SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8925 (Misses' Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
MI United States
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 110)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/13 5:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8925 by PattyE  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (11/24/13 9:38 PM) Reply
This looks so nice! It looks like it just hugs you and makes you feel all warm and fuzzy! Very nice!
marec said... (11/18/13 0:31 AM) Reply
This is really pretty, and the grape color is wonderful. Another pattern added to my wish list.
ArtAttack said... (11/17/13 10:39 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous, casual top...LOVE the color!
wendyrb said... (11/17/13 10:34 PM) Reply
Beeeeuuuuutiful! Love the detail shot of the sleeve hem, or no hem ; ) Thanks for reminding me to make one.
atymonw said... (11/17/13 9:18 PM) Reply
A great top -- very wearable! Since this is the kind of thing I wear most days, I need to buckle down and try sewing some tops myself.
PattyE said... (11/17/13 7:27 PM) Reply
Oh Carolyn...LOL...I know you do! jenleeC, you're right, it does have shape and the lapped seams are a change of pace. Thanks, ladies!
jenleeC said... (11/17/13 7:01 PM) Reply
Even though it is a loose sweater this top looks like it has a lovely shape - I guess it is due to the princess seams. The lapped seams and hems take it up a notch!
carolynw said... (11/17/13 5:16 PM) Reply
Way to go PattyE. It looks lovely and you got it to fit you just the way you want. I know that fabric - you know I do and if I had to lose well I'm glad it was to you :) Really helpful review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: aslipperys...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details