SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 2178 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/05 8:57 PM
Last Updated:5/26/05 9:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
MaryBeth, Thanks for this excellent review. I am getting ready to cut this pattern out tonight. Looks lovely on you! Carla
8/22/06 6:37 PM
Georgene said...
Great skirt MB. It's sp hard to get the proportions right for this type of skirt. I think you've nailed it! I forsee many versiona of this in your future...
5/30/05 6:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a gorgeous ensemble. The length of the skirt is right on. You should make more versions of this outfit. It flatters you so much.
5/17/05 5:39 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
MaryBeth, that looks just great. I love the fabric! -Ann
5/17/05 4:45 PM
KarmenG said...
Boy that's a good looking skirt! Looks wonderful on you.
5/17/05 2:47 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty skirt, Mary Beth. I love the colors that you are using.
5/17/05 1:07 PM
Irene Q said...
I really like this skirt on you - very flattering length. What a great pattern!
5/17/05 10:39 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
great colors, and this really shows off your lovely jacket!
5/16/05 7:40 PM
lmg said...
I think this is lovely and you've got a great fit. THe whole outfit is very stylish.
5/14/05 5:35 PM
Karla Kizer said...
What a gorgeous color! Your tee has inspired me to get out that pattern and see if it works as well for me. I need a project with quick returns, after getting bogged down with a couple of semi-wadders.
5/14/05 11:00 AM
Diane E said...
MaryBeth, what a pretty outfit. Your tee is very nice. Beautiful color! You'll find that you'll wear out the pattern tissue on this one, so reinforce it before it's too late ;)
5/14/05 10:28 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top.
5/14/05 9:28 AM
MaryBeth said...
Sherril, thanks for the info. Liane, thanks for the slinky training!! I'll bring the pattern and the rest of the slinky outfits. Couldn't have done it without you! jlg and Irina: you all will look drop dead gorgeous (again! as always!) Everyone: thanks for the nice comments: we've got to try out the skirts for sure. And PegL: you might be right about the FBA. Georgene just emailed me with a suggestion to scoop out the armscye and move shoulder point a tiny bit so it's not so wide. She actually approved the fit (Thanks, Georgene!)
5/14/05 8:47 AM
PegL said...
Pretty shirt in a great color for you! I don't see an extreme need for a FBA -- it looks very nice as is!
5/14/05 7:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for reviewing this tee -- I just bought this pattern a couple of weeks ago so now I want to try it. That fabric color looks wonderful on you and the whole outfit is just smashing.
5/14/05 5:25 AM
jlg said...
Lovely on you. It looks great with the outfit. This is a pattern that I've been wanting to try.
5/14/05 5:21 AM
Liane M said...

5/13/05 11:54 PM
Liane M said...
Mary Beth, I see that you tamed the slinky! Great looking outfit. Hope to see you Saturday. p.s. Can you bring this pattern, I would like to check it out before I get it.
5/13/05 11:52 PM
joan said...
Nice Tee, I like this pattern also. Your outfit is tres chic.
5/13/05 11:19 PM
drsue said...
I love the tee as well as the whole outfit.
5/13/05 9:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Nice t-shirt. I liked this pattern too and to do a FBA I just cut across the front, spread 1" and then eased it into the sideseams. Marcy Tilton shows this method in her t-shirt book.
5/13/05 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now