SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8925 (Misses' Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/13 5:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8925 by PattyE  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
This looks so nice! It looks like it just hugs you and makes you feel all warm and fuzzy! Very nice!
11/24/13 9:38 PM
marec said...
This is really pretty, and the grape color is wonderful. Another pattern added to my wish list.
11/18/13 0:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous, casual top...LOVE the color!
11/17/13 10:39 PM
wendyrb said...
Beeeeuuuuutiful! Love the detail shot of the sleeve hem, or no hem ; ) Thanks for reminding me to make one.
11/17/13 10:34 PM
atymonw said...
A great top -- very wearable! Since this is the kind of thing I wear most days, I need to buckle down and try sewing some tops myself.
11/17/13 9:18 PM
PattyE said...
Oh Carolyn...LOL...I know you do! jenleeC, you're right, it does have shape and the lapped seams are a change of pace. Thanks, ladies!
11/17/13 7:27 PM
jenleeC said...
Even though it is a loose sweater this top looks like it has a lovely shape - I guess it is due to the princess seams. The lapped seams and hems take it up a notch!
11/17/13 7:01 PM
carolynw said...
Way to go PattyE. It looks lovely and you got it to fit you just the way you want. I know that fabric - you know I do and if I had to lose well I'm glad it was to you :) Really helpful review
11/17/13 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now