SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8950 (Misses' Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Atom
photo

 
 
About Atom
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/13 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute top! Congrats on your first review!
11/13/13 6:40 PM
frame said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I wondered if the neckline was very wide and you answered that question. :) Yours looks great.
11/13/13 7:06 PM
sunnysewing said...
It looks great and I have this pattern on my list. Love the color blocking on it. Thanks for the tips :)
11/13/13 7:08 PM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks great and very RTW. Interesting to know that you shortened the top and raised the neckline. When I viewed the envelope photo I thought the proportions looked wrong. Yours is now perfect!
11/13/13 7:15 PM
canei said...
Very nice!
11/13/13 8:38 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Thanks for sharing this. I was interested in this pattern, but just could not get a good feel for what it would really look like until now. Yours looks great!
11/13/13 8:43 PM
atymonw said...
Very cute! And thanks for the heads up about the wide neckline.
11/13/13 9:08 PM
LynnG said...
Thanks for the tip on the neck. I have this pattern and I will make the same adjustments. I like the way yours turned out. Looks great.
11/14/13 10:34 AM
SewLibra said...
Looks great! Now I want this pattern thanks to you and am adding it to my wish list right now!
11/14/13 5:02 PM
Atom said...
Thank you all so much, I can't wait to see how yours turn out also!
11/16/13 10:45 AM
Louisam said...
Thank you for your review, I bought this pattern to make for myself and after looking at it I realized it looked way to long. Will definitely make adjustments.
11/19/13 3:02 PM
threaddy said...
Thank you for the review. It looks great!
11/22/13 9:24 AM
sewin said...
Love this top on you. I agree about the neckline and prefer your version. I wish the pattern was made that way. I guess I'll have to make some modifications if I decide to make it. Thanks for the tips.
12/27/13 2:32 PM
Danmar said...
Just bought this today, Your top looks great and your review was helpful!
2/24/14 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

No Pattern Used 000

photo
by: Montarvill...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now