SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6750 (Misses' Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/13 5:42 PM


McCall's: 6750 by Christas  McCall's: 6750 by Christas  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
What? Twelve darts!? That really makes a difference for a great fit. It looks great on you including the lovely print and color.
11/10/13 11:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your exceptionally gorgeous blouse, Christa! YOU inspired me to give this pattern (hiding in my stash) a try. :-)
11/9/13 10:22 PM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for all the nice comments! Zazzie, you made my day.... I was feeling OLD today! Thanks again.
11/9/13 11:23 AM
PattyE said...
That's a really nice looking blouse. I've got this pattern and you have convinced me it can be a good one. Thanks for the review.
11/9/13 10:18 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So, so pretty! I love the collar. Thanks for your very helpful review. I've just added this to my wish list.
11/9/13 7:57 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. Looks great on you!
11/9/13 2:21 AM
TGWGWS said...
What a wonderfully fitted blouse and the fabric is fantastic! And what a great friend to give you such a lovely gift.
11/9/13 1:37 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a cute shirt! I love all the darts and the lapel-like collar. Adorable on you!
11/9/13 0:27 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely fit and beautiful fabric. Missed this pattern...
11/8/13 10:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very pretty fabric with a great fit, I would like this pattern thanks for brining to my attention. Good to see you again Christa :)
11/8/13 9:42 PM
Karendee said...
I agree that those odors of your blouse look great on. And what a nice fit you made of this blouse. I'm sure all the darts helped to show off your amazingly slim shape. Gorgeous blouse for sure.
11/8/13 8:42 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful top! The color looks great on you.
11/8/13 8:28 PM
zazzie said...
I know it's not the point of the review, but ... don't you get older like the rest of us? You've never changed since I have been a member! (Great colours, by the way, I love the print.)
11/8/13 7:56 PM
Laurasews said...
Thanks for your review. The previous reviews have not been good, but I picked this up, loving the neckline. Your review gives me hope for trying it.
11/8/13 7:52 PM
Annette1 said...
This blouse is DIVINE on you, Christa. What a FIT, and no wonder, with 12 darts -- ha! Each and every one was worth it, too. You really look good in these colors!
11/8/13 6:49 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - thought it was a Liberty print. Great fit and very helpful review. Must go get this pattern!!
11/8/13 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5705

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info