Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8925 (Misses' Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
MI United States
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 116)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/13 5:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8925 by PattyE  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (11/24/13 9:38 PM) Reply
This looks so nice! It looks like it just hugs you and makes you feel all warm and fuzzy! Very nice!
marec said... (11/18/13 0:31 AM) Reply
This is really pretty, and the grape color is wonderful. Another pattern added to my wish list.
ArtAttack said... (11/17/13 10:39 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous, casual top...LOVE the color!
wendyrb said... (11/17/13 10:34 PM) Reply
Beeeeuuuuutiful! Love the detail shot of the sleeve hem, or no hem ; ) Thanks for reminding me to make one.
atymonw said... (11/17/13 9:18 PM) Reply
A great top -- very wearable! Since this is the kind of thing I wear most days, I need to buckle down and try sewing some tops myself.
PattyE said... (11/17/13 7:27 PM) Reply
Oh Carolyn...LOL...I know you do! jenleeC, you're right, it does have shape and the lapped seams are a change of pace. Thanks, ladies!
jenleeC said... (11/17/13 7:01 PM) Reply
Even though it is a loose sweater this top looks like it has a lovely shape - I guess it is due to the princess seams. The lapped seams and hems take it up a notch!
carolynw said... (11/17/13 5:16 PM) Reply
Way to go PattyE. It looks lovely and you got it to fit you just the way you want. I know that fabric - you know I do and if I had to lose well I'm glad it was to you :) Really helpful review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details