SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2971 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/13 9:25 PM


Vogue Patterns: 2971 by sfshaza  Vogue Patterns: 2971 by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Utta Retch said...
I like the top, but have no interest in making the skirt. As I do not sew in knits/stretch fabrics, I wonder if I could make it in something else and add a zip in the back? I made a Vogue dress with a boat neck and the wretched thing is too wide and keeps falling off the shoulders, so is always worn with a cardigan. I will definitely have to adjust the neckline.
8/14/14 4:27 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for the review. I've had fabrics collected for this for some time. Seeing yours finished is great.
11/7/13 4:12 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful outfit. Spooky, about 30 minutes ago, I picked this pattern out of my stash and thought it could be this year's Christmas challenge. Thank you for blogging the shortening method - I am 5' 3" so will need that.
11/6/13 1:21 PM
lamstu said...
This is a real beauty! Looks great and makes me think that it could be a nice warm winter skirt.... If only I could have the eye for the print combo as good as yours!
11/6/13 4:21 AM
sew2little said...
This may define groovy!
11/5/13 10:29 PM
STARG said...
This is fantastic! I've had this pattern for awhile and have been dying to sew it up. Thanks for the inspiration.
11/5/13 3:37 PM
carolynw said...
What can I say? You always do different and amazing things but this one - well it beats all the other wonderful beauties you have made. Great choice of the fabrics - great sewing and an amazing outcome!
11/5/13 1:30 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Utterly fab. One of my favorite Koos patterns. I'm happy to learn that I can pull out some of my quilting cottons for this. You look so great!
11/5/13 12:40 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow! You nailed this one. Perfect fabric choices, perfect execution - and it looks fabulous on you. Shame on all of us who have been procrastinating about making this pattern!
11/5/13 10:56 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fabulous!!! Wish I could see in person!
11/5/13 10:06 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Love it! This pattern has been on my list for years and I always thought it would be impossible to find matching trim, but you did an amazing job picking fabrics and trim. Bravo!
11/5/13 9:33 AM
marthamyers said...
So current. So you, shams. Love it!
11/5/13 9:28 AM
Annie P said...
Great skirt. Great review. I've had this pattern for years and never had the courage to make it. Thanks to your review and blog I actually might give it a go.
11/5/13 0:37 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This is so you! I love it!
11/4/13 11:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Ama..ma...mazing, Shams! Super job on the fit, length, etc. and you wear it so well. Enjoy!
11/4/13 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info