SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2971 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/13 9:25 PM


Vogue Patterns: 2971 by sfshaza  Vogue Patterns: 2971 by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Utta Retch said...
I like the top, but have no interest in making the skirt. As I do not sew in knits/stretch fabrics, I wonder if I could make it in something else and add a zip in the back? I made a Vogue dress with a boat neck and the wretched thing is too wide and keeps falling off the shoulders, so is always worn with a cardigan. I will definitely have to adjust the neckline.
8/14/14 4:27 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for the review. I've had fabrics collected for this for some time. Seeing yours finished is great.
11/7/13 4:12 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful outfit. Spooky, about 30 minutes ago, I picked this pattern out of my stash and thought it could be this year's Christmas challenge. Thank you for blogging the shortening method - I am 5' 3" so will need that.
11/6/13 1:21 PM
lamstu said...
This is a real beauty! Looks great and makes me think that it could be a nice warm winter skirt.... If only I could have the eye for the print combo as good as yours!
11/6/13 4:21 AM
sew2little said...
This may define groovy!
11/5/13 10:29 PM
STARG said...
This is fantastic! I've had this pattern for awhile and have been dying to sew it up. Thanks for the inspiration.
11/5/13 3:37 PM
carolynw said...
What can I say? You always do different and amazing things but this one - well it beats all the other wonderful beauties you have made. Great choice of the fabrics - great sewing and an amazing outcome!
11/5/13 1:30 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Utterly fab. One of my favorite Koos patterns. I'm happy to learn that I can pull out some of my quilting cottons for this. You look so great!
11/5/13 12:40 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow! You nailed this one. Perfect fabric choices, perfect execution - and it looks fabulous on you. Shame on all of us who have been procrastinating about making this pattern!
11/5/13 10:56 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fabulous!!! Wish I could see in person!
11/5/13 10:06 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Love it! This pattern has been on my list for years and I always thought it would be impossible to find matching trim, but you did an amazing job picking fabrics and trim. Bravo!
11/5/13 9:33 AM
marthamyers said...
So current. So you, shams. Love it!
11/5/13 9:28 AM
Annie P said...
Great skirt. Great review. I've had this pattern for years and never had the courage to make it. Thanks to your review and blog I actually might give it a go.
11/5/13 0:37 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This is so you! I love it!
11/4/13 11:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Ama..ma...mazing, Shams! Super job on the fit, length, etc. and you wear it so well. Enjoy!
11/4/13 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-130

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info