SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3251 (Men Jean Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1171 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/05 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
I agree with Mirza.
6/30/06 11:50 PM
Hilary said...
Fantastic job, the jacket looks great- very RTW! Thanks for the warning about the topstitching :oP
5/15/05 12:19 PM
ryan's mom said...
lmg, your husband's jacket looks terrific. I just showed my husband and he commented, "Why don't you make me something like that!?!" And when he acknowledges someting on patternreview, it must be something that he really likes.
5/15/05 11:09 AM
AnneM said...
I can see why your DH loves it. Very nice.
5/15/05 8:47 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Very impressive. I'm typing really fast here so my DH doesn't catch a glimpse of this great jacket.............
5/15/05 7:30 AM
Eli said...
Fantastic result!
5/15/05 0:48 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
lmg, WOW lucky you and and lucky husband, the jacket looks great, congrats!!!
5/14/05 10:14 PM
keric said...
Beautiful jacket, and great-looking husband!!! I wish my DH would wear stuff like this. I think it's too "trendy" for him, though. LOL Your DH is one lucky man to have you around!
5/14/05 10:00 AM
Steffie said...
Your jacket turned out great! I can't believe you did all that top stitching so evenly without using a double needle. Kudos to you!
5/14/05 6:06 AM
Skye said...
fantastic job. The jacket looks really great
5/14/05 0:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and your husband looks as if he is enjoying it. Great job. I love all the topstitching.
5/13/05 11:27 PM
Mirza said...
Great Jacket!!! I am so envious of your sewing skills. And oh my, what a good looking guy you got there.
5/13/05 11:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now