SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Mindi (Mindi Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/13 1:24 AM


StyleArc: Mindi by sfshaza  StyleArc: Mindi by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Love the skirt - love the whole look. You are looking great girl!
11/23/13 1:49 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! Love the fabric and the look on you. Awesome. Do you ever have a fail?
11/23/13 1:58 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, BJ! LOL, Lyndle. Mais oui. One of the most popular posts on my blog was titled "Epic Fail" and it was!
11/23/13 2:06 AM
wendyrb said...
You look great in a blaze of red! Nice combo of stripe print and slim skirt and you.
11/23/13 2:13 AM
wendyrb said...
You look great in a blaze of red! Nice combo of stripe print and slim skirt and you.
11/23/13 2:13 AM
BillieJean said...
The whole outfit is just great and you look like a college girl!
11/23/13 6:42 AM
sewing for fun said...
Wonderful outfit - I agree with the beautiful autumn blaze comment from Wendy. I have been eying this pattern (and the motorcycle jacket that came out recently).
11/23/13 8:38 AM
katlew03 said...
Great outfit.
11/23/13 9:54 AM
DorothyK said...
Great skirt. Love the zipper. Your fabric is perfect, especially with the jacket.
11/23/13 11:02 AM
carolynw said...
Love the skirt - the fabric is delish. Topped with the orange jacket and your leggings and boots - big time fashionista! I would so love to peek into your closet
11/23/13 11:19 AM
NancyZL said...
Fabulous outfit, love the skirt fabric & what you did with it!!
11/23/13 11:27 AM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic looking skirt, Shams. I love the beautiful Riri zipper nestled in your wonderful printed corduroy fabric. Your stylish fall ensemble looks great on you.
11/23/13 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
What an adorable skirt! In fact, the whole outfit is smashing! Great work.
11/23/13 1:01 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love the skirt fabric. A nice put together outfit.
11/23/13 2:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love love your outfit you look great!!!! There must be something wrong with the stars you should have 4 by now :)
11/23/13 4:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt and outfit! My zips from the zipper factory you mentioned on your blog arrived yesterday so I can now sew my version.
11/23/13 4:51 PM
mhoutz said...
Fabulous skirt, great styling! You look about 16!
11/23/13 10:50 PM
Dilliander said...
You were quick off the mark with this pattern and it looks great sewn up... in fact you look great in it!! I was wondering if the zip has a shield at the back so it doesn't rub/catch on stockings or against the skin? Fab outfit :)
11/24/13 0:20 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! LOL, Margy, my neck would disagree. Dilliander, that is a good question. No, there is no shield. My zipper is quite smooth, but that is not true of all zippers.
11/24/13 0:41 AM
margy.64 said...
Very stylish skirt. Love the whole outfit, the colours, the textures, the shapes. This really works for you. Fabulous!!!
11/24/13 3:56 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! I love the color and the style!
11/24/13 7:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
That skirt is just so darn cute!
11/24/13 7:24 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a cute skirt. And I love your whole look - very cool!
11/24/13 4:27 PM
KarlaB said...
The reason "one of your most popular posts" is about an "Epic Fail", is because it's so hard to believe you had one! ;) Beautiful Skirt! Love this outfit!
11/24/13 9:16 PM
Lynmarie said...
Love your style !
11/25/13 6:47 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute!
11/28/13 8:19 PM
JanElise said...
Thank you for this review! I have wanted this skirt ever since it first came out. Yours is really cute!
12/2/13 1:40 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute!
1/5/14 1:30 PM
thornberry said...
It looks absolutely wonderful. I plan on making this skirt soon, and as always your review and blog are especially helpful. That is such a wonderful print too!
1/17/14 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 7927

photo
by: Ceidhle

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8590

photo
by: Fabric Hog

Review