SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

14 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:feltont
photo

 
 
About feltont
United States
Member since: 9/24/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/13 3:48 PM


Butterick: 5954 by feltont  Butterick: 5954 by feltont  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful tunic!
11/17/13 4:44 PM
Judy Kski said...
You've really done a nice job on this top! It drapes beautifully and I love your fabric choice.
11/17/13 4:48 PM
carolynw said...
I've been thinking of getting this pattern. Now that I see yours WOW - this one is on it's way to me. Your fabric is beautiful
11/17/13 5:11 PM
bebro said...
Beautiful job, the fabric choice is gorgeous!
11/17/13 5:23 PM
Bobbi B said...
Love it! Thanks for sharing.
11/17/13 5:34 PM
wimmie said...
really very pretty and just detailed enough for a quickie to get my attention.
11/17/13 5:58 PM
sewtime said...
Absolutely beautiful Love tunics. This will be next on my list!!
11/17/13 6:57 PM
Sewmetoo said...
Cute top
11/17/13 7:28 PM
Vintagelover said...
I agree with the others great drape - lovely tunic!!
11/17/13 7:36 PM
BeaJay said...
That is gorgeous. Love the fabric too. Wouldn't have looked at the pattern had I not seen your top.
11/17/13 8:43 PM
atymonw said...
I love this fabric too! I've been on the fence about this pattern, but your version is gorgeous.
11/17/13 9:20 PM
LynneH said...
Your top is gorgeous. I love the fabric. I made this top for myself and ended up taking in in quite a bit and gave it to my daughter. If you carry extra weight in the hips it might not be a top for you. My daughter loves the top and uses it as a nursing top and get compliments whenever she wears it. I love your version and really wish it worked out for me.
11/17/13 9:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your fabric and this is cute!
11/17/13 10:00 PM
cmcarr said...
This is beautiful!
11/17/13 11:06 PM
Nenewhis said...
So cute, I would love to see you wearing this! Beautiful job!
11/17/13 11:40 PM
marec said...
I passed this pattern by because I thought it would be too much...but yours is so pretty and the fabric really is wonderful.
11/18/13 0:37 AM
CTBarb said...
Wow...what a great use of fabric and design. You did an incredible job! How did I miss thus pattern? Thanks for pointing it out to me.
11/18/13 8:02 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful! Great job on the hem. That's the part that intimidates me...any suggestions to make it so nice and smooth/flat like yours?
11/18/13 10:07 AM
SewLibra said...
Love the brush stroke fabric and drape. Nice work!
11/18/13 4:12 PM
Pj3g said...
It's wonderful!
11/18/13 11:01 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this sweater! I am going to get this pattern too! Thanks for bringing it to our attention! Great job!
11/19/13 9:19 AM
feltont said...
Thanks all. I got many compliments at work on this one. CSM....When I sew knits I always fuse the hems with fusible webbing/stitch witchery before sewing. You can then either sew a regular or coverhem stitch. It's an extra step but they come out perfectly even.
11/23/13 6:38 AM
MrsCharisma said...
How did I miss this? I love it! The fabric is gorgeous. Nicely done!
11/24/13 10:00 PM
Judy Kski said...
Question answered above. Thank you!
11/27/13 3:16 PM
Gilberta said...
I purchased this pattern yesterday because of your lovely top. Yours looks way better than the pattern photo. Thanks for the review~
11/30/13 10:12 PM
Jan Crews said...
Love that fabric! Just made the collarless version for my DGD and she loves it. I'm next!! :)
1/10/14 5:59 PM
caren751 said...
I love the top.
5/10/14 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review
Simplicity 2679

photo
by: NVK

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now