Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 396 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:JUNIPERJUNE
photo
Friend of PR
About JUNIPERJUNE
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/20/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:11/3/13 5:20 PM
Last Updated:11/3/13 5:23 PM
Project Photo:Jalie: 2908 by JUNIPERJUNE

Jalie: 2908 by JUNIPERJUNE  Jalie: 2908 by JUNIPERJUNE  
Pattern Photo:Jalie 2908
Jalie Pattern Info

More Info provided by JUNIPERJUNE

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Stretch Denim  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: Women's flattering stretch jeans with slim fit through the hips and thigh and a flared leg, back and side front pockets, zip fly with button closure. View A has a low rise (2-3 inches below the navel) and View B has a regular rise (at the navel).

Pattern Sizing: size 2 - 22, child to adult. I used size "S"

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, but my previous sewing instructor gave me bad advise, so I had to start over the fly after a long break.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I liked that they look like RTW jeans. Great pocket placement, makes my derriere look FAB!

Fabric Used: Stretch Denim I got at Tonitex for $6 a meter

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: none, this time around. But now that I know how to modify patterns, I will modify the rise and the flare of the legs.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I am game!

Conclusion: Great pattern, easy instructions, the errors I made on my part were my own, and they will be corrected next time.

To see more, please visit my 2 blog posts here and here
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Merche said...
Wow! What a great fit! Love them. Must try those
11/3/13 5:26 PM
Danmar said...
I like your jeans! Have the pattern but not used yet!
11/3/13 6:46 PM
KathB said...
A jeans attempt always gets kudos from me. Yours look great!
11/3/13 8:20 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jeans!
11/3/13 11:04 PM
Diane E said...
Congratulations on a great looking pair of jeans. I enjoyed reading your blog posts, too. How fun it must be to share sewing with your husband!
11/4/13 8:27 AM
grays08 said...
Fantastic job on these! Had to giggle about Pauline, it's crazy isn't it? Lol, anyway great job getting these done as I've had this pattern for a couple years, and it has sat idle while I'm in desparate need of jeans, oh how sad! Your review is another great motivation for me to tackle them. : )
11/4/13 9:05 AM
sewbehind said...
Great jeans. How lovely that you can share your sewing passion with your husband.
11/4/13 9:59 AM
guineveresmom said...
Those are a great pair of jeans.
11/4/13 1:26 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Definately not "Mom Jeans"! Fabulous work!!
11/4/13 8:37 PM
JOshiro said...
Great jeans! Congrats!
11/4/13 10:57 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Thanks. I love the feel of the stretch denim and may just have to make another pair in the next month to perfect them!
11/5/13 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us