Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Liesl + Co.: LC005 (Everyday skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 170 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Sweetheart3
photo
About Sweetheart3star
IA USA
Member since: 12/1/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/13 7:23 PM
Last Updated:11/17/13 7:45 PM
Project Photo:Liesl + Co.: LC005 by Sweetheart3

Pattern Photo:Liesl + Co. LC005
Liesl + Co. Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Cotton-Lycra Woven  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: Gathered skirt with pockets

Pattern Sizing:XS-XL The sizes are comparable to RTW sizes. While, the sizing is accurate, some other reviewers and myself prefer to go down a size to wear at natural waistline. Pockets are a must and when I carry my cell phone in one of them I risk muffintop exposure. Next time I will make the next size down. I will likely tighten the elastic up a bit, but too much will make side panels shift too far to the back. That would not be a big deal if I didn't make contrasting side panels
Black Side PanelsDid it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Yes, though it fall below the knee on my 5'3" frame.
Were the instructions easy to follow?Yes! A beginner might be scared off by pockets but Leisl's directions make it easy.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? The skirt was quick and easy to sew but still had fun details like pockets, a flattering fit, and a professional finish.

Fabric Used:Green woven cotton with a bit of stretch and black quilting cotton.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:no changes

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?Yes I plan to make many of theses skirts. I would totally wear the Everyday Skirt everyday.

Conclusion: I am thrilled that Liesl has a new pattern line for adults. I all ready love the Oliver and S Pattern for kids and the Lisette patterns.
Buy this pattern for $12.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
2 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
karen n said...
I've been eyeing this pattern for it's "everyday" quality. Fun energizing color!
11/18/13 2:22 PM
petro said...
Super colour, the contrasting panels are a great idea.
11/19/13 2:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 7828 Dress, top
photo
Review by textilis on 3/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 510C Tunic
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 1/25/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us