SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:KathB
photo

 
 
About KathBstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/13 4:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Loes Hinse Designs: 5007 by KathB  Loes Hinse Designs: 5007 by KathB  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathB said...
Thanks again, everyone. Yes, I think I'll try a more casual version for our cooler weather, something with some texture. Yay for a short skirt for every "body": great to discover it doesn't have to be a pencil skirt to be on trend and flatter!
11/17/13 8:55 PM
CissieW said...
You certainly shouldn't ever shy away from short skirts. This is fab on you. Would never have looked at this pattern twice before seeing your version!
11/17/13 5:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love this skirt! Wonderful fabric choices.
11/16/13 2:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Yours is SO much cuter than the pattern envelope! Well done!
11/16/13 10:49 AM
Lori V said...
Supre cute skirt
11/16/13 9:08 AM
Danmar said...
I love your skirt. It's fun and pretty at the same time and is flattering!
11/16/13 6:55 AM
Baja Susana said...
Lovely! The black lace over cream is sexy. This fits you well.
11/16/13 2:53 AM
KathB said...
Thanks for your kind comments! This skirt was a really satisfying project. And the LH pattern has what I call "good bones".
11/15/13 11:45 PM
Sew Good said...
OMG! That is a gorgeous skirt! I love it!
11/15/13 11:22 PM
grays08 said...
So cute out of that lace, great selection.
11/15/13 9:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! I would never have imagined you would get a gorgeous skirt like this from what that pattern represents. This is beautiful and I love the lace...looks super high end!
11/15/13 8:54 PM
portercs said...
Very cute skirt! Looks great on you.
11/15/13 8:52 PM
sewtime said...
Love your skirt!!
11/15/13 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Other Sinbad & Sailor

photo
by: hazelbobv

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info