SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6466 (Baby Doll Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1278 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/05 10:37 PM
Last Updated:5/13/05 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cin said...
Very good photos, really show off the top. You look adorable in it and VERY age-appropriate!
8/2/05 6:59 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute!! I went out and got this pattern today because of your review! Love your fabric choices!!!
5/15/05 4:22 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Let's here it for the Gastonia Girls! Thanks for the encouragement to wear this top. Vivienne, you can definitely make this for a lot less. The sizing was as with other NL's I've used. The good thing is the waist and hips really don't need fitting in this style due to the large amt of design ease.
5/14/05 7:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Rennie, the top is just too cute. I love the detail. Better than RTW. Age factor? Who cares? Anyway, it is so beautifully made it can't be compared to cheap RTW the young ones wear.
5/14/05 5:08 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a beautiful top. Thanks for adding to my vocabulary, too, with the "merrowing" tip.
5/14/05 1:25 PM
amyf said...
I'm a "Gastonia Girl" too :-) I'm in upstate SC and it's only an hour drive. Love your top!
5/14/05 1:23 PM
CatherineN said...
Dressy? Ya, but SEXY. So pretty and feminine.
5/14/05 12:00 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, that looks so dressy with your fabric choice. Who would have thought? !
5/14/05 9:33 AM
annsew65 said...
Rennie, I agree about the "Gastonia" girls! Love that place, but I don't get down there too often from WV. Love your top - it's cute!
5/14/05 7:55 AM
lilhoney57 said...
You look fabulous in that style!
5/14/05 7:26 AM
echolalia said...
This is gorgeous! Not only that, you look gorgeous wearing it - looks like you are ready for some fun!
5/14/05 1:09 AM
casken said...
Very nice! Love the fabric. Thank you for your review.
5/14/05 1:00 AM
Vivienne said...
Beautiful top, looks great on you. Did you find the sizing accurate? I'm embarassed to admit I just splurged $80 on a similar top - I will average down by sewing this one next time.
5/14/05 0:59 AM
lmg said...
A wonderful detailed review that is very entertaining and informing. The top looks very cute on you!
5/14/05 0:17 AM
BjP said...
This is really adorable! Lovely fabric and you look very nice in it! Thanks for the tip on the length.
5/13/05 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2453

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review