SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6910 

11 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tonya Pstar
Member since: 9/6/13
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/13 1:40 PM
Last Updated:11/16/13 4:52 PM


New Look: 6910 by Tonya P  New Look: 6910 by Tonya P  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
Lovely outfit and very entertaining review. As for your collar droop, could you pinch out a stitch or two on the undercollar in an invisible area so that the undercollar is slightly smaller than the top collar.
11/17/13 3:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful outfit! Love the colors and it looks very elegant and Jackie O on you!
11/17/13 11:56 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress. You really dealt well with the challenges of working with satin.
11/17/13 3:15 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow, I'm impressed. Beautiful jacket and dress; you should be proud of yourself for such lovely work. Looks terrific on you.
11/17/13 2:34 AM
Vonnevo said...
You and your total look are fabulous !!!! Love the styles and colours you chose.
11/16/13 5:26 PM
Tonya P said...
Thanks everyone! You caught me mid edit, EleanorSews. Yes, that is the dress in silk. A little difficult to work with, but worth it.
11/16/13 5:02 PM
EleanorSews said...
Cute jacket. And, is that now the dress in satin? It is gorgeous and looks amazing with your hair and coloring. Nice work!!!!
11/16/13 4:42 PM
CissieW said...
Very pretty jacket. I don't notice the wonkiness at all. Can't wait to hear about your adventure with satin!
11/15/13 7:29 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love your velvet jacket and your excellent review. I have this pattern too - and a few other New Look in my "library".
11/15/13 5:36 AM
Pj3g said...
Definitely a very helpful and very humorous review! Your jacket looks great! Pat yourself on the back! Satin will be easy peasy compared to this!
11/14/13 6:59 PM
Tonya P said...
Thanks CarolynW! This is the trial jacket. I think I might get some wear out of it if my daughter doesn't snag it out of my closet when she visits next week. I took a look at some of your reviews recently. I'm flattered to have my work complimented by such such an experienced and talented sewist. Thanks again!
11/14/13 3:28 PM
carolynw said...
You are funny - good latte - great looking jacket - so is the trial jacket? looks way too good to not be worn proudly! Good job sewing velvet for the first time
11/14/13 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Patrones Magazine 12-2010-21

photo
by: Merche

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review