SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:KathB
photo

 
 
About KathBstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/13 4:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Loes Hinse Designs: 5007 by KathB  Loes Hinse Designs: 5007 by KathB  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love your skirt!!
11/15/13 6:51 PM
portercs said...
Very cute skirt! Looks great on you.
11/15/13 8:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! I would never have imagined you would get a gorgeous skirt like this from what that pattern represents. This is beautiful and I love the lace...looks super high end!
11/15/13 8:54 PM
grays08 said...
So cute out of that lace, great selection.
11/15/13 9:45 PM
Sew Good said...
OMG! That is a gorgeous skirt! I love it!
11/15/13 11:22 PM
KathB said...
Thanks for your kind comments! This skirt was a really satisfying project. And the LH pattern has what I call "good bones".
11/15/13 11:45 PM
Baja Susana said...
Lovely! The black lace over cream is sexy. This fits you well.
11/16/13 2:53 AM
Danmar said...
I love your skirt. It's fun and pretty at the same time and is flattering!
11/16/13 6:55 AM
Lori V said...
Supre cute skirt
11/16/13 9:08 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Yours is SO much cuter than the pattern envelope! Well done!
11/16/13 10:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love this skirt! Wonderful fabric choices.
11/16/13 2:43 PM
CissieW said...
You certainly shouldn't ever shy away from short skirts. This is fab on you. Would never have looked at this pattern twice before seeing your version!
11/17/13 5:04 PM
KathB said...
Thanks again, everyone. Yes, I think I'll try a more casual version for our cooler weather, something with some texture. Yay for a short skirt for every "body": great to discover it doesn't have to be a pencil skirt to be on trend and flatter!
11/17/13 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-109

photo
by: manola6176

Review