Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6407 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2342 times 73 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Teri
photo
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/17/05 1:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Really cute fabric for a summer top! Looks great on you!
5/15/05 9:34 PM
Frogstitcher said...
So cute, I also really like the neckline. It looks very nice on you.
5/15/05 9:35 PM
Beryl said...
I love how you matched up the print on the front. A little more work, but the look is so much classier.
5/15/05 9:38 PM
jlg said...
I really like this top. I've had this pattern but wanted to see someone else make it up. You did a great job, and I definitely want to try it now.
5/15/05 9:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh Teri, this is so cute and looks great on you. I love the fabric.
5/15/05 10:40 PM
Emmetropia* said...
Really pretty! I think I have to get me this pattern and give it a go.
5/16/05 4:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I saw this pattern this weekend and almost purchased it. After reading your review, I think I want to try this. Your photo was the real clincher, your blouse looks very nice. Love the summery look.
5/16/05 5:39 AM
elizajo said...
How cute! Right now I am craving 100% cotton shirts like this and have three patterns. I've made 2- a vogue and kwik sew and only the kwik sew worked well. You just gave me inspiration to buy another one. I like the various sleeve options.
5/16/05 7:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh this is such a pretty top! Looks much better than the pattern photo too with the nice, colorful print.
5/16/05 8:38 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Oh how pretty! You picked the nicest fabric, too. It looks great, and a very nice photo.
5/16/05 9:15 AM
SandraB said...
Teri, this top looks really great on you. I have this pattern and now I am definitely going to try it, after reading this review.
5/16/05 9:16 AM
AnneM said...
I love the collar in view E. Very nice top; great job matching the print in the front.
5/16/05 10:19 AM
Hilary said...
Very cute! That fabric is so pretty-did you match the pattern on the front-it looks like you did, good job :o) I will have to get this out and make it up. Thanks for the review!
5/16/05 10:28 AM
Teri said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments. Hilary, yes I matched the front, but that is all I matched. The print is so big, that I gave up trying to match the sleeves and side seams. I referred to the May 2005 Threads article for help. The author gave me the freedom to just go for the front, if not I think I would still be cutting this thing out:0)
5/16/05 10:52 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful top and I love the fabric. It's now on my wishlist.
5/16/05 3:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like your top. Good save on your recent top.
7/17/05 8:37 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful, Teri. Love the sleeve treatment. P.S. I love the color of the wall behind you. I have a very similar color on my dining room walls - so warm!
7/17/05 11:26 AM
Deepika said...
What a gorgeous color! love your shirt.
7/17/05 3:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top! I bought the pattern just this week. I hope my top turns out as nice as yours!
2/9/06 6:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Silhouette Patterns 310 Marie's Top
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/8/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by blessedtos... on 4/3/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us