SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 (Misses knit dress and cowl collar)

23 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/13 10:54 AM


Simplicity: 2054 by MrsCharisma  Simplicity: 2054 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
LOVE this, as an option for myself and as a dress on you! This is really cute and your use of the striped fabric is perfect.
11/18/13 11:00 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! Very bombshell!
11/18/13 11:42 AM
Aixoise said...
You really are on a roll! First the terrific cardigans and now this smashing dress. I've made the cardi, and now might have to try this dress. Thanks for keeping us inspired!
11/18/13 12:01 PM
WinterQueen said...
Looks great on you! Great fabric choice also :)x
11/18/13 12:17 PM
CraftAddict said...
Too cute!
11/18/13 12:31 PM
carrie18584 said...
Very very cute! Great use of the stripes on this pattern - I adore that fabric!!
11/18/13 12:55 PM
PattyE said...
Look at those gams! LOL Nicely done!
11/18/13 12:58 PM
AngelaSews said...
Wow, this looks fabulous on you. Your stripe placement really elevates the dress's appeal.
11/18/13 1:02 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress! You are on a roll with the projects, I need some kind of motivation to sew up all of the ideas in my head.
11/18/13 1:12 PM
Terri A said...
Your dress is so smart looking! Wow! Love this... :)
11/18/13 1:15 PM
Myspirit4 said...
whoa! Look at you, I LOVE IT! The fabric is positively perfect!
11/18/13 1:35 PM
Deepika said...
Cute dress! I had been looking for a pattern for a dress exactly like this! I agree with the shorter length too.
11/18/13 2:38 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you everyone for the kind words! I have been on a crazy kick the past few weeks. I'll take it! I hemmed and hawed over the stripe placement, specifically the band of white over my belly area. But I like it. I think it works :)
11/18/13 3:37 PM
Judy Kski said...
You rock the dress!
11/18/13 3:50 PM
mnitts said...
You look hot! Great great dress on you.
11/18/13 3:55 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute dress, especially with the stripes. You sure have been busy!
11/18/13 5:02 PM
carolynw said...
You have been busy! This dress fits you perfectly - another great addition to your closet
11/18/13 7:35 PM
caper81 said...
Look at you Mrs. Charisma! Hot!:) I love the new length!
11/18/13 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your dress. Looks great on you.
11/18/13 8:20 PM
Bobbi B said...
Wow. Excellent decision to shorten it.
11/18/13 8:25 PM
turtleandi said...
Work it! I love it!
11/18/13 10:51 PM
Mc Donna said...
Ooohhh Mrs. C...you are rrrocking those ssstripes!
11/18/13 11:54 PM
SewPrincess said...
So cute, and those stripes are PERFECT!!!
11/19/13 0:10 AM
SewLibra said...
Great top and stripe placement. Super cute with the leggings. I don't know how you find time for all this sewing lately!
11/19/13 0:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's all been said already. You have an eye for what looks good on you the wearer and for picking the right fabric for a pattern. Your reviews are also fun to read (important!) and packed full of useful info.
11/19/13 6:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the stripe fabric for this dress!
11/19/13 6:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Nothing more to add other than WOW! This one is off the charts!
11/19/13 7:25 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I am blushing! Thanks all!! I am eagerly awaiting date nite! :)
11/19/13 9:04 AM
Mufffet said...
THAT is so cute! You look great in this - it could be worn in so many instances! Office, church, party in the evening, out shopping - well, how handy! Love the fabric is great - looks like sweater knit in the pictures! :)
11/19/13 10:11 AM
3kids1036 said...
Super cute!
11/19/13 10:51 AM
atymonw said...
Love your dress! I just made this up for the second time and agree with you -- a super simple pattern with great results.
11/19/13 3:39 PM
butterflyfly said...
Cute dress! Love the stripy fabric!
11/19/13 5:15 PM
Erin D said...
Your mini dress is so cute, and the fabric choice is perfect.
11/23/13 11:29 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone :) I was all prepared to wear it out but we're hanging in single digits!
11/24/13 0:24 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
Oh my goodness, that's a fabulous dress ! I've noticed lately I really enjoy everything you're making. If I ever get off my butt and get to sewing, I may copy your closet LOL :-) Right now, I've got a stripey ponte that I really, really want to use and only had 2 patterns to decide from (this one and Butterick 5247). So here I am trying to make a decision and this review jumped up. With your detail, measurements, full hem pics and adjustments, it is done - this is next on my table. Thanks !!!!
11/24/13 10:04 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Aww, thanks Claire! B5247 is pretty cute with the cowl and they both have the same basic shape so I think you'll be doing great whichever you choose!
11/25/13 10:34 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! You go girl! This is totally hot!
11/28/13 8:28 PM
Taryn1 said...
Wow, what a fantastic dress. The length is perfect. I think we're all jealous of your fabric too! :)
12/4/13 11:59 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! :)
12/20/13 10:01 PM
Nessa09 said...
Wow! You look amazing in this dress! And you took these stripes to a whole notha' level!!!
1/29/14 11:28 PM
badcooker said...
You look so wonderful in this dress! Thank you so much for your fantastic and detailed reviews. As a beginning sewer, I find them truly invaluable.
5/21/14 9:34 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies!! Glad I can help badcooker!
5/22/14 6:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now