SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6614 (Misses'/Men's Tops and Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/13 10:35 PM


McCall's: 6614 by Kristine Kay  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Cute! I really like the contrasting fabric!
11/7/13 10:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! I enjoyed reading a positive review on this pattern since I have it in my stash. Yours looks great and glad to know about the sizing. I did go and google "luxe", what is it other than fancier fabrics, trim, detail on a basic pattern? I am not sure what it means?
11/7/13 10:45 PM
ggf2005 said...
too cute!
11/8/13 0:47 AM
mnitts said...
Love this! Great job .
11/8/13 4:23 AM
Elke said...
Great fabric choice and looks cute on you!
11/8/13 6:54 AM
canei said...
I love your shirt and it looks great on you. I've passed up this pattern several times, but will think about since seeing yours. Thanks for the review.
11/8/13 7:32 AM
atymonw said...
Love your fabric choices. Super cute!
11/8/13 8:09 AM
Barbara said...
Well done! You've inspired me.
11/8/13 8:16 AM
Pj3g said...
I have this pattern too. Your top makes me want to get it out and sew it! Really nice top!
11/8/13 10:28 AM
Sewingmi said...
Very nice! I want one now!
11/8/13 10:32 AM
STARG said...
Very cute top and it looks very comfortable. I would have passed up this pattern in the catalog, but yours makes me give it a second thought.
11/8/13 12:05 PM
ELuvSew said...
OH my I love it. I've passed up this pattern so many times, crap I have to go to Hobby Lobby today for my .99 cent pattern before that sale is over.
11/8/13 2:58 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great job! That is a neat top!
11/8/13 6:33 PM
said...
Great top!
11/9/13 12:09 PM
schmammy said...
Thanks so much for this review. I have this pattern and have debated whether or not to sew it up since a recent go with a Vogue sweatshirt pattern resulted in a WAY too big shirt.
11/15/13 10:03 AM
cleverkitty said...
Great looking top:)
6/25/14 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-134

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now