Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6490 (Misses Lingerie Style Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1362 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Eli
photo
About Elistarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 0:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweeta said...
your attention to detail is exquisite! Your photo gallery is quite a treat!!!
5/15/05 0:26 AM
Emmetropia* said...
Very pretty! The trim is gorgeous -worth the extra $, I'd say.
5/15/05 1:16 AM
els said...
Your top is beautiful, with impeccable sewn gorgeous trimming. For the back part I would suggest to take in less at the waist and a bit more room at the hip part.
5/15/05 5:03 AM
gtan said...
much nicer than the pattern photo suggests.
5/15/05 5:36 AM
chocobar said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
5/15/05 6:56 AM
granolamom said...
oh, its beautiful! money well spent on the trim.
5/15/05 8:22 AM
Allisonsews said...
This trim is well worth the money! It totally finishes the top... I think your version looks better than the pattern photo! The length will work great under a cropped jacket, too.
5/15/05 10:31 AM
SewTabby said...
Stunning! Looks fantastic on you!
5/15/05 10:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely stunning! I had to show my girls this top. They should use your picture as the pattern photo!
5/15/05 11:22 AM
Maychi said...
Absolutely beautiful as usual! I agree, the trim is well worth the money. It is details like this that make the garment special.
5/15/05 11:33 AM
Joyfullife said...
ooh la la! Your top is gorgeous!
5/15/05 12:32 PM
lmg said...
Very sexy! The lace is gorgeous! Looks like something from an expensive shop.
5/15/05 2:35 PM
Deepika said...
Oh what a cute top. I agree with Sweeta, you are a perfectionist and it shows in your projects. Thanks for sharing this with us.
5/15/05 4:45 PM
Teri said...
Very, very pretty!
5/15/05 9:52 PM
alysonwonderlan said...
Wow, what a beautiful shirt! The trim is perfect and definitely worth the extra money you had to spend.
5/16/05 9:30 AM
candyo said...
Very pretty! I esp. like the color and trim.
5/16/05 5:24 PM
munchkin said...
that top looks gorgeous on you! I have been wanting to make a top like this for "going out", but my sewing skill are lacking. I'm getting there, but in the meantime, thanks for the great review. I've added this pattern to my ever-growing wish list.
5/22/05 9:11 AM
Georgia said...
I JUST bought this and was curious about the fit. Usually I go with a 12, but have found that the newer New Look and Simplicity actually end up being a size larger than they need to be. Very odd :( I've taken to just pulling in the side seams lol :)
5/22/05 9:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Anna Maria Mariposa Dress/Tunic
photo
Review by mim.tribe on 1/18/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2320 Toddlers'
photo
Review by ashleyjewe... on 2/9/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6920 Pattern
Burda 6920 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us