SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

15 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ursewlastar
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/13 7:33 PM


Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by ursewla  Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by ursewla  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
This is such a cute jacket on you! I recently purchased the Craftsy class that utilizes this pattern and I'm thrilled to see such great examples of the jacket.
2/9/14 0:13 AM
JodieT said...
Your jacket looks awesome. I am going to have to finish my Craftsy Class to see if I can topstitch like this. It is amazing!
1/24/14 1:25 PM
Pegann3 said...
Congrats! It looks like you have perfected your skills…I am jealous….
1/5/14 12:04 PM
ursewla said...
Thank you again! Now that I have worn this a few times, I need to make another because it is so comfortable and the cut of the jacket is really flattering.
11/18/13 9:16 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great job on the topstitching.
11/17/13 6:26 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks absolutely perfect!
11/15/13 3:37 PM
SewLibra said...
Great looking jacket, fabric, fit and professional looking sewing!
11/14/13 4:59 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous jacket! Hmmm, perhaps this means I should view the Craftsy class that I've paid for?
11/14/13 10:26 AM
Danmar said...
Your topstitching is flawless! Wow. Nice jacket!
11/14/13 6:40 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful jacket - your work is so perfect. Now I have to thank you for the review - this pattern is sitting on my cutting table - I can only hope mine is as nice as yours - something to aspire to!
11/13/13 11:20 PM
ursewla said...
Thank you everyone!
11/13/13 11:10 PM
BlossomKyle said...
gorgeous!!! i have watched the entire 3.5 hours of video and i want to make the jacket in purple or red.
11/13/13 10:15 PM
BlossomKyle said...
gorgeous!!! i have watched the entire 3.5 hours of video and i want to make the jacket in purple or red.
11/13/13 10:15 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous jacket! You topstitching is impeccable...love the plum color!
11/13/13 10:08 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning and your topstitching is perfect.
11/13/13 9:53 PM
madbadger said...
I love this! Nice job!
11/13/13 8:03 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket is amazing! The topstitching is PERFECT. Your sewing looks flawless and beautiful. I've been very tempted to take the Islander Craftsy class. Your jacket makes me even more tempted. You should be very proud of your work.
11/13/13 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used 0005

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
New Look 6025

photo
by: e84lt

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now