SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3245 (Raglan Tee, Racerback Tank and Tunics)

18 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 114 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/13 1:52 PM
Last Updated:11/11/13 2:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Jalie: 3245 by michellep74  Jalie: 3245 by michellep74  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said... (11/26/13 6:21 PM) Reply
I like the strip and solid together. Very comfortable looking and the shoulders fit.
USMCMom said... (11/13/13 3:38 PM) Reply
You both look great! Thanks for the tip about the tunic length. I'm 5 ft. 1 and a member of the FBA club, so always have to watch out for length/scale with tops like this. Nice review
sew4grands said... (11/12/13 11:02 AM) Reply
Take it from someone who was dressed by Mom with matching Mother-Daughter outfits. Not only cheesy, but humiliating for daughter. I hated dressing like my Mother, she loved it.
cocosloft said... (11/12/13 7:44 AM) Reply
Super cute, love that you show both versions! I've been thinking about getting this pattern, thks for the review!
canei said... (11/12/13 7:03 AM) Reply
Cute...I think you both look super cute... do wear them at the same time...
1SewSweet said... (11/12/13 5:17 AM) Reply
These are so cute! Not "cheesy" at all, I love this look and would love to do the same with my granddaughter!
Christas said... (11/11/13 11:24 PM) Reply
I've been thinking about buying this pattern. You both look wonderful in your new tops! I love matching outfits! I used to dress five of my daughters in the same fabric. That was probably cheesy of me, but your twinkie versions look great!
AuntieShel said... (11/11/13 7:30 PM) Reply
Ooh, twins!!! You both look adorable and I don't think the matching outfits are cheesy at all!!!
Riesie said... (11/11/13 4:26 PM) Reply
You're looking fabulous, and your munchkin is a doll!! Love the top, too
mhk3boys said... (11/11/13 3:10 PM) Reply
Very cute! They look comfortable.
sewme47 said... (11/11/13 2:51 PM) Reply
Cute on both models! It's good to know that this pattern will work for us busty girls.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 4995

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details