SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8925 (Misses' Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/13 5:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8925 by PattyE  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Way to go PattyE. It looks lovely and you got it to fit you just the way you want. I know that fabric - you know I do and if I had to lose well I'm glad it was to you :) Really helpful review
11/17/13 5:16 PM
jenleeC said...
Even though it is a loose sweater this top looks like it has a lovely shape - I guess it is due to the princess seams. The lapped seams and hems take it up a notch!
11/17/13 7:01 PM
PattyE said...
Oh Carolyn...LOL...I know you do! jenleeC, you're right, it does have shape and the lapped seams are a change of pace. Thanks, ladies!
11/17/13 7:27 PM
atymonw said...
A great top -- very wearable! Since this is the kind of thing I wear most days, I need to buckle down and try sewing some tops myself.
11/17/13 9:18 PM
wendyrb said...
Beeeeuuuuutiful! Love the detail shot of the sleeve hem, or no hem ; ) Thanks for reminding me to make one.
11/17/13 10:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous, casual top...LOVE the color!
11/17/13 10:39 PM
marec said...
This is really pretty, and the grape color is wonderful. Another pattern added to my wish list.
11/18/13 0:31 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This looks so nice! It looks like it just hugs you and makes you feel all warm and fuzzy! Very nice!
11/24/13 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
No Pattern Used 2

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now