SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6750 (Misses' Shirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 116 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/13 5:42 PM
McCall's: 6750 by Christas McCall's: 6750 by Christas 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (11/10/13 11:13 AM) Reply
What? Twelve darts!? That really makes a difference for a great fit. It looks great on you including the lovely print and color.
Heatherrique said... (11/9/13 10:22 PM) Reply
I adore your exceptionally gorgeous blouse, Christa! YOU inspired me to give this pattern (hiding in my stash) a try. :-)
Christas said... (11/9/13 11:23 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for all the nice comments! Zazzie, you made my day.... I was feeling OLD today! Thanks again.
PattyE said... (11/9/13 10:18 AM) Reply
That's a really nice looking blouse. I've got this pattern and you have convinced me it can be a good one. Thanks for the review.
Jstarr4250 said... (11/9/13 7:57 AM) Reply
So, so pretty! I love the collar. Thanks for your very helpful review. I've just added this to my wish list.
SewWil said... (11/9/13 2:21 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. Looks great on you!
TGWGWS said... (11/9/13 1:37 AM) Reply
What a wonderfully fitted blouse and the fabric is fantastic! And what a great friend to give you such a lovely gift.
ArtAttack said... (11/9/13 0:27 AM) Reply
What a cute shirt! I love all the darts and the lapel-like collar. Adorable on you!
EleanorSews said... (11/8/13 10:35 PM) Reply
Lovely fit and beautiful fabric. Missed this pattern...
cleverkitty said... (11/8/13 9:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty fabric with a great fit, I would like this pattern thanks for brining to my attention. Good to see you again Christa :)
Karendee said... (11/8/13 8:42 PM) Reply
I agree that those odors of your blouse look great on. And what a nice fit you made of this blouse. I'm sure all the darts helped to show off your amazingly slim shape. Gorgeous blouse for sure.
callmeRuth said... (11/8/13 8:28 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! The color looks great on you.
zazzie said... (11/8/13 7:56 PM) Reply
I know it's not the point of the review, but ... don't you get older like the rest of us? You've never changed since I have been a member! (Great colours, by the way, I love the print.)
Laurasews said... (11/8/13 7:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. The previous reviews have not been good, but I picked this up, loving the neckline. Your review gives me hope for trying it.
Annette1 said... (11/8/13 6:49 PM) Reply
This blouse is DIVINE on you, Christa. What a FIT, and no wonder, with 12 darts -- ha! Each and every one was worth it, too. You really look good in these colors!
carolynw said... (11/8/13 6:27 PM) Reply
It's beautiful - thought it was a Liberty print. Great fit and very helpful review. Must go get this pattern!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Butterick 5857

photo
by: CristinaP

Review