SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Mindi (Mindi Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/13 1:24 AM


StyleArc: Mindi by sfshaza  StyleArc: Mindi by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Love the skirt - love the whole look. You are looking great girl!
11/23/13 1:49 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! Love the fabric and the look on you. Awesome. Do you ever have a fail?
11/23/13 1:58 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, BJ! LOL, Lyndle. Mais oui. One of the most popular posts on my blog was titled "Epic Fail" and it was!
11/23/13 2:06 AM
wendyrb said...
You look great in a blaze of red! Nice combo of stripe print and slim skirt and you.
11/23/13 2:13 AM
wendyrb said...
You look great in a blaze of red! Nice combo of stripe print and slim skirt and you.
11/23/13 2:13 AM
BillieJean said...
The whole outfit is just great and you look like a college girl!
11/23/13 6:42 AM
sewing for fun said...
Wonderful outfit - I agree with the beautiful autumn blaze comment from Wendy. I have been eying this pattern (and the motorcycle jacket that came out recently).
11/23/13 8:38 AM
katlew03 said...
Great outfit.
11/23/13 9:54 AM
DorothyK said...
Great skirt. Love the zipper. Your fabric is perfect, especially with the jacket.
11/23/13 11:02 AM
carolynw said...
Love the skirt - the fabric is delish. Topped with the orange jacket and your leggings and boots - big time fashionista! I would so love to peek into your closet
11/23/13 11:19 AM
NancyZL said...
Fabulous outfit, love the skirt fabric & what you did with it!!
11/23/13 11:27 AM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic looking skirt, Shams. I love the beautiful Riri zipper nestled in your wonderful printed corduroy fabric. Your stylish fall ensemble looks great on you.
11/23/13 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
What an adorable skirt! In fact, the whole outfit is smashing! Great work.
11/23/13 1:01 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love the skirt fabric. A nice put together outfit.
11/23/13 2:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love love your outfit you look great!!!! There must be something wrong with the stars you should have 4 by now :)
11/23/13 4:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt and outfit! My zips from the zipper factory you mentioned on your blog arrived yesterday so I can now sew my version.
11/23/13 4:51 PM
mhoutz said...
Fabulous skirt, great styling! You look about 16!
11/23/13 10:50 PM
Dilliander said...
You were quick off the mark with this pattern and it looks great sewn up... in fact you look great in it!! I was wondering if the zip has a shield at the back so it doesn't rub/catch on stockings or against the skin? Fab outfit :)
11/24/13 0:20 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! LOL, Margy, my neck would disagree. Dilliander, that is a good question. No, there is no shield. My zipper is quite smooth, but that is not true of all zippers.
11/24/13 0:41 AM
margy.64 said...
Very stylish skirt. Love the whole outfit, the colours, the textures, the shapes. This really works for you. Fabulous!!!
11/24/13 3:56 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! I love the color and the style!
11/24/13 7:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
That skirt is just so darn cute!
11/24/13 7:24 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a cute skirt. And I love your whole look - very cool!
11/24/13 4:27 PM
KarlaB said...
The reason "one of your most popular posts" is about an "Epic Fail", is because it's so hard to believe you had one! ;) Beautiful Skirt! Love this outfit!
11/24/13 9:16 PM
Lynmarie said...
Love your style !
11/25/13 6:47 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute!
11/28/13 8:19 PM
JanElise said...
Thank you for this review! I have wanted this skirt ever since it first came out. Yours is really cute!
12/2/13 1:40 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute!
1/5/14 1:30 PM
thornberry said...
It looks absolutely wonderful. I plan on making this skirt soon, and as always your review and blog are especially helpful. That is such a wonderful print too!
1/17/14 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now