SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

12 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Laima1956
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Laima1956star
PA USA
Member since: 6/15/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/13 12:42 PM


Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by Laima1956  
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Very nice, love your fabric!
11/6/13 12:49 PM
Quickie said...
i can understand you are thrilled. This is a fantastic jacket for you
11/6/13 1:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, love the print with this style jacket!
11/6/13 1:52 PM
ymfm said...
Your jacket looks great on you. I too signed up for the class to learn her methods for sewing. I didn't really like the jacket pattern so I didn't sew it. I will take another look at it after seeing your results. I did enjoy the class very much.
11/6/13 5:29 PM
sideseams said...
you did a great job on your jacket. I also bought the class and got the pattern but have not tried it yet. After seeing your results I think I will try it.
11/6/13 5:44 PM
Kim12469 said...
Add me to the list of purchased the class but haven't sewn the jacket yet. Your jacket is great! The more sewn up I see the more I like it. So cute!
11/6/13 9:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your jacket. I debated on whether to take this class, but the more I see of the jackets that you and others have made, the more I think I should try it. Flattering fitting jacket on you. Like your fabric choice also.
11/7/13 5:28 AM
Helen350 said...
This jacket has class potential. It looks great on you. Nice fabric choice.
11/7/13 9:47 AM
JOshiro said...
Isn't it nice when something you wouldn't have chosen for yourself still turns out really fab? Great job!
11/7/13 10:13 AM
Sew Shy said...
Fantastic fabric and a beautiful jacket. I have this class and pattern as well, and your review makes me finally want to watch the videos.
11/7/13 12:11 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What beautiful fabric you chose. This must be some terrific Craftsy class. Every version I've seen is wonderful.
11/7/13 2:09 PM
Pj3g said...
It looks great! I like the fabric you used too!
11/7/13 6:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Children's Corner 230

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now