SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6614 (Misses'/Men's Tops and Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/13 10:35 PM


McCall's: 6614 by Kristine Kay  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Cute! I really like the contrasting fabric!
11/7/13 10:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! I enjoyed reading a positive review on this pattern since I have it in my stash. Yours looks great and glad to know about the sizing. I did go and google "luxe", what is it other than fancier fabrics, trim, detail on a basic pattern? I am not sure what it means?
11/7/13 10:45 PM
ggf2005 said...
too cute!
11/8/13 0:47 AM
mnitts said...
Love this! Great job .
11/8/13 4:23 AM
Elke said...
Great fabric choice and looks cute on you!
11/8/13 6:54 AM
canei said...
I love your shirt and it looks great on you. I've passed up this pattern several times, but will think about since seeing yours. Thanks for the review.
11/8/13 7:32 AM
atymonw said...
Love your fabric choices. Super cute!
11/8/13 8:09 AM
Barbara said...
Well done! You've inspired me.
11/8/13 8:16 AM
Pj3g said...
I have this pattern too. Your top makes me want to get it out and sew it! Really nice top!
11/8/13 10:28 AM
Sewingmi said...
Very nice! I want one now!
11/8/13 10:32 AM
STARG said...
Very cute top and it looks very comfortable. I would have passed up this pattern in the catalog, but yours makes me give it a second thought.
11/8/13 12:05 PM
ELuvSew said...
OH my I love it. I've passed up this pattern so many times, crap I have to go to Hobby Lobby today for my .99 cent pattern before that sale is over.
11/8/13 2:58 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great job! That is a neat top!
11/8/13 6:33 PM
said...
Great top!
11/9/13 12:09 PM
schmammy said...
Thanks so much for this review. I have this pattern and have debated whether or not to sew it up since a recent go with a Vogue sweatshirt pattern resulted in a WAY too big shirt.
11/15/13 10:03 AM
cleverkitty said...
Great looking top:)
6/25/14 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Amy Butler Reversible Sunday Sling

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
McCall's 6109

photo
by: SueV

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now