Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6466 (Baby Doll Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1276 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/05 10:37 PM
Last Updated:5/13/05 10:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
This is really adorable! Lovely fabric and you look very nice in it! Thanks for the tip on the length.
5/13/05 10:42 PM
lmg said...
A wonderful detailed review that is very entertaining and informing. The top looks very cute on you!
5/14/05 0:17 AM
Vivienne said...
Beautiful top, looks great on you. Did you find the sizing accurate? I'm embarassed to admit I just splurged $80 on a similar top - I will average down by sewing this one next time.
5/14/05 0:59 AM
casken said...
Very nice! Love the fabric. Thank you for your review.
5/14/05 1:00 AM
echolalia said...
This is gorgeous! Not only that, you look gorgeous wearing it - looks like you are ready for some fun!
5/14/05 1:09 AM
lilhoney57 said...
You look fabulous in that style!
5/14/05 7:26 AM
annsew65 said...
Rennie, I agree about the "Gastonia" girls! Love that place, but I don't get down there too often from WV. Love your top - it's cute!
5/14/05 7:55 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, that looks so dressy with your fabric choice. Who would have thought? !
5/14/05 9:33 AM
CatherineN said...
Dressy? Ya, but SEXY. So pretty and feminine.
5/14/05 12:00 PM
amyf said...
I'm a "Gastonia Girl" too :-) I'm in upstate SC and it's only an hour drive. Love your top!
5/14/05 1:23 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a beautiful top. Thanks for adding to my vocabulary, too, with the "merrowing" tip.
5/14/05 1:25 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Rennie, the top is just too cute. I love the detail. Better than RTW. Age factor? Who cares? Anyway, it is so beautifully made it can't be compared to cheap RTW the young ones wear.
5/14/05 5:08 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Let's here it for the Gastonia Girls! Thanks for the encouragement to wear this top. Vivienne, you can definitely make this for a lot less. The sizing was as with other NL's I've used. The good thing is the waist and hips really don't need fitting in this style due to the large amt of design ease.
5/14/05 7:07 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute!! I went out and got this pattern today because of your review! Love your fabric choices!!!
5/15/05 4:22 PM
Cin said...
Very good photos, really show off the top. You look adorable in it and VERY age-appropriate!
8/2/05 6:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 200747-1000
photo
Review by CatSari on 5/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 59811-1008
photo
Review by Blooms on 1/27/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us