11/2/13 10:16 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress and it fits like a glove...really nice job!
11/2/13 10:46 AM
JudyMac said...
Beautiful! It is perfectly fitted, too.
11/2/13 10:46 AM
WinterQueen said...
I made this dress too. Yours is lovely :) x
11/2/13 12:00 PM
Opals Passions said...
Perfect LBD!
11/2/13 12:00 PM
Melwyk said...
I love this dress more every time I see someone making it and looking so great in it! I really like this version with the sleeve, it really does make this pattern able to cross seasons.
11/2/13 12:05 PM
marec said...
Absolutely lovely on you
11/2/13 12:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Two lovely dresses! What a sleek looking LBD on you.
11/2/13 12:55 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely dress. Yes, certainly worth making another version.
11/2/13 4:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! And so flattering on you!!
11/2/13 7:52 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful LBD! It looks so pretty on you.
11/2/13 8:16 PM
grays08 said...
Absolutely wonderful! Great job with your changes as the fit is fantastic. : )
11/2/13 9:31 PM
SewLibra said...
This LBD looks great on you! Nice workmanship on the detail and fit.
11/3/13 0:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT'S a little black dress! Your alterations produced a masterpiece. :o) AND you have great legs, to go with your dress!
11/3/13 0:27 AM
Lveeckgosden said...
Really pretty on you!
11/3/13 0:42 AM
waltzqueen said...
This dress suits you very well - you look terrific in it! It looks like a high end store-bought dress too.
11/3/13 3:20 PM
Sheseams said...
wow I just bought this pattern and black linen fabric to make it with, then I saw your review! Needless to say I will be making it for this weekend Thanks!
11/3/13 9:15 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love both of your versions. Such a great pattern! I must do one with sleeves....
11/4/13 9:10 AM
egreen42 said...
OMG! this dress is gorgeous on you, the fit is perfect I look at this pattern but now I must get have it thanks for this review.
12/2/13 10:03 AM
sewin said...
Love this dress on you. I bought a madras to make this pattern with but now see that I might need a little black dress out of it. Yours fits so well and looks great.
2/18/14 1:34 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This looks fabulous on you! We have a similar build so I was happy to see this dress on a real model in my size! SOLD! I need to make this dress now - I'm convinced :) Thanks for a great review
4/6/14 11:53 PM
sewin said...
I need a black dress for fall and yours fits the bill. Thanks for the inspiration and good review.
8/28/14 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now