Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3251 (Men Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1166 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/05 11:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirza said...
Great Jacket!!! I am so envious of your sewing skills. And oh my, what a good looking guy you got there.
5/13/05 11:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and your husband looks as if he is enjoying it. Great job. I love all the topstitching.
5/13/05 11:27 PM
Skye said...
fantastic job. The jacket looks really great
5/14/05 0:50 AM
Steffie said...
Your jacket turned out great! I can't believe you did all that top stitching so evenly without using a double needle. Kudos to you!
5/14/05 6:06 AM
keric said...
Beautiful jacket, and great-looking husband!!! I wish my DH would wear stuff like this. I think it's too "trendy" for him, though. LOL Your DH is one lucky man to have you around!
5/14/05 10:00 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
lmg, WOW lucky you and and lucky husband, the jacket looks great, congrats!!!
5/14/05 10:14 PM
Eli said...
Fantastic result!
5/15/05 0:48 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Very impressive. I'm typing really fast here so my DH doesn't catch a glimpse of this great jacket.............
5/15/05 7:30 AM
AnneM said...
I can see why your DH loves it. Very nice.
5/15/05 8:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
lmg, your husband's jacket looks terrific. I just showed my husband and he commented, "Why don't you make me something like that!?!" And when he acknowledges someting on patternreview, it must be something that he really likes.
5/15/05 11:09 AM
Hilary said...
Fantastic job, the jacket looks great- very RTW! Thanks for the warning about the topstitching :oP
5/15/05 12:19 PM
patsijean said...
I agree with Mirza.
6/30/06 11:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6463 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by Riversmock... on 10/13/13
Read Review

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 2003 Cooper
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/15/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us