SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2846 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress or Mini Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/13 3:05 PM


Simplicity: 2846 by tiadia  Simplicity: 2846 by tiadia  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Wow! Very successful project. The pattern IS perfect for the batik. Great job!
12/3/13 1:22 AM
Melwyk said...
I agree -- this is an absolutely stunning use of this beautiful fabric. Such a gorgeous dress! How lucky your friend is that you have such a great eye for melding two traditions.
11/15/13 9:42 PM
sewnotwork said...
I love that fabric! Great job showcasing it.
11/15/13 3:04 PM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful use of this unique fabric. Inspiring!
11/15/13 7:39 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress !!
11/15/13 1:19 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Honestly, this is one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever seen. The fabric is incredible, and your choice of pattern and the way you arranged the design are impeccable. GORGEOUS.
11/14/13 10:46 PM
sunnysewer said...
Perfect combo of pattern and fabric. Lovely
11/14/13 9:07 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This dress is gorgeous!
11/14/13 6:49 PM
sunnysewing said...
WOW! Your fabric is breathtaking. I love what you've done with the border print. Your dress is so cute and you have done a fantastic job matching print on the back!
11/14/13 5:53 PM
NEMDF said...
My first reaction to the pictures, before reading your review, was that the placement of the print and borders was ingenious. It is a gorgeous dress. Hope your friend loves it, as well.
11/14/13 5:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! What a lovely blending of the two cultures. Your friend should be thrilled.
11/14/13 3:28 PM
canei said...
Nice!
11/14/13 3:18 PM
STARG said...
Beautiful dress. I love your placement of the print on the back. I have this pattern and have been meaning to sew it up. Thanks for the reminder!
11/14/13 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used --

photo
by: JOshiro

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now