Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5461 (Teddy Bears) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 99 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Dr. P
photo
About Dr. P
AL
Member since: 11/16/13
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/13 9:39 AM
Last Updated:11/16/13 10:19 AM
Project Photo:Simplicity: 5461 by Dr. P

Simplicity: 5461 by Dr. P  
Pattern Photo:Simplicity 5461
Simplicity Pattern Info

More Info provided by Dr. P

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Fleece  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: Stuffed bear

Pattern Sizing: 18" and 22"

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? The fleece bears I made look like an altogether different animal!

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes.

Fabric Used: I've made these bears using quilting fabric and fleece. The tight cotton gives you a "set me on a shelf and look at me" kind of bear; the fleece bear just wants to be held.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I've given away three of the cotton bears, all dressed up, and two of the fleece bears wearing nothing but a neck ribbon.

Conclusion: You'll want a fleece bear of your own for naps. This is one comforting bear.

Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Too cute!!! Congrats on your 1st review.
11/16/13 11:49 AM
petro said...
I don't usually check out reviews of toy patterns but these caught my eye, they're great! If only I had someone to make them for.....
11/16/13 12:15 PM
Quickie said...
I just love them... And I have grandchildren in the good age.... So ...Perhaps.
11/16/13 4:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us