SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8950 (Misses' Tunic)

8 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:Atom
photo

 
 
About Atom
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/13 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said... (2/24/14 7:18 PM) Reply
Just bought this today, Your top looks great and your review was helpful!
sewin said... (12/27/13 2:32 PM) Reply
Love this top on you. I agree about the neckline and prefer your version. I wish the pattern was made that way. I guess I'll have to make some modifications if I decide to make it. Thanks for the tips.
threaddy said... (11/22/13 9:24 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. It looks great!
Louisam said... (11/19/13 3:02 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review, I bought this pattern to make for myself and after looking at it I realized it looked way to long. Will definitely make adjustments.
Atom said... (11/16/13 10:45 AM) Reply
Thank you all so much, I can't wait to see how yours turn out also!
SewLibra said... (11/14/13 5:02 PM) Reply
Looks great! Now I want this pattern thanks to you and am adding it to my wish list right now!
LynnG said... (11/14/13 10:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on the neck. I have this pattern and I will make the same adjustments. I like the way yours turned out. Looks great.
atymonw said... (11/13/13 9:08 PM) Reply
Very cute! And thanks for the heads up about the wide neckline.
stonecutter17 said... (11/13/13 8:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing this. I was interested in this pattern, but just could not get a good feel for what it would really look like until now. Yours looks great!
canei said... (11/13/13 8:38 PM) Reply
Very nice!
jenleeC said... (11/13/13 7:15 PM) Reply
Your top looks great and very RTW. Interesting to know that you shortened the top and raised the neckline. When I viewed the envelope photo I thought the proportions looked wrong. Yours is now perfect!
sunnysewing said... (11/13/13 7:08 PM) Reply
It looks great and I have this pattern on my list. Love the color blocking on it. Thanks for the tips :)
frame said... (11/13/13 7:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I wondered if the neckline was very wide and you answered that question. :) Yours looks great.
michellep74 said... (11/13/13 6:40 PM) Reply
Cute top! Congrats on your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details