SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3251 (Men Jean Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1176 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/05 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
I agree with Mirza.
6/30/06 11:50 PM
Hilary said...
Fantastic job, the jacket looks great- very RTW! Thanks for the warning about the topstitching :oP
5/15/05 12:19 PM
ryan's mom said...
lmg, your husband's jacket looks terrific. I just showed my husband and he commented, "Why don't you make me something like that!?!" And when he acknowledges someting on patternreview, it must be something that he really likes.
5/15/05 11:09 AM
AnneM said...
I can see why your DH loves it. Very nice.
5/15/05 8:47 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Very impressive. I'm typing really fast here so my DH doesn't catch a glimpse of this great jacket.............
5/15/05 7:30 AM
Eli said...
Fantastic result!
5/15/05 0:48 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
lmg, WOW lucky you and and lucky husband, the jacket looks great, congrats!!!
5/14/05 10:14 PM
keric said...
Beautiful jacket, and great-looking husband!!! I wish my DH would wear stuff like this. I think it's too "trendy" for him, though. LOL Your DH is one lucky man to have you around!
5/14/05 10:00 AM
Steffie said...
Your jacket turned out great! I can't believe you did all that top stitching so evenly without using a double needle. Kudos to you!
5/14/05 6:06 AM
Skye said...
fantastic job. The jacket looks really great
5/14/05 0:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and your husband looks as if he is enjoying it. Great job. I love all the topstitching.
5/13/05 11:27 PM
Mirza said...
Great Jacket!!! I am so envious of your sewing skills. And oh my, what a good looking guy you got there.
5/13/05 11:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6549

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now