SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 2175 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/05 8:57 PM
Last Updated:5/26/05 9:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Nice t-shirt. I liked this pattern too and to do a FBA I just cut across the front, spread 1" and then eased it into the sideseams. Marcy Tilton shows this method in her t-shirt book.
5/13/05 9:20 PM
drsue said...
I love the tee as well as the whole outfit.
5/13/05 9:48 PM
joan said...
Nice Tee, I like this pattern also. Your outfit is tres chic.
5/13/05 11:19 PM
Liane M said...
Mary Beth, I see that you tamed the slinky! Great looking outfit. Hope to see you Saturday. p.s. Can you bring this pattern, I would like to check it out before I get it.
5/13/05 11:52 PM
Liane M said...

5/13/05 11:54 PM
jlg said...
Lovely on you. It looks great with the outfit. This is a pattern that I've been wanting to try.
5/14/05 5:21 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for reviewing this tee -- I just bought this pattern a couple of weeks ago so now I want to try it. That fabric color looks wonderful on you and the whole outfit is just smashing.
5/14/05 5:25 AM
PegL said...
Pretty shirt in a great color for you! I don't see an extreme need for a FBA -- it looks very nice as is!
5/14/05 7:38 AM
MaryBeth said...
Sherril, thanks for the info. Liane, thanks for the slinky training!! I'll bring the pattern and the rest of the slinky outfits. Couldn't have done it without you! jlg and Irina: you all will look drop dead gorgeous (again! as always!) Everyone: thanks for the nice comments: we've got to try out the skirts for sure. And PegL: you might be right about the FBA. Georgene just emailed me with a suggestion to scoop out the armscye and move shoulder point a tiny bit so it's not so wide. She actually approved the fit (Thanks, Georgene!)
5/14/05 8:47 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top.
5/14/05 9:28 AM
Diane E said...
MaryBeth, what a pretty outfit. Your tee is very nice. Beautiful color! You'll find that you'll wear out the pattern tissue on this one, so reinforce it before it's too late ;)
5/14/05 10:28 AM
Karla Kizer said...
What a gorgeous color! Your tee has inspired me to get out that pattern and see if it works as well for me. I need a project with quick returns, after getting bogged down with a couple of semi-wadders.
5/14/05 11:00 AM
lmg said...
I think this is lovely and you've got a great fit. THe whole outfit is very stylish.
5/14/05 5:35 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
great colors, and this really shows off your lovely jacket!
5/16/05 7:40 PM
Irene Q said...
I really like this skirt on you - very flattering length. What a great pattern!
5/17/05 10:39 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty skirt, Mary Beth. I love the colors that you are using.
5/17/05 1:07 PM
KarmenG said...
Boy that's a good looking skirt! Looks wonderful on you.
5/17/05 2:47 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
MaryBeth, that looks just great. I love the fabric! -Ann
5/17/05 4:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a gorgeous ensemble. The length of the skirt is right on. You should make more versions of this outfit. It flatters you so much.
5/17/05 5:39 PM
Georgene said...
Great skirt MB. It's sp hard to get the proportions right for this type of skirt. I think you've nailed it! I forsee many versiona of this in your future...
5/30/05 6:19 PM
CSM--Carla said...
MaryBeth, Thanks for this excellent review. I am getting ready to cut this pattern out tonight. Looks lovely on you! Carla
8/22/06 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Burda 7579

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-120A

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now