SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6910 

14 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tonya Pstar
Member since: 9/6/13
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/13 1:40 PM
Last Updated:11/16/13 4:52 PM


New Look: 6910 by Tonya P  New Look: 6910 by Tonya P  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
Lovely outfit and very entertaining review. As for your collar droop, could you pinch out a stitch or two on the undercollar in an invisible area so that the undercollar is slightly smaller than the top collar.
11/17/13 3:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful outfit! Love the colors and it looks very elegant and Jackie O on you!
11/17/13 11:56 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress. You really dealt well with the challenges of working with satin.
11/17/13 3:15 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow, I'm impressed. Beautiful jacket and dress; you should be proud of yourself for such lovely work. Looks terrific on you.
11/17/13 2:34 AM
Vonnevo said...
You and your total look are fabulous !!!! Love the styles and colours you chose.
11/16/13 5:26 PM
Tonya P said...
Thanks everyone! You caught me mid edit, EleanorSews. Yes, that is the dress in silk. A little difficult to work with, but worth it.
11/16/13 5:02 PM
EleanorSews said...
Cute jacket. And, is that now the dress in satin? It is gorgeous and looks amazing with your hair and coloring. Nice work!!!!
11/16/13 4:42 PM
CissieW said...
Very pretty jacket. I don't notice the wonkiness at all. Can't wait to hear about your adventure with satin!
11/15/13 7:29 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love your velvet jacket and your excellent review. I have this pattern too - and a few other New Look in my "library".
11/15/13 5:36 AM
Pj3g said...
Definitely a very helpful and very humorous review! Your jacket looks great! Pat yourself on the back! Satin will be easy peasy compared to this!
11/14/13 6:59 PM
Tonya P said...
Thanks CarolynW! This is the trial jacket. I think I might get some wear out of it if my daughter doesn't snag it out of my closet when she visits next week. I took a look at some of your reviews recently. I'm flattered to have my work complimented by such such an experienced and talented sewist. Thanks again!
11/14/13 3:28 PM
carolynw said...
You are funny - good latte - great looking jacket - so is the trial jacket? looks way too good to not be worn proudly! Good job sewing velvet for the first time
11/14/13 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 3559

photo
by: lobstah.12...

Review