SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8950 (Misses' Tunic)

8 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Atom
photo

 
 
About Atom
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/13 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said... (2/24/14 7:18 PM) Reply
Just bought this today, Your top looks great and your review was helpful!
sewin said... (12/27/13 2:32 PM) Reply
Love this top on you. I agree about the neckline and prefer your version. I wish the pattern was made that way. I guess I'll have to make some modifications if I decide to make it. Thanks for the tips.
threaddy said... (11/22/13 9:24 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. It looks great!
Louisam said... (11/19/13 3:02 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review, I bought this pattern to make for myself and after looking at it I realized it looked way to long. Will definitely make adjustments.
Atom said... (11/16/13 10:45 AM) Reply
Thank you all so much, I can't wait to see how yours turn out also!
SewLibra said... (11/14/13 5:02 PM) Reply
Looks great! Now I want this pattern thanks to you and am adding it to my wish list right now!
LynnG said... (11/14/13 10:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on the neck. I have this pattern and I will make the same adjustments. I like the way yours turned out. Looks great.
atymonw said... (11/13/13 9:08 PM) Reply
Very cute! And thanks for the heads up about the wide neckline.
stonecutter17 said... (11/13/13 8:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing this. I was interested in this pattern, but just could not get a good feel for what it would really look like until now. Yours looks great!
canei said... (11/13/13 8:38 PM) Reply
Very nice!
jenleeC said... (11/13/13 7:15 PM) Reply
Your top looks great and very RTW. Interesting to know that you shortened the top and raised the neckline. When I viewed the envelope photo I thought the proportions looked wrong. Yours is now perfect!
sunnysewing said... (11/13/13 7:08 PM) Reply
It looks great and I have this pattern on my list. Love the color blocking on it. Thanks for the tips :)
frame said... (11/13/13 7:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I wondered if the neckline was very wide and you answered that question. :) Yours looks great.
michellep74 said... (11/13/13 6:40 PM) Reply
Cute top! Congrats on your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity OOP 5961

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details