SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:madebyj
photo

 
 
About madebyjstar
Member since: 7/31/10
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/13 11:51 PM
Last Updated:11/2/13 11:59 PM


Butterick: 5917 by madebyj  Butterick: 5917 by madebyj  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
charliegirl127 said... (11/8/13 10:54 AM) Reply
Love your version. The fabric is so cheerful.
Jstarr4250 said... (11/4/13 9:08 AM) Reply
So pretty and cheerful!
WinterQueen said... (11/3/13 10:15 AM) Reply
I have seen this dress loads on here (ive made it too) but this is the prettiest version I have seen so far! Beautiful x
imsewcrazy said... (11/3/13 9:25 AM) Reply
This dress is soooo pretty. I love this fabric! I like the design changes you made. I need to pick this pattern up. I see that it is really popular! Would love to see you in it. Where did you find this gorgeous fabric?
Danvillegirl said... (11/3/13 8:12 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! This is a popular pattern and seems to be attractive with the use of various fabrics. Your fabric is very pretty.
Danmar said... (11/3/13 7:33 AM) Reply
Pretty!
Cathyaw said... (11/3/13 5:46 AM) Reply
Just beautiful...great pattern to fabric fit! Gotta get!
PattyE said... (11/3/13 0:12 AM) Reply
Your fabric is sooo pretty!
madbadger said... (11/3/13 0:09 AM) Reply
Very flattering! I want this pattern now!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Riva Raglan T-Shirt

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Pamela's Patterns 103 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 103 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1756

photo
by: sewmytime

Review