SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8950 (Misses' Tunic)

4 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Atom
photo

 
 
About Atom
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/13 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute top! Congrats on your first review!
11/13/13 6:40 PM
frame said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I wondered if the neckline was very wide and you answered that question. :) Yours looks great.
11/13/13 7:06 PM
sunnysewing said...
It looks great and I have this pattern on my list. Love the color blocking on it. Thanks for the tips :)
11/13/13 7:08 PM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks great and very RTW. Interesting to know that you shortened the top and raised the neckline. When I viewed the envelope photo I thought the proportions looked wrong. Yours is now perfect!
11/13/13 7:15 PM
canei said...
Very nice!
11/13/13 8:38 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Thanks for sharing this. I was interested in this pattern, but just could not get a good feel for what it would really look like until now. Yours looks great!
11/13/13 8:43 PM
atymonw said...
Very cute! And thanks for the heads up about the wide neckline.
11/13/13 9:08 PM
LynnG said...
Thanks for the tip on the neck. I have this pattern and I will make the same adjustments. I like the way yours turned out. Looks great.
11/14/13 10:34 AM
SewLibra said...
Looks great! Now I want this pattern thanks to you and am adding it to my wish list right now!
11/14/13 5:02 PM
Atom said...
Thank you all so much, I can't wait to see how yours turn out also!
11/16/13 10:45 AM
Louisam said...
Thank you for your review, I bought this pattern to make for myself and after looking at it I realized it looked way to long. Will definitely make adjustments.
11/19/13 3:02 PM
threaddy said...
Thank you for the review. It looks great!
11/22/13 9:24 AM
sewin said...
Love this top on you. I agree about the neckline and prefer your version. I wish the pattern was made that way. I guess I'll have to make some modifications if I decide to make it. Thanks for the tips.
12/27/13 2:32 PM
Danmar said...
Just bought this today, Your top looks great and your review was helpful!
2/24/14 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6682

photo
by: JoanneE

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now