SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2846 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress or Mini Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/13 3:05 PM


Simplicity: 2846 by tiadia  Simplicity: 2846 by tiadia  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
STARG said...
Beautiful dress. I love your placement of the print on the back. I have this pattern and have been meaning to sew it up. Thanks for the reminder!
11/14/13 3:14 PM
canei said...
Nice!
11/14/13 3:18 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! What a lovely blending of the two cultures. Your friend should be thrilled.
11/14/13 3:28 PM
NEMDF said...
My first reaction to the pictures, before reading your review, was that the placement of the print and borders was ingenious. It is a gorgeous dress. Hope your friend loves it, as well.
11/14/13 5:17 PM
sunnysewing said...
WOW! Your fabric is breathtaking. I love what you've done with the border print. Your dress is so cute and you have done a fantastic job matching print on the back!
11/14/13 5:53 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This dress is gorgeous!
11/14/13 6:49 PM
sunnysewer said...
Perfect combo of pattern and fabric. Lovely
11/14/13 9:07 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Honestly, this is one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever seen. The fabric is incredible, and your choice of pattern and the way you arranged the design are impeccable. GORGEOUS.
11/14/13 10:46 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress !!
11/15/13 1:19 AM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful use of this unique fabric. Inspiring!
11/15/13 7:39 AM
sewnotwork said...
I love that fabric! Great job showcasing it.
11/15/13 3:04 PM
Melwyk said...
I agree -- this is an absolutely stunning use of this beautiful fabric. Such a gorgeous dress! How lucky your friend is that you have such a great eye for melding two traditions.
11/15/13 9:42 PM
Sew Good said...
Wow! Very successful project. The pattern IS perfect for the batik. Great job!
12/3/13 1:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now