SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6750 (Misses' Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/13 5:42 PM


McCall's: 6750 by Christas  McCall's: 6750 by Christas  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - thought it was a Liberty print. Great fit and very helpful review. Must go get this pattern!!
11/8/13 6:27 PM
Annette1 said...
This blouse is DIVINE on you, Christa. What a FIT, and no wonder, with 12 darts -- ha! Each and every one was worth it, too. You really look good in these colors!
11/8/13 6:49 PM
Laurasews said...
Thanks for your review. The previous reviews have not been good, but I picked this up, loving the neckline. Your review gives me hope for trying it.
11/8/13 7:52 PM
zazzie said...
I know it's not the point of the review, but ... don't you get older like the rest of us? You've never changed since I have been a member! (Great colours, by the way, I love the print.)
11/8/13 7:56 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful top! The color looks great on you.
11/8/13 8:28 PM
Karendee said...
I agree that those odors of your blouse look great on. And what a nice fit you made of this blouse. I'm sure all the darts helped to show off your amazingly slim shape. Gorgeous blouse for sure.
11/8/13 8:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very pretty fabric with a great fit, I would like this pattern thanks for brining to my attention. Good to see you again Christa :)
11/8/13 9:42 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely fit and beautiful fabric. Missed this pattern...
11/8/13 10:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a cute shirt! I love all the darts and the lapel-like collar. Adorable on you!
11/9/13 0:27 AM
TGWGWS said...
What a wonderfully fitted blouse and the fabric is fantastic! And what a great friend to give you such a lovely gift.
11/9/13 1:37 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. Looks great on you!
11/9/13 2:21 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So, so pretty! I love the collar. Thanks for your very helpful review. I've just added this to my wish list.
11/9/13 7:57 AM
PattyE said...
That's a really nice looking blouse. I've got this pattern and you have convinced me it can be a good one. Thanks for the review.
11/9/13 10:18 AM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for all the nice comments! Zazzie, you made my day.... I was feeling OLD today! Thanks again.
11/9/13 11:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your exceptionally gorgeous blouse, Christa! YOU inspired me to give this pattern (hiding in my stash) a try. :-)
11/9/13 10:22 PM
Barbara V said...
What? Twelve darts!? That really makes a difference for a great fit. It looks great on you including the lovely print and color.
11/10/13 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Knippie Idee Magazine 06-2010-22:sports jacket

photo
by: aaltje

Review