SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6614 (Misses'/Men's Tops and Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/13 10:35 PM


McCall's: 6614 by Kristine Kay  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Great looking top:)
6/25/14 7:30 AM
schmammy said...
Thanks so much for this review. I have this pattern and have debated whether or not to sew it up since a recent go with a Vogue sweatshirt pattern resulted in a WAY too big shirt.
11/15/13 10:03 AM
said...
Great top!
11/9/13 12:09 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great job! That is a neat top!
11/8/13 6:33 PM
ELuvSew said...
OH my I love it. I've passed up this pattern so many times, crap I have to go to Hobby Lobby today for my .99 cent pattern before that sale is over.
11/8/13 2:58 PM
STARG said...
Very cute top and it looks very comfortable. I would have passed up this pattern in the catalog, but yours makes me give it a second thought.
11/8/13 12:05 PM
Sewingmi said...
Very nice! I want one now!
11/8/13 10:32 AM
Pj3g said...
I have this pattern too. Your top makes me want to get it out and sew it! Really nice top!
11/8/13 10:28 AM
Barbara said...
Well done! You've inspired me.
11/8/13 8:16 AM
atymonw said...
Love your fabric choices. Super cute!
11/8/13 8:09 AM
canei said...
I love your shirt and it looks great on you. I've passed up this pattern several times, but will think about since seeing yours. Thanks for the review.
11/8/13 7:32 AM
Elke said...
Great fabric choice and looks cute on you!
11/8/13 6:54 AM
mnitts said...
Love this! Great job .
11/8/13 4:23 AM
ggf2005 said...
too cute!
11/8/13 0:47 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! I enjoyed reading a positive review on this pattern since I have it in my stash. Yours looks great and glad to know about the sizing. I did go and google "luxe", what is it other than fancier fabrics, trim, detail on a basic pattern? I am not sure what it means?
11/7/13 10:45 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Cute! I really like the contrasting fabric!
11/7/13 10:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review