SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6490 (Misses Lingerie Style Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1363 times 
Reviewed by:Eli
photo

 
 
About Elistarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgia said...
I JUST bought this and was curious about the fit. Usually I go with a 12, but have found that the newer New Look and Simplicity actually end up being a size larger than they need to be. Very odd :( I've taken to just pulling in the side seams lol :)
5/22/05 9:46 PM
munchkin said...
that top looks gorgeous on you! I have been wanting to make a top like this for "going out", but my sewing skill are lacking. I'm getting there, but in the meantime, thanks for the great review. I've added this pattern to my ever-growing wish list.
5/22/05 9:11 AM
candyo said...
Very pretty! I esp. like the color and trim.
5/16/05 5:24 PM
alysonwonderlan said...
Wow, what a beautiful shirt! The trim is perfect and definitely worth the extra money you had to spend.
5/16/05 9:30 AM
Teri said...
Very, very pretty!
5/15/05 9:52 PM
Deepika said...
Oh what a cute top. I agree with Sweeta, you are a perfectionist and it shows in your projects. Thanks for sharing this with us.
5/15/05 4:45 PM
lmg said...
Very sexy! The lace is gorgeous! Looks like something from an expensive shop.
5/15/05 2:35 PM
Joyfullife said...
ooh la la! Your top is gorgeous!
5/15/05 12:32 PM
Maychi said...
Absolutely beautiful as usual! I agree, the trim is well worth the money. It is details like this that make the garment special.
5/15/05 11:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely stunning! I had to show my girls this top. They should use your picture as the pattern photo!
5/15/05 11:22 AM
SewTabby said...
Stunning! Looks fantastic on you!
5/15/05 10:45 AM
Allisonsews said...
This trim is well worth the money! It totally finishes the top... I think your version looks better than the pattern photo! The length will work great under a cropped jacket, too.
5/15/05 10:31 AM
granolamom said...
oh, its beautiful! money well spent on the trim.
5/15/05 8:22 AM
chocobar said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
5/15/05 6:56 AM
gtan said...
much nicer than the pattern photo suggests.
5/15/05 5:36 AM
els said...
Your top is beautiful, with impeccable sewn gorgeous trimming. For the back part I would suggest to take in less at the waist and a bit more room at the hip part.
5/15/05 5:03 AM
Emmetropia* said...
Very pretty! The trim is gorgeous -worth the extra $, I'd say.
5/15/05 1:16 AM
Sweeta said...
your attention to detail is exquisite! Your photo gallery is quite a treat!!!
5/15/05 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now