SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6490 (Misses Lingerie Style Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1363 times 
Reviewed by:Eli
photo

 
 
About Elistarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweeta said...
your attention to detail is exquisite! Your photo gallery is quite a treat!!!
5/15/05 0:26 AM
Emmetropia* said...
Very pretty! The trim is gorgeous -worth the extra $, I'd say.
5/15/05 1:16 AM
els said...
Your top is beautiful, with impeccable sewn gorgeous trimming. For the back part I would suggest to take in less at the waist and a bit more room at the hip part.
5/15/05 5:03 AM
gtan said...
much nicer than the pattern photo suggests.
5/15/05 5:36 AM
chocobar said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
5/15/05 6:56 AM
granolamom said...
oh, its beautiful! money well spent on the trim.
5/15/05 8:22 AM
Allisonsews said...
This trim is well worth the money! It totally finishes the top... I think your version looks better than the pattern photo! The length will work great under a cropped jacket, too.
5/15/05 10:31 AM
SewTabby said...
Stunning! Looks fantastic on you!
5/15/05 10:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely stunning! I had to show my girls this top. They should use your picture as the pattern photo!
5/15/05 11:22 AM
Maychi said...
Absolutely beautiful as usual! I agree, the trim is well worth the money. It is details like this that make the garment special.
5/15/05 11:33 AM
Joyfullife said...
ooh la la! Your top is gorgeous!
5/15/05 12:32 PM
lmg said...
Very sexy! The lace is gorgeous! Looks like something from an expensive shop.
5/15/05 2:35 PM
Deepika said...
Oh what a cute top. I agree with Sweeta, you are a perfectionist and it shows in your projects. Thanks for sharing this with us.
5/15/05 4:45 PM
Teri said...
Very, very pretty!
5/15/05 9:52 PM
alysonwonderlan said...
Wow, what a beautiful shirt! The trim is perfect and definitely worth the extra money you had to spend.
5/16/05 9:30 AM
candyo said...
Very pretty! I esp. like the color and trim.
5/16/05 5:24 PM
munchkin said...
that top looks gorgeous on you! I have been wanting to make a top like this for "going out", but my sewing skill are lacking. I'm getting there, but in the meantime, thanks for the great review. I've added this pattern to my ever-growing wish list.
5/22/05 9:11 AM
Georgia said...
I JUST bought this and was curious about the fit. Usually I go with a 12, but have found that the newer New Look and Simplicity actually end up being a size larger than they need to be. Very odd :( I've taken to just pulling in the side seams lol :)
5/22/05 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now