SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3764 (Jackets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/13 7:00 PM


Kwik Sew: 3764 by ArtAttack  Kwik Sew: 3764 by ArtAttack  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
That is one awesome jacket! I think you are an advanced sewist!
4/2/14 8:53 PM
AutumnSunshine said...
Your jacket sold me on this pattern. I love it!
3/26/14 1:36 PM
Deepika said...
How did I miss this review? Fab jackets. so RTW. I am buying this pattern based on your review. You make it look so easy.
12/27/13 9:47 AM
Nenewhis said...
This is so great! Love your fabric choice and the asymmetric front opening. I am sure it's something you'll get a lot of use out of!
11/4/13 12:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this pattern and as you noted instructions are terrific. I like your version of this, very flattering fit.
11/3/13 8:21 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Well, how gorgeous is this! I actually have a similar fabric and I am thinking we need to be twinsies. Great idea about slimming down the arms and a waist shape!!
11/3/13 7:54 AM
Meredith P said...
Love your jacket! I have this pattern-need to get cracking! :-)
11/3/13 7:03 AM
margy.64 said...
Wow, great jacket...great jeans...great Renfrew. I love this whole outfit. So envious.
11/3/13 5:14 AM
wendyrb said...
Super duper! Really nice work.
11/3/13 3:26 AM
mnitts said...
Wow that looks amazing! Well done on the whole outfit.
11/3/13 2:25 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous! The olive brocade works really well.
11/3/13 1:40 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! Your whole outfit looks great....thanks for all the info!
11/3/13 0:28 AM
SewLibra said...
Fantastic job on your on-trend moto jacket! I have been eyeing the reviews on this pattern and am adding it to my wish list right now! I love Kwik Sew patterns too!
11/3/13 0:16 AM
sfshaza said...
Fabulous fabulous jacket!
11/3/13 0:12 AM
SewWil said...
You are rocking the moto jacket!!! Love it!
11/2/13 11:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Rock on, Dorcas! LoVe the jacket-entire ensemble!
11/2/13 11:35 PM
Lori V said...
This is fabulous.
11/2/13 10:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @cleverkitty-zippers from Joann, sizes approximate but it's easy to compensate for that on this jacket. @KathB-it's very comfortable. The angled zip eliminates that "zipper hump" that can pop up. I like the fact that it can be worn so many different ways. Make it and see!
11/2/13 9:53 PM
grays08 said...
I'm jealous of the entire outfit! Wow - really, really great jacket with that fabric and zips. Too fabulous and wish I had all of those pieces. Wonderful selections with all.
11/2/13 9:21 PM
carrie18584 said...
I love the moto jacket style and yours is so cute!
11/2/13 9:14 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! This is so great! I love your jacket!
11/2/13 8:59 PM
KathB said...
Thanks for the review and the push to make a moto. Your version inspires! Is it comfortable to wear?
11/2/13 8:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really great looking jacket, I have this pattern thanks for the heads up on the size. Where did you get the zippers?
11/2/13 8:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Very beautiful and stylish. It looks great with the layering.
11/2/13 8:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! this is so awesome!!! You look fantastic in it!!
11/2/13 8:09 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fantastic! Just look at those perfect zippers. I LOVE this! And yes- I spy a tiny peek of python. Great jeans.
11/2/13 7:40 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great jacket, good job.
11/2/13 7:16 PM
Adaire said...
Really smart looking! I bet my dd would like this.
11/2/13 7:16 PM
swirlgurl said...
love your jacket! well done!
11/2/13 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info