SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3251 (Men Jean Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1169 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/05 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirza said...
Great Jacket!!! I am so envious of your sewing skills. And oh my, what a good looking guy you got there.
5/13/05 11:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and your husband looks as if he is enjoying it. Great job. I love all the topstitching.
5/13/05 11:27 PM
Skye said...
fantastic job. The jacket looks really great
5/14/05 0:50 AM
Steffie said...
Your jacket turned out great! I can't believe you did all that top stitching so evenly without using a double needle. Kudos to you!
5/14/05 6:06 AM
keric said...
Beautiful jacket, and great-looking husband!!! I wish my DH would wear stuff like this. I think it's too "trendy" for him, though. LOL Your DH is one lucky man to have you around!
5/14/05 10:00 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
lmg, WOW lucky you and and lucky husband, the jacket looks great, congrats!!!
5/14/05 10:14 PM
Eli said...
Fantastic result!
5/15/05 0:48 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Very impressive. I'm typing really fast here so my DH doesn't catch a glimpse of this great jacket.............
5/15/05 7:30 AM
AnneM said...
I can see why your DH loves it. Very nice.
5/15/05 8:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
lmg, your husband's jacket looks terrific. I just showed my husband and he commented, "Why don't you make me something like that!?!" And when he acknowledges someting on patternreview, it must be something that he really likes.
5/15/05 11:09 AM
Hilary said...
Fantastic job, the jacket looks great- very RTW! Thanks for the warning about the topstitching :oP
5/15/05 12:19 PM
patsijean said...
I agree with Mirza.
6/30/06 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-109

photo
by: manola6176

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
My Image Magazine IW1001

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review