SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2846 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress or Mini Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/13 3:05 PM


Simplicity: 2846 by tiadia  Simplicity: 2846 by tiadia  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
STARG said...
Beautiful dress. I love your placement of the print on the back. I have this pattern and have been meaning to sew it up. Thanks for the reminder!
11/14/13 3:14 PM
canei said...
Nice!
11/14/13 3:18 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! What a lovely blending of the two cultures. Your friend should be thrilled.
11/14/13 3:28 PM
NEMDF said...
My first reaction to the pictures, before reading your review, was that the placement of the print and borders was ingenious. It is a gorgeous dress. Hope your friend loves it, as well.
11/14/13 5:17 PM
sunnysewing said...
WOW! Your fabric is breathtaking. I love what you've done with the border print. Your dress is so cute and you have done a fantastic job matching print on the back!
11/14/13 5:53 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This dress is gorgeous!
11/14/13 6:49 PM
sunnysewer said...
Perfect combo of pattern and fabric. Lovely
11/14/13 9:07 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Honestly, this is one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever seen. The fabric is incredible, and your choice of pattern and the way you arranged the design are impeccable. GORGEOUS.
11/14/13 10:46 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress !!
11/15/13 1:19 AM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful use of this unique fabric. Inspiring!
11/15/13 7:39 AM
sewnotwork said...
I love that fabric! Great job showcasing it.
11/15/13 3:04 PM
Melwyk said...
I agree -- this is an absolutely stunning use of this beautiful fabric. Such a gorgeous dress! How lucky your friend is that you have such a great eye for melding two traditions.
11/15/13 9:42 PM
Sew Good said...
Wow! Very successful project. The pattern IS perfect for the batik. Great job!
12/3/13 1:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6100

photo
by: Ripple Dan...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now