SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2971 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/13 9:25 PM


Vogue Patterns: 2971 by sfshaza  Vogue Patterns: 2971 by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Ama..ma...mazing, Shams! Super job on the fit, length, etc. and you wear it so well. Enjoy!
11/4/13 11:03 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is so you! I love it!
11/4/13 11:56 PM
Annie P said...
Great skirt. Great review. I've had this pattern for years and never had the courage to make it. Thanks to your review and blog I actually might give it a go.
11/5/13 0:37 AM
marthamyers said...
So current. So you, shams. Love it!
11/5/13 9:28 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Love it! This pattern has been on my list for years and I always thought it would be impossible to find matching trim, but you did an amazing job picking fabrics and trim. Bravo!
11/5/13 9:33 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fabulous!!! Wish I could see in person!
11/5/13 10:06 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow! You nailed this one. Perfect fabric choices, perfect execution - and it looks fabulous on you. Shame on all of us who have been procrastinating about making this pattern!
11/5/13 10:56 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Utterly fab. One of my favorite Koos patterns. I'm happy to learn that I can pull out some of my quilting cottons for this. You look so great!
11/5/13 12:40 PM
carolynw said...
What can I say? You always do different and amazing things but this one - well it beats all the other wonderful beauties you have made. Great choice of the fabrics - great sewing and an amazing outcome!
11/5/13 1:30 PM
STARG said...
This is fantastic! I've had this pattern for awhile and have been dying to sew it up. Thanks for the inspiration.
11/5/13 3:37 PM
sew2little said...
This may define groovy!
11/5/13 10:29 PM
lamstu said...
This is a real beauty! Looks great and makes me think that it could be a nice warm winter skirt.... If only I could have the eye for the print combo as good as yours!
11/6/13 4:21 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful outfit. Spooky, about 30 minutes ago, I picked this pattern out of my stash and thought it could be this year's Christmas challenge. Thank you for blogging the shortening method - I am 5' 3" so will need that.
11/6/13 1:21 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for the review. I've had fabrics collected for this for some time. Seeing yours finished is great.
11/7/13 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now