Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1025 (BaseWearTwo) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 2174 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/05 8:57 PM
Last Updated:5/26/05 9:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Nice t-shirt. I liked this pattern too and to do a FBA I just cut across the front, spread 1" and then eased it into the sideseams. Marcy Tilton shows this method in her t-shirt book.
5/13/05 9:20 PM
drsue said...
I love the tee as well as the whole outfit.
5/13/05 9:48 PM
joan said...
Nice Tee, I like this pattern also. Your outfit is tres chic.
5/13/05 11:19 PM
Liane M said...
Mary Beth, I see that you tamed the slinky! Great looking outfit. Hope to see you Saturday. p.s. Can you bring this pattern, I would like to check it out before I get it.
5/13/05 11:52 PM
Liane M said...

5/13/05 11:54 PM
jlg said...
Lovely on you. It looks great with the outfit. This is a pattern that I've been wanting to try.
5/14/05 5:21 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for reviewing this tee -- I just bought this pattern a couple of weeks ago so now I want to try it. That fabric color looks wonderful on you and the whole outfit is just smashing.
5/14/05 5:25 AM
PegL said...
Pretty shirt in a great color for you! I don't see an extreme need for a FBA -- it looks very nice as is!
5/14/05 7:38 AM
MaryBeth said...
Sherril, thanks for the info. Liane, thanks for the slinky training!! I'll bring the pattern and the rest of the slinky outfits. Couldn't have done it without you! jlg and Irina: you all will look drop dead gorgeous (again! as always!) Everyone: thanks for the nice comments: we've got to try out the skirts for sure. And PegL: you might be right about the FBA. Georgene just emailed me with a suggestion to scoop out the armscye and move shoulder point a tiny bit so it's not so wide. She actually approved the fit (Thanks, Georgene!)
5/14/05 8:47 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top.
5/14/05 9:28 AM
Diane E said...
MaryBeth, what a pretty outfit. Your tee is very nice. Beautiful color! You'll find that you'll wear out the pattern tissue on this one, so reinforce it before it's too late ;)
5/14/05 10:28 AM
Karla Kizer said...
What a gorgeous color! Your tee has inspired me to get out that pattern and see if it works as well for me. I need a project with quick returns, after getting bogged down with a couple of semi-wadders.
5/14/05 11:00 AM
lmg said...
I think this is lovely and you've got a great fit. THe whole outfit is very stylish.
5/14/05 5:35 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
great colors, and this really shows off your lovely jacket!
5/16/05 7:40 PM
Irene Q said...
I really like this skirt on you - very flattering length. What a great pattern!
5/17/05 10:39 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty skirt, Mary Beth. I love the colors that you are using.
5/17/05 1:07 PM
KarmenG said...
Boy that's a good looking skirt! Looks wonderful on you.
5/17/05 2:47 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
MaryBeth, that looks just great. I love the fabric! -Ann
5/17/05 4:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a gorgeous ensemble. The length of the skirt is right on. You should make more versions of this outfit. It flatters you so much.
5/17/05 5:39 PM
Georgene said...
Great skirt MB. It's sp hard to get the proportions right for this type of skirt. I think you've nailed it! I forsee many versiona of this in your future...
5/30/05 6:19 PM
CSM--Carla said...
MaryBeth, Thanks for this excellent review. I am getting ready to cut this pattern out tonight. Looks lovely on you! Carla
8/22/06 6:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us