SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 (Misses knit dress and cowl collar)

24 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/13 10:54 AM


Simplicity: 2054 by MrsCharisma  Simplicity: 2054 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
LOVE this, as an option for myself and as a dress on you! This is really cute and your use of the striped fabric is perfect.
11/18/13 11:00 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! Very bombshell!
11/18/13 11:42 AM
Aixoise said...
You really are on a roll! First the terrific cardigans and now this smashing dress. I've made the cardi, and now might have to try this dress. Thanks for keeping us inspired!
11/18/13 12:01 PM
WinterQueen said...
Looks great on you! Great fabric choice also :)x
11/18/13 12:17 PM
CraftAddict said...
Too cute!
11/18/13 12:31 PM
carrie18584 said...
Very very cute! Great use of the stripes on this pattern - I adore that fabric!!
11/18/13 12:55 PM
PattyE said...
Look at those gams! LOL Nicely done!
11/18/13 12:58 PM
AngelaSews said...
Wow, this looks fabulous on you. Your stripe placement really elevates the dress's appeal.
11/18/13 1:02 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress! You are on a roll with the projects, I need some kind of motivation to sew up all of the ideas in my head.
11/18/13 1:12 PM
Terri A said...
Your dress is so smart looking! Wow! Love this... :)
11/18/13 1:15 PM
Myspirit4 said...
whoa! Look at you, I LOVE IT! The fabric is positively perfect!
11/18/13 1:35 PM
Deepika said...
Cute dress! I had been looking for a pattern for a dress exactly like this! I agree with the shorter length too.
11/18/13 2:38 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you everyone for the kind words! I have been on a crazy kick the past few weeks. I'll take it! I hemmed and hawed over the stripe placement, specifically the band of white over my belly area. But I like it. I think it works :)
11/18/13 3:37 PM
Judy Kski said...
You rock the dress!
11/18/13 3:50 PM
mnitts said...
You look hot! Great great dress on you.
11/18/13 3:55 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute dress, especially with the stripes. You sure have been busy!
11/18/13 5:02 PM
carolynw said...
You have been busy! This dress fits you perfectly - another great addition to your closet
11/18/13 7:35 PM
caper81 said...
Look at you Mrs. Charisma! Hot!:) I love the new length!
11/18/13 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your dress. Looks great on you.
11/18/13 8:20 PM
Bobbi B said...
Wow. Excellent decision to shorten it.
11/18/13 8:25 PM
turtleandi said...
Work it! I love it!
11/18/13 10:51 PM
Mc Donna said...
Ooohhh Mrs. C...you are rrrocking those ssstripes!
11/18/13 11:54 PM
SewPrincess said...
So cute, and those stripes are PERFECT!!!
11/19/13 0:10 AM
SewLibra said...
Great top and stripe placement. Super cute with the leggings. I don't know how you find time for all this sewing lately!
11/19/13 0:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's all been said already. You have an eye for what looks good on you the wearer and for picking the right fabric for a pattern. Your reviews are also fun to read (important!) and packed full of useful info.
11/19/13 6:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the stripe fabric for this dress!
11/19/13 6:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Nothing more to add other than WOW! This one is off the charts!
11/19/13 7:25 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I am blushing! Thanks all!! I am eagerly awaiting date nite! :)
11/19/13 9:04 AM
Mufffet said...
THAT is so cute! You look great in this - it could be worn in so many instances! Office, church, party in the evening, out shopping - well, how handy! Love the fabric is great - looks like sweater knit in the pictures! :)
11/19/13 10:11 AM
3kids1036 said...
Super cute!
11/19/13 10:51 AM
atymonw said...
Love your dress! I just made this up for the second time and agree with you -- a super simple pattern with great results.
11/19/13 3:39 PM
butterflyfly said...
Cute dress! Love the stripy fabric!
11/19/13 5:15 PM
Erin D said...
Your mini dress is so cute, and the fabric choice is perfect.
11/23/13 11:29 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone :) I was all prepared to wear it out but we're hanging in single digits!
11/24/13 0:24 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
Oh my goodness, that's a fabulous dress ! I've noticed lately I really enjoy everything you're making. If I ever get off my butt and get to sewing, I may copy your closet LOL :-) Right now, I've got a stripey ponte that I really, really want to use and only had 2 patterns to decide from (this one and Butterick 5247). So here I am trying to make a decision and this review jumped up. With your detail, measurements, full hem pics and adjustments, it is done - this is next on my table. Thanks !!!!
11/24/13 10:04 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Aww, thanks Claire! B5247 is pretty cute with the cowl and they both have the same basic shape so I think you'll be doing great whichever you choose!
11/25/13 10:34 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! You go girl! This is totally hot!
11/28/13 8:28 PM
Taryn1 said...
Wow, what a fantastic dress. The length is perfect. I think we're all jealous of your fabric too! :)
12/4/13 11:59 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! :)
12/20/13 10:01 PM
Nessa09 said...
Wow! You look amazing in this dress! And you took these stripes to a whole notha' level!!!
1/29/14 11:28 PM
badcooker said...
You look so wonderful in this dress! Thank you so much for your fantastic and detailed reviews. As a beginning sewer, I find them truly invaluable.
5/21/14 9:34 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies!! Glad I can help badcooker!
5/22/14 6:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now