SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:busybody
photo

 
 
About busybody
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/13 6:08 AM
Last Updated:11/12/13 6:17 AM


Butterick: 5917 by busybody  Butterick: 5917 by busybody  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ELuvSew said...
Oh my, I love the button detail. Great job and it looks way harder than a zipper.
12/10/13 8:45 PM
Nokiaj59 said...
Beautiful detail!
11/13/13 11:33 PM
Nokiaj59 said...
Beautiful detail!
11/13/13 11:32 PM
Nokiaj59 said...
Beautiful detail!
11/13/13 11:32 PM
Nokiaj59 said...
Beautiful detail!
11/13/13 11:32 PM
Nokiaj59 said...
Beautiful detail!
11/13/13 11:32 PM
Pj3g said...
I agree with Jstarr--if you can do these buttons, you can do anything! Beautiful dress!
11/13/13 2:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job on the buttons.
11/12/13 11:14 PM
Danmar said...
Very nice job!
11/12/13 10:00 PM
caper81 said...
Very classy in the black & white satin! Really takes this pattern up a notch. The covered buttons look great:)
11/12/13 5:44 PM
WinterQueen said...
Lovely to see this dress made in a satin. And I absolutely love your buttons down the back idea. Genius! :)x
11/12/13 2:34 PM
sewing for fun said...
BEAUTIFUL and elegant dress... SO much nicer than pattern illustration.
11/12/13 1:27 PM
charliegirl127 said...
What a beautiful dress. Your buttons are amazing!
11/12/13 10:40 AM
Melwyk said...
This is a beautiful rendition of this pattern. Love the button idea, it looks really fancy with this fabric choice and certainly gives a formal air. Lovely.
11/12/13 10:33 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
My word- if you can do that amazing button detail I'm sure you could do an invisible zip in your sleep. But using buttons to avoid the contrast color zipper issue was a very well thought out solution. Bravo on this lovely dress.
11/12/13 10:22 AM
RobbieK said...
I have this pattern to sew for my DD's Can't wait!
11/12/13 9:49 AM
Laury S said...
You say you don't do zippers well...WOW you sure know how to do amazing button detail! Bravo!
11/12/13 9:13 AM
HRigg said...
This is a nice take on this pattern. Your buttons down the back look really good and certainly add to the high end look of the dress. I think I would have taken the easy way and just gone for a concealed zip!
11/12/13 8:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6225

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 4735

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now