SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5850 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/13 8:44 AM
Last Updated:11/17/13 8:48 AM


Butterick: 5850 by GoodbyeValntino  Butterick: 5850 by GoodbyeValntino  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaughty said...
Thanks for the review. I purchased this pattern for a semi formal affair. The shoulders on view B was what attracted me to the dress. I am going to try it with many alterations!!!
6/13/14 2:25 PM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress, fabric and fit! It will be perfect for holiday celebrations!
11/19/13 12:59 PM
CraftAddict said...
Oh yes ma'am! This dress is GORGEOUS! Very much worth the effort.
11/18/13 8:34 AM
SewWil said...
Good for you for making this pattern work. You have a gorgeous dress to show for your efforts. The fabric looks wonderful. Must check it out.
11/17/13 7:56 PM
WinterQueen said...
Look at you all dressed for the ball :) ! Well worth the issues you had xx
11/17/13 6:14 PM
carolynw said...
You are good to stick with it - I simply lack the patience. But I should try. Look what it did for you - a beautiful dress and you look great in it!
11/17/13 5:47 PM
Bobbi B said...
Gorgeous outfit. You look absolutely stunning.
11/17/13 5:40 PM
Aroura said...
Wow! All the work and alterations paid off. Amazing dress!
11/17/13 3:12 PM
liliv said...
You look very hot in this!! It looks like very expensive rtw!
11/17/13 1:08 PM
Rhoda K said...
I'll have to ditto all comments, too. Your dress is gorgeous!
11/17/13 12:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ditto the other comments. This style suits you perfectly and kudos on all of the pattern re-drafting...you really made it work. And rock!
11/17/13 11:52 AM
Baja Susana said...
Lovely fabric, and pretty dress, nice result inspite of the poor pattern drafting.
11/17/13 10:45 AM
errantpear said...
This dress is so beautiful on you! I loooove the fabric.
11/17/13 10:37 AM
Vintagelover said...
your dress is spectacular. I am not sure I could achieve such a stylish look with all the little problems that occurred. Stunning fabric choice
11/17/13 9:48 AM
Immelu said...
Gorgeous dress! I've always liked this pattern and you nailed it...despite the issues! Great job!
11/17/13 9:17 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Well, despite all the pattern issues you've got a fabulous cocktail dress for the holidays. I've been holding on to this pattern for ages trying to figure out what fabric would suit it best but you hit the nail on the head. Oh- and I love the bow AND the length :))
11/17/13 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Onion 5032

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-134

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review