Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2566 (Women's twinset) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 272 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:JUNIPERJUNE
photo
Friend of PR
About JUNIPERJUNE
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/20/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/13 11:36 AM
Last Updated:11/3/13 11:39 AM
Project Photo:Jalie: 2566 by JUNIPERJUNE

Jalie: 2566 by JUNIPERJUNE  Jalie: 2566 by JUNIPERJUNE  
Pattern Photo:Jalie 2566
Jalie Pattern Info

More Info provided by JUNIPERJUNE

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: Cardigan with front band and long sleeve with choice of t-shirts. Style A t-shirt has a mock turtleneck. Style B has a scoop neck with self-fabric binding. Both t-shirts are offered with a choice of short and cap sleeve.
I modified this to be 3/4 sleeves, scoop neck, and a short dress and a long dress.

Pattern Sizing: there are 27 sizes included, from child to extra large.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Nope, due to modifications.

Were the instructions easy to follow? We did not use them, this was part of a course

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love all the changes I have made to to the sleeves, the neck and the length.

Fabric Used: stretch knits

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: Made the sleeve 3/4, made the neck a scoop neck, made the lenght of a short dress and a long dress.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?Yes, I will be making my Christmas party dress with this pattern. We have a BUNCH of material to continue with this pattern.

Conclusion: Great pattern, great modifications. A fun pattern to make.

To see more, please visit My Blog

Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Wow, you look fab in these!!:) I believe I recognize that purple animal print;) I love that you turned this top into a dress!!
11/3/13 11:55 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Great looks from that pattern!
11/3/13 11:36 PM
Changma said...
Time for me to break this pattern out of my stash, as yoir version is lovely.
11/4/13 5:12 AM
Diane E said...
Those dresses are wonderful. You're so lucky to have a fitting buddy right there in your house!
11/4/13 8:39 AM
grays08 said...
Love your dresses! How great your husband sews too, fantastic!
11/4/13 9:09 AM
Helen350 said...
That animal print is gorgeous. You look fabulous in that dress.
11/7/13 9:34 AM
Dee2 said...
Love this dress on you! Also love the wonderful things you have done w/this pattern.
11/7/13 1:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's M5989
photo
Review by Chococat on 3/12/14
Read Review

Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2914 Pattern
Jalie 2914 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8550
photo
Review by regine on 4/3/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us