SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

13 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ursewlastar
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/13 7:33 PM


Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by ursewla  Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by ursewla  
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your jacket is amazing! The topstitching is PERFECT. Your sewing looks flawless and beautiful. I've been very tempted to take the Islander Craftsy class. Your jacket makes me even more tempted. You should be very proud of your work.
11/13/13 7:49 PM
madbadger said...
I love this! Nice job!
11/13/13 8:03 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning and your topstitching is perfect.
11/13/13 9:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous jacket! You topstitching is impeccable...love the plum color!
11/13/13 10:08 PM
BlossomKyle said...
gorgeous!!! i have watched the entire 3.5 hours of video and i want to make the jacket in purple or red.
11/13/13 10:15 PM
BlossomKyle said...
gorgeous!!! i have watched the entire 3.5 hours of video and i want to make the jacket in purple or red.
11/13/13 10:15 PM
ursewla said...
Thank you everyone!
11/13/13 11:10 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful jacket - your work is so perfect. Now I have to thank you for the review - this pattern is sitting on my cutting table - I can only hope mine is as nice as yours - something to aspire to!
11/13/13 11:20 PM
Danmar said...
Your topstitching is flawless! Wow. Nice jacket!
11/14/13 6:40 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous jacket! Hmmm, perhaps this means I should view the Craftsy class that I've paid for?
11/14/13 10:26 AM
SewLibra said...
Great looking jacket, fabric, fit and professional looking sewing!
11/14/13 4:59 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks absolutely perfect!
11/15/13 3:37 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great job on the topstitching.
11/17/13 6:26 PM
ursewla said...
Thank you again! Now that I have worn this a few times, I need to make another because it is so comfortable and the cut of the jacket is really flattering.
11/18/13 9:16 AM
Pegann3 said...
Congrats! It looks like you have perfected your skills…I am jealous….
1/5/14 12:04 PM
JodieT said...
Your jacket looks awesome. I am going to have to finish my Craftsy Class to see if I can topstitch like this. It is amazing!
1/24/14 1:25 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
This is such a cute jacket on you! I recently purchased the Craftsy class that utilizes this pattern and I'm thrilled to see such great examples of the jacket.
2/9/14 0:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-138

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review