SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1378 (Misses' Top and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/13 4:21 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1378 by sfshaza  Vogue Patterns: 1378 by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
Some how I missed this review, and it was the number one pattern on my list from this collection. Sorry to hear about the raw edges, but I'll cope. Your results are fab, as usual!
11/23/13 8:21 PM
wzrdreams said...
Ahhh Thank you for being the first to review this pattern; I can't wait to give it a try!
11/21/13 2:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Ooooh, I have been looking for a skinny pant! I love your pants with all of the interesting seaming. I will have to snag this on the next Vogue sale.
11/11/13 9:09 PM
Karendee said...
Fantastic pants, Shams!!!
11/11/13 8:43 PM
marec said...
Super helpful tips on what knits to choose for the design details! I love these pants on you and they look great with the red vest.
11/11/13 10:50 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone!! Tina, I just used regular sewing thread for the topstitching. You certainly could use topstitching thread, but I didn't bother.
11/10/13 11:21 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Look at you go! What interesting pants ... for once I don't own the pattern too. What weight/fiber of thread did you use for the topstitching? It's probably on the blog ... I love these kinds of details! Thanks for making sewing so much fun, if in the most part, vicariously. Tina in San Diego
11/10/13 11:15 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous pants! They look great on you and fit beautifully.
11/10/13 10:03 PM
prttynpnk said...
Nicely done!
11/10/13 6:52 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Cute pants! I love all that seaming detail. Love it! I've seen now 3 reviews of patterns I picked up recently. I'm getting a little green eyed! :)
11/10/13 6:45 PM
mhoutz said...
oooh, fabulous! I don't have the legs for them, but YOU DO!
11/10/13 6:42 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, Aixoise! Those are Bernie Mev shoes, made from woven elastic. I have them in red and black, but they came in lots of colors. :)
11/10/13 4:55 PM
Aixoise said...
Love these pants and the way you styled them. Enviable fit, especially the flat seat alteration. Must learn your method! The red shoes and poncho/cape/vest??? are terrific. Nice work, as always.
11/10/13 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review